25 November 2004 | 10:41 p.m.

I've seen better days than this one

Happy Freakin� Turkey Day.

Didn�t plan on updating today, but Hub is passed out on the couch and I�m wide awake. This might be hard to write as I�m plugged into the Beasties and I don�t have a million kids crawling up my ass like usual. There are no kids at the moment as they have gone to bed. Yey!

Rockin� Thanksgiving. We went to Hub�s sister Lily�s (the one we hung out with last Saturday night at the club). What fun. I love going with Hub�s family, because you don�t have to dress up, you can use the �F� word liberally and it�s okay to drink. Wham bam thank you maam.

Last night we went out to the bar for the big so-called high school reunion night. Yeah. For the class of 1998-2001. The class of 1985-1990 had a sad showing. All the big kids stayed home, except Hub and I. We played with the little kids anyway. Hub busted up a fight between two guys on our way out, and we ended up giving them a ride to their next destination, Boston Billiards, and we ended up hanging out there.

Until we got kicked out. Kicked out! Old fuckers like us. Wanna know why? Hub was drinking a can of Coke he�d come in with. You really have to watch out for those Coke-drinking motherfuckers. All driving home all sobered up and shit. Sheesh.

Anyway. Thanks so much to everyone for the words of wisdom when I really needed them. I�m all about unsolicited advice. As long as it isn�t rude, I welcome the comments and notes and emails. Rude shit, which fortunately I haven�t had a problem with here, yet, is not welcome. Rude shit is deleted ASAFP. I�m not having that in my little happy corner of the internets.

Sssssssssssssssshhhhhhhhhhhh, I�ll let everyone in on a little secret, okay? I am my own worst enemy. No one has fucked up my life more than me. The id takes over and the ego is helpless to stop it. But, I�ve been spared some fuck-ups in life due to the unsolicited advice of others.

For example, back about ten years ago, a group of friends started sniffing heroin. It looked like a lot of fun, so I was game for trying. You know, just once to check it out. I expressed this desire to my dear friend Smokey, who was dabbling with it at the time. Smokey was right to the point with me when he explained to me that I really should think about the fact that I had a kid to take care of and should really think about it before trying it, as there was no �just one time� with junk.

Hello. Wake up call. I never tried it, and Smokey single-handedly saved me from making what could have been the most disastrous mistake of my life. All those friends who started? Junkies. Two ODed in Vegas about seven years ago. The rest are still on methadone. And Smokey is the only person I ever met in my whole life who did heroin numerous times and is not a junkie. Can�t figure that one out.

Anyway, I�ll be wrapping this up. Tomorrow morning, I�ll be meeting with Hub�s lawyer to go over my testimony. How fun. Then groceries, then home to take care of kids! Yey! As you can tell, I need my rest.

Ciao!

Listening to: "Something's Got To Give" Beasties, Check Your Head

Currently reading: "Last Man Standing" David Baldacci

Thinking about: Sleep