28 November 2004 | 3:16 p.m.

Ned returns, kind of....

Yey. Another day in the life.

I am in a majorly piss-ass mood due to the upcoming courtroom circus and perhaps some ovulation or some other such female malady. Or maybe I�m just a bitch. Whatever works.

Probably, I should not have another beer for a while seeing as I�m *this close* to being drunk. And I�m planning on cooking up a big pot roast (heh heh, �pot� roast, heh heh) and me + cooking + drinking = certain disaster.

Well, my dad finally heard from Ned. We hadn�t heard from him since the beginning of the month, which is not unusual. However, not hearing from him on a holiday is unusual. He doesn�t like to party at the soup kitchen on holidays, he likes to spend them with us. And we didn�t hear shit form him at all last week.

Well, guess why? Seems as though Ned is a guest of the state until December 15th. What a great time of year for a state-sponsored vacation. He must love them orange pumpkin suits and generic Chucky T�s. This time, it�s for simple assault? Maybe? He had an incident with some broad at the trailer park (literally trailers, not mobile homes. Camping trailers. You can rent them in the summer here for like $75 a week) in August (just after he cleaned up all his criminal bullshit and had a clean slate, btw) where he supposedly pulled her bra off. I normally never defend Ned, cuz he does fucked up shit, but that just doesn�t fit in with his usual MO. Even the cops (who know him quite well in the city) were a bit skeptical, saying it was all he said, she said and they were all drunk, yada, yada, yada.

Whatever. It�s still the longest sentence that he�s ever gotten for a single charge. Probably the most serious charge on his record. He�s never gonna learn.

Anyway, he didn�t even call. He sent a letter asking for bus fare home, seeing as the county house of corrections is like 30 miles from here. Nice huh. Winner.

Blah, blah, blahdie blah.

Don�t know how updating will go this week. Maybe tomorrow, but I�m forced to go to Old N@vy tomorrow to buy some cool low-waist khakis and tiny fit tops for court (I just don�t care about being appropriate. I need to express my disrespect for the courts somehow, and if it means you�ll see my thong, then fucking deal with it) and then I�ve got kids. And who knows about Tuesday and Wednesday. I may update at night, I may not. If I�m a nervous wreck, I can guarantee I�ll be venting my ass off, but if I�m wiped out, forget it.

But life will be back to normal Thursday. Yey!!!

Anyway, I�m out, yo.

Ciao!

Listening to: "Professor Booty" Beasties

Currently reading: "Last Man Standing" David Baldacci, very slow starting....

Thinking about: a nap.