02 December 2004 | 9:11 a.m.

Trial's over, Chester's sketchy and some Beavis banter

The trial is over! Yey! Life goes on. Finally. We won�t have a decision for 4-8 weeks, so I guess now we just wait on that.

Dickhead cop didn�t turn out to be as much of a dickhead as I�d originally perceived. Still glad he doesn�t work in my town, though.

Chester was there. He is a piece of shit through and through. Came in smirking at Hub and I. Smirking! Thinks he has big balls. Hub could tear him apart if he had the opportunity, and probably would have by now were it not for my constantly reminding him that he isn�t worth it.

This morning Jeanne, Hub�s lawyer, went to tell Chester that he probably wouldn�t be needed until after 1:00, so he was free to go for the morning. He was pissed, and then started saying, �I hope you ask good lawyer questions. The truth WILL come out!� and just kept going, he was trying to be intimidating. In the courthouse! Hello, retard.

Anyway, knowing that he would be disruptive in the courtroom, Jeanne asked the judge to have him wait in the hall. He got up and looked right at the judge and said, �Any idea when I�m supposed to be back?� and the judge (an impatient old fucker with no tolerance for bullshit--like most of them) said, �We�ll call you in� and fucking Chester starts going, �You know, $12 a day isn�t much!� (meaning the compensation the courts pay witnesses) and the judge just looked at him, didn�t get pissed and said, �That�s the breaks�.

Can I just say he is NASTY! (Chester, not the judge). NASTY! And he kept looking at us, if we�d pass by him in the hall. Just stare with that smirk. Ugh. He did it to me and I looked at him with a look of utter disgust, like I was looking at the nastiest piece of shit I�d ever seen. It was like you see in the movies. Scumbag.

Anyway, Jeanne saved him for last. Before she could call him, the judge called a brief recess. We went to the potty and she was wondering if she should call him or not. Her original purpose for calling him, other than to get him to talk, was to get his record into evidence. Well, the judge allowed the record in through the Guardian at Litem, so she didn�t need him. And he was being very intimidating. And the judge was getting impatient. So Hub, she and I decided collectively not to piss the judge off anymore.

As we walked back to the courtroom, Jeanne went up to Chester, who was standing next to Esther�s lawyer, and thanked him for his time but we wouldn�t be calling him. Know what he said?

�You haven�t seen the last of me yet�. Now, myself, being sick and tired of his fucking alpha male act, said, �For some reason I believe it�.

Then, as we walked into the courtroom, it sunk in that he was threatening us! Motherfucker. I took my seat in the back and Hub went up front with Jeanne and I could see him talking to her, probably about just what I was thinking. It scared me. I was shaking all over and shit.

Chester has threatened Hub before. He�s threatened that once this is over, he�s a dead man. Not that Hub is afraid for himself, he�s afraid for us.

I�m afraid for all of us. This bastard has a lot of shit on his record! Numerous gun charges and shit, not to mention the conspiracy to commit murder. And here we are, out in the sticks, with little lighting around. And all the kids, not just ours but the ones I take care of. You�re fuckin� A right I�m scared.

Anyway, Hub�s lawyer asked to speak to the judge and had it put on record that Chester had said what Hub and I perceived as a threat, and Esther�s lawyer backed her up. The judge wasn�t willing to give a restraining order just on that alone (which I have such respect for, so many bullshit restraining orders are put on for less), but put it on the record and insisted that if we had any problem, to go directly to him and he�d happily put a restraining order on him.

Fucking loser. Ugh. He�s just icky.

How the judge decides the case, I can�t say. He�s got a tough decision to make. Esther made a lot of bad judgments with Chester and Daisy. And she did a bunch of lying on the stand. And I really felt kind of bad for her. I�d never want to be there fighting for my kids. Of course, I wouldn�t make the mistakes she did, either.

Anyway. Beavis accompanied me on my night out last night. I made him sit through the whole Weight Watchers meeting (which, btw, I have actually GAINED four pounds, not lost, but I think at least two of those pounds are Aunt Flo�s little warning that a visit from her is imminent) and then we went to Christm@s Tree Shops for ornaments and candles, and then off to the mall as Beavis NEEDS sweatshirts.

We should have someone along to record our conversations. We banter all night long.

For example, in P@cific Sunwear, Beavis found a (way overpriced) sweatshirt that said �Bam� on it.

Me: Is that Bam from MTV?
Beavis: Yes.
Me: I�m kind of torn about him.
Beavis: What do you mean?
Me: Well, on the one hand, I find him to be a smokin� hot babe--
Beavis: Mom!
Me: And on the other hand, I think he�s a little fucker who needs a smack.
Beavis: Why?
Me: Why? Because he�s always destroying everybody�s stuff!
Beavis: But, Mom, he�s got millions and millions of dollars. He replaces all the stuff he wrecks.
Me: I don�t care, he�s a little shit. He shouldn�t do that. And poor Don Vito!
Beavis: I think it�s funny when Bam picks on him.
Me: Poor guy is going to have a heart attack. �moo-fuu-fuu-algarizat boobies!�
Beavis: What�s that?
Me: When they went to Mardi Gras, Don Vito wanted to see boobies. You know how they caption what he�s saying sometimes.
Beavis: Why does he talk like that?
Me: Cuz he�s all flustered about his little shit nephew and his antics!

The best was in P@yless Shoes. I got drawn in by their boots, I had no choice but to look. I love that store because it allows me to be trendy without spending too much cash.

Me: Hey! They have @irwalks at P@yless? Wait a minute, are we in P@yless?
Beavis: Yes, Mom.

At this point, that tune by I don�t know who, the Blue Song (�I�m blue, bah-da-be-ba-da-by�, Beavis used to think it was �I�m blue, if I was green I would die�) came on.

Me: Oh, Beavis, this song always reminds me of you.
Beavis: Mom, this song is SO old!
Me: (heavy on the sarcasm) You�re right, it must be almost 5 years old now!
Beavis: Are you serious or are you being sarcastic?
Me: That�s sarcasm.
Beavis: Well, it is wicked old.
Me: You think that Usher song �Yeah� is old.
Beavis: It is.
Me: It only came out this summer.
Beavis: It�s old, Mom. Some girls at school listen to it like it�s brand new.
Me: It�s a good song.
Beavis: It�s old.
Me: And here I am, still listening to �Check Your Head� from 1992. That must be ancient to you.
Beavis: That�s a good CD, Mom.

At this point, a P@yless employee who was in the aisle next to our�s came into our aisle. He said, �I just HAVE to see who�s having this conversation. And The Blue Song IS old�.

It went on like this all night, all through the mall. I�m the coolest mom I know. I�m the only mom I know who would reluctantly bring her kid to P@c-Sun and instead of helping that kid pick out a sweatshirt like they went there for, she starts checking out the jeans and t-shirts. For herself.

Anyway. I haven�t chatted with Yahoo man in a week and a half, and Hub hasn�t been laid since last Friday or Saturday. Maybe Sunday. Of course, the trial put a damper on the sexual energy. It�s hard to be horny with visions of Esther and Chester (still cracks me up that they rhyme! I so did not do that on purpose) dancing in your head.

Holy shit. Three pages in Word. I better cut it short. I�ve also got to prepare for hell day as Bobby returns today. Woo. Hoo.

Adios!

Listening to: "Stayin' Alive" BeeGees

Currently reading: "Last Man Standing", David Baldacci, I've finally got more time to read it, I might actually finish it soon.

Thinking about: What the hell to put as a title for this entry