30 November 2004 | 6:40 p.m.

"this blows"

Well, I said I was going to bring my handy dandy notebook to court and I did.

Here is the entirety of my notes from the day:

�This blows�

�she takes up the whole seat!�

�mudslides, anyone?�

�voracious, voracity�

�on a lawyer�s salary, can�t you afford a suit that fits right?�

It wasn�t as bad as anticipated, but it still sucked pretty heavily. Hub�s sister Lily went for most of the day, so that�s who some of my comments were to.

And I wanted to look up the exact meaning of the word voracity because they used it a few times. I just looked it up. �voracious: greedily devouring; ravenous�. Hmm. Strange word to use in court, but whatever. New word of the day.

I got wicked high-schooly in my head watching everything. It helps me cope with stress, okay? Anyway, I was looking at handsome Hub and his lawyer Jeanne, who is very cute and had on a killer suit with a short jacket and a high waisted long skirt, and a low cut black shirt, and then factoring my own smoking� hot self (yah!) into the equation, then looking At Esther�s lawyer, with her horribly fitted suit, and then Esther, who�s quite frumpy, and her mom, who must weigh like 325 lbs if she weighs an ounce. And I was thinking, �Hmmm, on Hub�s side, we have �LA Law�. On Esther�s side, �Roseanne�.

I�m sorry. In times of stress, sometimes I regress to the age of 12. Just excuse me. I apologize.

Anyway. My testimony is done. Yey! That is the biggest relief. It�s also quite uncomfortable. The whole nature of everything. Difficult to listen to, even when it�s detrimental to Esther�s side. I hope I never have to deal with anything like this again. It�s been a nightmare and it�s almost finally over.

The best thing about this? Way to lose weight! After all my pigging out this week, my brand new pants were hanging off my ass. Had my sweater not been long enough, there�d have been some thong sightings. (Maybe tomorrow. I�m showing off major cleavage tomorrow too. For the dickhead cop. Plus I�m not on the stand.) Anyway, yeah, I think somewhere along the line I�ve gone down another size, although I�d thought I�d gone back up after this week. One nerve-wracking day in court and I must have lost four pounds. Rock on. Go, stress.


Beavis is pestering me for a cell phone and fucking hovering now. Bastard.

Ciao!

Listening to: Commercial for Bob's Discount Furniture.

Currently reading: "Last Man Standing" David Baldacci

Thinking about: Food. I'm hungry.