08 December 2004 | 9:47 a.m.

No title today. This is it. Deal.

Yesterday was a long ass day. I dropped Andrea�s kids off last night because she had a meeting (the annual credit union employee meeting, yey! So bummed that I don�t work there anymore and have to deal with that crap) and her fianc�e has no license. Mickey and Minnie were dying to get out so they came too. Then I decided while we were out, let�s go grab a few things at St0p & Sh0p. The kids were so cute, bopping around the store and singing �Jingle Bells�. They were just so glad to be out. (I don�t go take all the (other people�s kids anywhere when I have them. I just don�t enjoy being in public with a bunch of kids that aren�t mine. So, we don�t go much further than the back yard).

Anyway, funny that I mentioned Hub�s pending layoff yesterday and he came home to announce Friday is his last day, let�s file for unemployment. Hoo-fucking-ray. But so far, the cash flow situation is 100% better than last year at this time. Hub�s got all kinds of side jobs set up, we�ve got about $1000 in billing coming in and nothing owed, so so far, so good.

And, how cool is this, PunkDaddy paid me DOUBLE what they usually give me, because they appreciate me being there to help them out. I insisted he didn�t have to do it, but he insisted and thanked me a bunch. Damn, how cool is that? I mentioned about dumping those kids in the spring, but if their parents are going to take care of me like that, it�s worth the aggravation.

I picked up a rack of Mich Ultras and downed them in about two hours, getting myself slightly schnookered last night. Oops. I must do something about my little alcohol problem. One of these days. Not today. Maybe tomorrow. It�s the damn holidays. Miserable for everyone. I love them, but I hate them too. It�s definitely all about the kids, as far as I�m concerned.

My mom died two days before Christmas, the same date I had an abortion when I was 15, so that day usually kind of sucks for me. And this year, I�m the same age as my mom was the last Christmas that she was healthy, conscious and able to enjoy it. All these issues about her come up now that I�m almost at the age she was when she got sick. Four more years, and I�ll be the same age she was when she died. Never mind the fact that I�ve mirrored her life in more ways than one. My mom had a baby boy at age 18, out of wedlock (in 1962! And she kept it. I guess she could get away with that better then being that she was in the UK rather than the US. That�s my take on it anyway). I was 20 when Beavis was born. Followed by a large age gap (8 � years between my older brother and I), she had two more kids (relatively close, 2 � years between me and Ned) with my dad. Well, there�s 7 � years between Beavis and Minnie and 18 months between Minnie and Mickey. And I didn�t plan that shit, either, it just ended up like that. And, Minnie, man, she�s me. Poor girl. And if she�s that much like me, how much am I like my mom? My dad says I�m a lot like her, especially when I get pissed. But, I don�t remember too much of her myself. All I know is, I won�t be getting any flu shots. Ever. Even if it�s not 1976 anymore and things are more sophisticated now and blah blah blah, but the reason they were expecting a flu shot shortage was because of a contaminated batch, right! And maybe they caught it this time, but they could fuck up, and I�m not taking any chances. And if I wouldn�t look like a neglectful mother, I�d keep Mickey from getting them too. But when it�s recommended by his pediatric cardiologist, well, I just can�t argue my superstitions and sound even remotely reasonable.

Whoa. Where the fuck did that come from?

Well, the baby is being a bitch. Probably hungry. I guess I�ll feed the little demon. (I say this lovingly. He is the cutest little shit I�ve got running around here right now).

Oh well. I�m out, yo.


Listening to: Ads on the radio. And "waa waa waa waaaaaaaaaaaaaa"

Currently reading: "Last Man Standing" David Baldacci. 2 more chapters left! I'll be done in about 10 minutes.

Thinking about: Going pee. Feeding the baby. How cute Mickey is playing dolls. My ADD is in high gear at the moment.