12 December 2004 | 5:19 p.m.

I must be sufferign from "short description" block or something.

Well. We got the tree yesterday and let�s just say that Hub and I went a little overboard. It probably wasn�t such a great idea to get really stoned before we went to get the tree. It looked fine on the lot. We got it into the living room and realized what we�d done. It�s goddamn huge. It hits the ceiling so it�s a good 8 feet tall and the diameter is probably pushing 6 feet.

Our digital camera should be showing up this week, so I�ll have to remember to take a pic of it and post it. Yup. We really outdid ourselves this time. Not to mention the fact that we paid $60 for it. Who the hell pays $60 for a tree? Duh, right here. Hub just got laid off? No biggie, it�s Christmas, dammit! Let�s buy the incredibly overpriced tree. The kids�ll love it.

Anyway. Not such an exciting weekend. Hub has gone to bring the lovely Hilda home and brought Butthead along with them, bribing him with the opportunity to drive a nice distance (Hilda lives about a 20 minute ride from here). I�m taking advantage of the quiet. I should be cooking supper, but how often am I stating that I should be doing something else, but am instead fucking off on here? Very often. This is nothing new. We�ll have din, eventually.

Tomorrow is our 3rd anniversary. Amazing. It is also Hub�s birthday, so tomorrow he�ll be as old as me. We got married on less than a week�s notice, at city hall. We�d been �engaged� for a year or so, but had never set a date. We had a lot of shit to get through (mostly involving Esther and Dick) before we�d really be ready to do it. And I was not into a big wedding, or even a small one. It�s just one thing that I was never interested in, it looks like more aggravation than it�s worth. So, we were through with the crap that we wanted to be through with and started talking a little more seriously about getting married. As it got closer to his birthday, he wanted to get married that day. You know, so he�d never forget our anniversary.

So, we went to city hall and got everything together, and made arrangements for a justice of the peace. Spanish woman, did it on her lunch hour, didn�t even ask for any cash but we paid her anyway. We freaked the fuck out of everyone, but managed to have a few people there. Including my dad, brother, nephew, the kids except Daisy, a bro of Hub�s and his family, and Shauna, Butthead and Hilda�s mom, back in the day when I liked her. Then my dad took us out to The Weathervane for lunch. And then we went home like any other day.

Except the sex we had that night was the best of any we�d had up until that point. It was so different to me, having sex with �my husband� as opposed to �my boyfriend� or �My fiancee�. Big difference.

Anyway, for our anniversary he got me a hot little negligee from Victoria�s Secret. It�s red and meshy and has a matching thong, which I decided to wear today.

I got him Obsession for Men cologne and after shave. It was a brainstorm I had a couple of months ago when trying to think of what to get him. He�d had some a few years back, but it was old and smelled funny. It�s my favorite cologne, holy shit. Turns me on to no end. I told Hub I was getting him something that would get him laid and he�s been pestering me for weeks about it.

He gave me his present yesterday, since that�s when he bought it and he can�t hold onto a gift to save his life. The kids were all still up, watching tv. We were upstairs when he gave it to me. I put it right on and bada-bing, bada-boom we were going at it. Ha. We even got the occasional knock on the bedroom door by one or another of the kids, and that makes it hard to focus, but it is not impossible to get off with kids hovering around. It�s not easy, but it can be done.

This morning, I broke down and gave him his gift. He put a little on his neck and I was just sniffing away at him, and it happened again. More sex. Again, kids knocking on the door. Fuckers.

Tomorrow morning I�ve got no other kids until noon, so I�m taking Mickey and Minnie out. We�ll do some errands and shit and I�ll probably treat them to a nice early lunch at McDs or BK, whoever�s got the cooler toys this week.

Anyway. I�ve really got to go make din. Meatloaf and mashed potatoes. Probably steamed broccoli too. Yum.

Ciao!

Listening to: "Get up Stand Up" Some disco tune, not the Bob Marley one, which I'd prefer

Currently reading: "The Stone Monkey" Jeffery Deaver, this book is kicking ass...

Thinking about: Meatloaf, mashed potatoes, broccoli