16 December 2004 | 10:02 a.m.

I found it!

Well, well, well. Guess what I found this morning?

The elusive Eclipse mints tin . I guess Butthead didn�t take it after all. Yup. Good thing I�m not all confrontational, ey? I�d-a had some egg on my face alrighty.

As far as where it was, fucking classic Dukkha move. I am such a retard sometimes it�s not even funny. This might be hard to explain, so bear with me.

Ya know if you open your kitchen cabinets, there�s that piece of wood that goes up the middle where the doors meet? I�d set the tin right up against the wood. On the bottom shelf. Idiot. And so it sat there, hidden away, for a month and a half. I like to stick things like matches and lighters in the same spot but in a higher cabinet, and only for short periods of time. I must have stuck the tin there when I was too lazy to bring it upstairs.

Anyway, so this morning I was emptying out the dishwasher and by some miracle we managed to have every glass we own clean (usually there�s at least one upstairs cuz of Hub�s stupid Pepsi habit) and things were a bit tight in the cabinet. So as I was setting the glasses up, I bumped the tin and it appeared as if by magic. All I could do was laugh.

Now I wonder if the boys ever noticed it. If they did, they didn�t take any cuz it�s got the same contents. I�ll never know, though.

Stupid lazy me. I should have just put it away from the git-go. Like I can�t stand to run up the stairs one more time. Me and my stupid stash spots. I need to stop that. What I really need to do is quit fucking smoking pot. Yup. I talk the talk, but I don�t walk the walk.

Hub and Butthead managed to ruin my evening last night. Weds night is my Weight Watchers night. I really wanted to go last night because I didn�t go last week (I was feeling fat). I also wanted to leave early to go pick up Beavis�s fundraiser shit from school (H0me Interi0rs candles! Yes, I was picking up MY stuff, not Beavis�s). But, Butthead gets out of wrestling practice at 6:00, so I had to wait for Hub and him to get back before I left (kids, ya know.I don�t trust Beavis as a babysitter at all, so that option wasn�t open). Meeting starts at 6:45, and the ride is about 15 minutes. I wanted to leave at 6:30 the latest.

Well, 6:35 rolls around (had to get my face out of �The Stone Monkey� for a sec to figure that out) and I called Hub. He was still waiting for Butthead. Oh, this is going to be the one day that practice gets out this late? WTF? I was wicked bullshit, so pissed that I was all calm and shit (ie; Eddie Murphy, �why don�t you just�go to sleep�). I hung up on Hub. Evidently, I wasn�t going to make the meeting.

So he calls back a few minutes later. He asked me to find the wrestling schedule and see if there was a meet. I dug it up and sure enough, the little fucker had a meet at 6:00.

He never mentioned it to either of us. Never said a fucking word. Not even to Beavis, who�s usually got the scoop on everything Butthead. Man, was I pissed! I mean, technically you could say that we had the schedule, we could�ve seen that they had a meet. You could. I could then shove a chair up your ass, because I don�t want to hear that. So let�s not say that, okay? Because I am the homework and grade checker. That�s my job. I am not sports coordinator. And because the boys are expected to have a certain level of responsibility, and reminding us of meets and meetings and crap like that is up to them. Of course, we are begging for trouble with this method, but thus far it has worked.

Anyway, Butthead claims he told us the night before, when we picked him up at Driver�s Ed after we went looking at Christmas lights. Hub was wondering if maybe he was burnt when Butthead told us, but I know he just plain didn�t tell us. I remember the whole damn ride home, and he never said fuck about it. Shithead. Anyway, he got a couple of days off the computer for fucking everything up.

I�ll go to Weight Watchers tonight. I�m not crazy about going on different nights because it�s different people. I�m really attached to my group leader, MaryBeth. She rules. She knows me well, remembers me from the beginning, and knows when I�m in the mood to be made an example of, etc. But I need to know my weight, so I�ll go weigh in.

I did go out, though. I got my candles and went Power Christmas shopping. Two and a half hours at Wally World. The kids are almost all done pending a trip to the mall. Then I just have to worry about what to get for my dad. And I�m done.

So. I�ve got to tend to the chitlins. Sayonara.

Listening to: Ja-Rule singing about being from New York or Utah. Had to put it on the hip-hop station cuz the disco one got fuzzy

Currently reading: "The Stone Monkey" Jeffery Deaver. 3 more chapters. What a book. Way recommended.

Thinking about: a short description of this entry for the "older links" page: