27 December 2004 | 10:10 a.m.

Yey. Winter's over and the shit hit the fan.

Not a happy camper today.

It seems as though poverty just showed up on the doorstep and bit us on the ass hard. It�s a temporary situation, but it still sucks. All of our own resources have been totally tapped for now, and I�m going to have to dip into the kids� accounts for grocery and gas money. That fucking blows majorly. But I need both in a big way.

I fucking hate this shit. I hate worrying about cash. I haven�t since last winter. In July I had more than $10K in my account. Now, just the minimum $25.00 required to keep it open. It wouldn�t be so bad if Hub wasn�t suck a fucktard when he plowed three weeks ago for the next town over and told me that they�d pay him automatically and waited until a week and a half later to tell me, �Oh, I made a mistake, we need to bill out the snowplowing for the town�. Nice, asshole. Thanks a fucking lot. $50 an hour is great money, IF you can fucking get to it.

So, there�s money out there, which makes things not so dreary, but it�s still not here where it needs to be! Fuck. At least I was smart the last time we had a good amount of cash come in and paid all the bills in full. So at least we�re not a month behind going into this. If Hub was handling the finances, we�d have a house full of take out food and fancy shit, but no lights, heat or cable and an eviction notice taped to the door.

Aargh.

Well, this will make it easier to quit smoking weed. It�s time. I�ve had enough. I have two New Year�s resolutions this year, quit smoking weed and lose another 10-15 lbs. Well, if I successfully quit smoking, the 10-15 will come off by itself, I won�t have to work hard at that. I�m watching Shelly�s kid this week starting tomorrow, so I�m going to hit her up for a bunch of �pins to help me through. I�m gonna need it. We�ve got enough weed to take us through probably Wednesday, then that�s it. Look for some great ranting and raving after that while I withdraw.

Hub wants to go out New Year�s Eve and I�m just not into it. I haven�t been into going out on New Year�s since I was like 20. I actually went out for New Year�s 1997, but freaked out all the way home. The drunk drivers on the road scare the shit out of me. Hub wants to go over a friend�s that is having a bash, band and all, and I just really don�t want to go. They live two towns away, on a hilly windy back country road like our�s. Drunk driver heaven. Hopefully the �no money� argument will work with Hub, because the drunk driver one doesn�t. And I�ve pretty much made up my mind that the only two things I�m considering doing that night is sleep or get laid.

Well, we accomplished a lot yesterday. The house is back to normal. The tree is gone, as are all the Christmas decorations. The tree had to go, it was far too big. Now I have the other half of my living room back. I considered leaving the decorations around the house, but I wouldn�t be able to take them down until like Saturday. Naw, I did it yesterday while it was convenient. The Santas are gone and the Buddhas are back. That�s something to feel good about!

We got a nice snowstorm last night, too. I can�t quite tell how much we got, but a good 4+ inches. Hub went to bed last night after dinner and left at around 1:00am. By the time I got done cleaning up and dealing with the kids, I passed out too. Missed all that unsupervised time. Maybe next time. ;p

Anyway, I�ve got some more shit to accomplish.

TTFN!

Listening to: The most obnoxious Mary-Kate and Ashley video EVER.

Currently reading: "Young Wives" Olivia Goldsmith

Thinking about: What else--MONEY!!!!