30 December 2004 | 9:10 a.m.

"I feel so good, I want to get high!"

Could it be that I�m actually updating in the AM today? Perhaps. This school vacation/Hub being laid off thing is really harshin� my gig, man.

This place was absolute chaos yesterday. Chaos. Insanity. Thank goodness for Shelly and her pins. Although they definitely do the trick as far as calming me down, I�m thinking if I ever go get my own prescirption, I�ll request X@nax. (I still get googled every day for �cl0nipin�, sometimes 3 or 4 times in a day. I feel bad for those people, I�m not a medical professional. Speaking of googles, I get some pretty sick shit, too, which I don�t even want to quote here. Here�s a hint, I write about my kids a lot and I write about sex. That�s all I�m gonna say about that).

Anyway, today will be a little quieter. Not quiet, but quieter. Beavis and Marc have left to spend a few days at Marc�s. This happened at the same time that we stumbled upon some cash and I was able to go out and stock up on groceries. We have some serious food in the house now, and it might actually last more than a few days seeing as Beavis is gone. He has hit that stage where all he does is eat. He�s turning into a little man, too. Or should I say little boy in a big body. He�s now officially taller than me (this in keeping with my prediction that he�ll hit 6 feet at the age of 14)and he has little peach fuzz on his upper lip. And a big bad ass attitude.

So, my infamous brother Ned is famous again. He was in the Police Log in the newspaper the other day. Seems as though on the 16th(which was the same day he was transported from the county correctional facility to the county superior court for his hearing, btw), he was arrested for �false public alarm�. What the fuck is that? Pulling a fire alarm? Bomb threat? I can only speculate, as I have no information. Nor does my dad. But whatever it was would explain why he earned himself 5 more days at that point. He�s really been veering off of his usual stupid charges and adding some diversity to his record.

Oh and then my dad said that on Xmas, when they were dropping Jayden off, Ned wanted my dad to drop him off first so he wouldn�t have to even be in the car out front of Nina�s house. He�s going to avoid Nina and not see his kid (unless my dad or me gets him, I�m assuming) over the stupid fucking $78 he took from her. Ridiculous.

So, my first day of not smoking weed was thwarted. I thought, we�re out of smoke, we can�t afford to buy more (hmm-groceries and rent or pot? I�m all for the house and food) this is the perfect opportunity to quit! Hub and I have been talking about this for months. And I got pins to help me through the tough first few days, so I don�t verbally abuse the people around me more than I usually do. So I was set to quit.

Hub didn�t feel the same way. He didn�t tell me that he worked out a plowing deal with a buddy. Will plow for weed. Fucker. He came home yesterday with a fucking quarter. Bastid. How the fuck am I supposed to quit with that shit in my house? We could have a kilo of coke in this place and I wouldn�t touch it (being that I don�t like to go fast), but I cannot resist the pot. So I was clean until 2:00 yesterday afternoon. Which really doesn�t count, that�s a typical day. I�m reminded of Chong in one of their movies, where he quits smoking weed and says, �I feel so good, I want to get high!�.

The UPS guy came yesterday, at the same time that Beavis, Marc, Cornholio (the kid up the street, Beavis�s partner in crime) and two girls were out back. Of course, the poor guy was greeted by, �Hey! UPS! Are you touching my package?�, etc. How fucking embarrassing. Especially since I know the guy from the credit union.

But he was bringing me the best package ever! I spent my B&N gift certificate online. I got six books. Six books! How exciting. Three Jeffery Deavers, two Olivia Goldsmiths and one David Baldacci. I am set until like March. And I just finished the book I was reading yesterday, so they came just in time. That was the best thing about this year, I picked up reading again. Well, there was lots of best things about 2004, but I�m saving everything for tomorrow�s entry, Dukkha�s year in review. (Here�s a funny for the folks with pubescent minds like mine: for �dukkha�, spellchecker suggests �douche�. Heh heh heh heh, spellchecker said douche).

Anyway, I�ve got to go give stinky kids their baths.

Adios, Amigos!!!


Listening to: "Lover Girl" Teena Marie. I love my cheesy disco station.

Currently reading: "The Bone Collector" Jeffery Deaver

Thinking about: Bathtime.