10 January 2005 | 2:19 p.m.

Another Sean story, Piss Testing Construction Workers and My New Toy

That entry yesterday was wicked fun to write. There was so much more I could�ve added, so many little details that I forgot or left out cuz it was long enough already. Like how Smokey tells me now that one of the things he loved about me back then was that I was completely out of my mind and wouldn�t hesitate for a second to pull a nutty anywhere, anytime.

Now, re-reading the entry I see that I left out one adjective for myself back then: stupid. Hello?!? Sean, too. Oh well. We thought we were cool.

Oh yeah, another quick story about him. The reason he had his own apartment at the young age of 18. Funny story. He couldn�t live with his mom and step-dad like his brother did, because he was an asshole and he and step-dad didn�t get along. And his step-dad was not an asshole or anything, he just couldn�t put up with Sean�s bullshit, which was fairly extensive. So, he stayed with his dad in Maine for a while, but missed home so when he moved back here, he moved in with his grandparents. They had a basement apartment so he stayed down there. One thing they asked him was not to be having girls over or drinking or smoking dope (and whatever else) in the house. Okay, sure.

So, when we first started seeing each other, he�d invite me over there late at night, after Memere and Pepere (mem-ay and pep-ay, French-Canadian for grandmother and grandfather) went to bed. So, we�d drink some beers, smoke weed and fuck the living shit out of each other. One day after one of our cozy little evenings, Pepere asked Sean if he had someone over, as he�d seen my car. Of course, Sean was all, �What are you talking about, Pepere?�.

The next fucking night, Sean, without telling me about that, invited me over again. So, we were in bed, all naked and getting into it and Sean stopped, cuz he heard Pepere coming down the stairs! He was like, SHIT! So, I got up and ran into the big walk-in closet in his bedroom. Like I said, I was all naked and looking for anything in this closet to cover me up, and couldn�t find anything.

So, Sean was in bed, all pretending like he was sleeping and Pepere comes in, �Where is she, Sean?�. And he was still acting like he was sleeping, �Huh?�. So, then Pepere was like, �I see her car out there, Sean, where is she, in the closet?�. And he started for the closet. Sean tried to keep him out, but he marched right and and saw my naked ass standing there, all fucking stoned and trying to cover up. He gave me this big lecture and told me never to go there again, ever. Like, hey, Pepere, if it�s not me, it�ll be someone else, have you ever looked at your grandson? He�s a cad! But I didn�t say that out loud. I just quietly asked for a moment to put on some clothes, please.

I left, and WW3 ensued with Sean and Memere and Pepere. 24 hours later, Sean called me. He had his own apartment. He wasn�t going to live by their rules, so he was out.

And let me say, going to Easter dinner with Sean�s family (Pepere included) a few months later was just so darned comfortable for me, it was just dandy. But Pepere was always nice to me after that. Maybe because he�s seen me naked?

Anyway. Smokey was over this morning. He�s out of work right now. He works for a carpenter�s union out of northern Mass. They sent him to work for a certain construction company that does drug testing. He was a little skeptical about that, but other guys working for the company were telling him, �Oh, just go down to the head shop or GNC and pick up some *whatever* (I forget the name) and you�ll pass, no problem�.

Yah right. He failed miserably, and is bullshit at the guy from the head shop for hooking him up with crappola. Now he has to wait for a new job to come up. And so he popped in this morning and is saying that that company is having trouble finding workers because they�re hard pressed to find someone to pass the test. Well, hello?! Who the fuck piss tests construction workers? Not to generalize or anything, but like 90% of those guys do some kind of illegal substances. No? Most of the construction dudes I know anyway. Shit, they fucking blaze up first thing in the morning, then on lunch, etc. The last job Smokey was on, the guys he was working with, in addition to blazing up every hour, were picking up a 20 pack of beer and knocking it off by lunch. (Oh and never mind the fact that they were working for a freakin� defense company, that sounds safe, huh!). I wonder how long it�ll be before the company realizes they can�t expect to have a bunch of help (who knows what they�re doing, anyway) if they keep up with the piss testing.

I had to go to Wally World yet again this morning. The third time in four days. I�ve dropped like $200 there and am securing my place in hell by doing so, I know. Anyway, I got myself this little Tangle toy that I just cannot stop playing with. Every time the kids grab it, on the odd chance I�ve put it down, I yell, �HEY! THAT�S MY TOY!�. This is just further proof that I really am 12 years old.

Okay. I�ve got to tend to this house, and, hell, maybe the kids too.

Arrividerci!

Listening to: That Gwen song about being a rich girl or something. She is so damn cool.

Currently reading: "The Bone Collector" Jeffery Deaver

Thinking about: Laundry. Whoopee-frickin'-doo.