11 January 2005 | 11:15 a.m.

All Spun Up

So, this whole cutting down on the pot thing is seriously messing with my sleep time. I�ve cut way, way down in the past two weeks. That is good in itself. And I�m up until like 1 or 2 in the am. Which is fine with me then, because I�m alone and free to read, watch �The Empire Strikes Back�, play freecell for hours, and of course get up to no good on this computer. What sucks is when 6:00 am rolls around and bites me on the ass.

Mickey was so cute this morning. He was in my room while I was getting dressed. I dropped my towel and he said, �Boobies�. (Sure he�s only four but he�s all boy). Then he says, �Mommy, your boobies are funny. They have eyeballs�. Fucking kid.

And that was it for his cuteness this morning. He has been nothing but a whiny little fucker ever since. He won�t share with the other kids, is being all pissy, and generally aggravating the shit out of me. I have so much bookwork to do on here, not too mention my daily d-land fix (yah, daily. Multiple times), and I believe this is the reason he is insisting on driving me to a bathtub drowning.

I�m so spun up, I had to take the rest of my �pins. Well, I had a half left, whoo hoo. I�m making an appointment with the doctor, health insurance or no. I haven�t been in a really, really long time (like, my 6 week postpartum for above mentioned soon to be six feet under four year old) and need to. And I�m going to make sure I�m wound up like a top when I go (that shouldn�t be too difficult with things going as they have lately), so I don�t even have to ASK for a prescription. If I�m spun up enough they won�t even waste my time with �pins. I�d be right on X@nax.

Yeah and last night was a friggin� blast. It was Boy Scout night. Beavis and his buddy Brian were bringing some kind of dogsled thing to the meeting, and Hub drove it over in the truck. It was in pieces and could have fit into the van, but anyway. I went to pick them up and wanted to take the van (better tunage, he doesn�t have a CD player in the truck, and besides, I like driving the vehicle I�m used to more. I mean, I like driving the truck, it�s a big Dodge Ram 1500 Laramie, Extra cab and all. I kind of feel like Daisy Duke, only in a truck not in a jeep. But I digress). So Hub says, oh yeah, that sled will fit in the van. Great! So me and Skynryd hop in the van and go to Boy Scouts.

And the kids had put together the sled. It looked like maybe, if we took out a bunch of seats, it might fit. I just watched the boys do all the grunt work because the Boy Scouts insist that moms don�t do anything as far as the boys� responsibilities. And any excuse not to do anything is a good enough one for me.

But there was no way in hell that thing was fitting in the van. So I had to leave, go home and get the truck. Yey. Oh how I love to be inconvenienced. Especially when I do it to myself. I should have taken the fucking truck in the first place, but all I could think was, �Yey! 10 minutes in a vehicle alone, I can CRANK my tunes and not listen to the brats saying �I don�t want to listen to this�!�

Anyway. I got the damn truck. Which was a bitch to get out of the driveway because Hub has another truck from work right in the worst spot. So that irritated me even more. Went back to Boy Scouts and they threw the sled into the truck.

We went back to Brian�s, who lives fairly close to us. They had to get the sled out and put it away. I left the truck running and hopped out to tell Brian�s mom why we were late. So, we shot the breeze while the boys dealt with the sled.

Oh, and did I mention it was cold? I hate the cold. HATE it. In case I�ve never mentioned that before. Plus I had beer waiting for me at home. Not much, but enough to make me happy for a few.

So, the boys finished up and we went to get back into the truck. Fucking locked. Somewhere along the line either me or one of the boys hit the power locks before we got out. I was so pissed I couldn�t even get mad. Like what the hell else can go wrong? Of course, more can go wrong.

Beavis called Hub to bring the keys over. So Hub shows up. With a coat hanger. No keys. Can�t find the fucking spare. Oh, does that shit piss me off! I always know where my spares are. Not only can he not find the keys, he can�t find his jimmy thingamajiggy to unlock it. It�s not like an old vehicle that the coat hanger shit used to work on. But he gave it the old college try. Nothing.

So, Brian�s mom said she�d call AAA. Oh goody. Lets wait forever for them. But Hub let me go home, as he could sense my quiet irritation growing by the minute. Well, Brian�s mom called AAA and they said since the vehicle was running it was �priority� and Hub was home in half an hour.

Man, I need to write out a whole big ass private entry on this whole marriage thing. Save your passwords. Probably won�t be today though.

I need a vacation so badly. Just get me away from these fucking people for a while. Of course, Hub would want to go too because he just doesn�t understand I REALLY need a break from him more than anything. Last night I mentioned taking off for a weekend and he said, �Oh only if I�m going with you�. OH, REALLY? How about no? That would ruin all my fun. Like big wrench in the works. But that�s okay. I can be a brat. I can be a real brat. Spoiled fucking rotten. When I get an idea in my head, that�s it.

Blah, blah, blah. Now that�s going into what I need to put in that private entry.

Anyway. Look what Butthead taught me last night:

8====D~~~~

Look closely. It took me a few. Again, further proof that I�m 12.

Ciao!



Listening to: "Miss Independent" Kelly Clarkson

Currently reading: "The Bone Collector" Jeffery Deaver (it would take me a lot less time if I could get away from this thing.)

Thinking about: Lunch. Laundry. Bookkeeping. Lawyers.