27 January 2005 | 11:27 a.m.

More Douchebag fun and BOSTON!!!

I will continue my rant about The Douchebag now. Missed part one? Go back an entry. I can�t link, stupid server switch fucked everything up, blah blah blah.

I haven�t even told Hub yet. I was going to show him the letter last night when he rolled in after midnight, but for one, he was beat. For two, he�d have flipped out. And with no weed to calm his ass down, I wasn�t up for that. So, I will sit on my little secret for a bit.

I was searching for my one photo of The Douchebag to post it privately, but I can�t locate it. I think Hub found it and threw it out. Fucker. Yeah, I�d like to hire one of Jeffery Deaver�s homicidal maniacs for just one night. If you catch my drift.

It makes me feel better about the situation that the business is going in my name, and Hub will pull a paycheck that will be slightly less than what he was making before. On purpose. My paycheck will be the good one. And the Douchebag can�t touch it! Na na na na na! And we don�t do �your money, my money�, we pool it all, so it�s not like Hub is going to be suffering. Still, I am going to have his name taken off my savings account AGAIN, so we�ll have a place to hide money.

And yes I will fucking rub her face all in it. Douchebag.

So, anyway, looks like I�m going to be making a couple of trips to Boston in the near future. One not so good, one fucking awesome.

The first will be to Boston Children�s Hospital. Mickey�s cardiologist called yesterday to say they�d like to do an MRI on him to look at his aorta. Fucking great. At first, they were thinking maybe a cardiac catheter, but I�d have had an issue with that. Too invasive, especially when he�s not showing any symptoms.

So, yeah, little Mickey, sitting in that tubey thing for an hour while they do an MRI. Yah. That�ll go over like a lead balloon. The doctor asked me how he�d handle that and I told her that�ll be a challenge. Not gonna happen. So the little fucker gets valium to chill him out for it. Can you see me there, while they�re giving him valium, �Uh, can I have a little?�.

Anyway, I had the choice of Lebanon or Boston and of course I chose Boston. My experience there was way better than at Dartmouth. Plus Dartmouth is further away, by like 45 minutes. So, Boston it is. Now I just wait for them to call with the appointment.

The second really good trip is going to be in May, because that�s when U2 is playing at the Fleet soon to be Bank of America Center. We�ve got some cash coming in today, so as soon as my checking account is loaded, I�m purchasing my tickets. I don�t even care if my tickets are in Somerville, I�ll take them. FINALLY, a trip to Boston that�ll be fun rather than to the fucking hospital.

Anyway, the house is going to fill up with little fuckers from hell any minute, so I must depart.

Ciao and shit.

Listening to: Janet Jackson. "Everywhere I go" or whatever.

Currently reading: "Bad Boy" Olivia Goldsmith.

Thinking about: Bah. I'm all over the place.