31 January 2005 | 9:36 a.m.

Get loose and scoop a little slice of life

I�m probably the only person in the world who�ll say this (and mean it), but I just love Mondays. Big kids are back at school and no extra kids until noon. This particular Monday, the big kids are taking a day off to go skiing with Hub. Bah-bye! Have fun!

This weekend was just what the doctor ordered. I feel like a new woman. The party Friday night was just the tip of the iceberg. Saturday was busy but great. I got my nephews from Nina�s, and of course hung out there for a few picking up and dropping off. More blasts from the past. Face it, I�m hanging out with them on a regular basis again.

Then Saturday night, Andrea and Willy came over. Of course, we had a fire:

And some snowmobiling, until the thing broke down (but Hub got it fixed yesterday--wrong size spark plugs):

Well, after the snowmobile broke, we went sledding. Look at my ass flying down the hill:

The funniest part of sledding was the aborted igloo at the bottom of the hill. Here�s a pic to demonstrate:

See the hole between Beavis and Minnie? It�s a snow fort. The chances of flying into that hole while sledding down the hill are pretty much 95%. I must have done it a million times. At least I stopped before entering the actual inside of the fort. Andrea�s so small, she actually landed all the way inside.

So, yesterday, I got to go to Wally World with Hilda to spend some money, which is always nice. Then I came home, had some lunch, hooked up a few beers and went back out sledding. Me and the neighborhood kids. Big kids and little kids. Hub let me in on the big secret that I�m the coolest mom on the block. Well, duh.

I didn�t hit the hole as much, since Beavis told me to lean to the right and you won�t hit it. Fine. Except leaning right means you are going to fly right over the snow banks and land on the driveway. I hit so hard a few times, it hurt. Almost broke my ass bone. Never mind my neck. But it was so fun, I kept it up for hours. The weather wasn�t freezing which was nice.

I came in and passed right out from exhaustion. Hub had to make din, there was no waking me up to make supper. I did get up later, managed to actually do some laundry and clean up a bit. Hub and I went to bed, watched some tv and had a little lovin� and it was nuh-nights for me again.

I have like this one totally guilty pleasure, �The Surreal Life�. It�s the one show I actually don�t miss every week. Whatever season, I don�t care. However, this season has one dude on there who is my latest celeb crush. And it�s a little silly I think. It�s Christopher Knight, aka Peter Brady. What a fucking hottie. He�s so cool. He�s got to be, what, mid-forties now? Age has done him good, even though he was pretty cute when he got older on The Brady Bunch. I kept going off about him last night, poor Hub. They showed him with his shirt off, I went bananas. Him at the strip club? Anybody got a towel for me? Holy crap.

And there�s a model guy on there, Marcus Shenkenberg, he�s hot, too, but doesn�t do it for me like Peter does. Oh, and now Adrienne Curry, that chick from �America�s Top Model� or whatever show that was, has the hots for Peter. I can see why. She�s cool, I�d so hang out with her. I like wild, hot chicks. They make the funnest friends.

Anyway, I realize I keep calling him Peter despite the fact that that�s not his real name. I do the same with my number one celeb crush of all time, Mark Wahlberg, I call him Markie Mark. And I know for a fact that he HATES that, but I still do it. Like he�s gonna catch me or something. Maybe if he did, he�d give me a spanking. Oh! Just the thought!

Today I�m refreshed. I�m also sore and bruised up everywhere. My shins, my knees, my back, my elbow. I fucked myself up but good. Hopefully this snow doesn�t melt because we are having a Superbowl party next weekend and snowmobiling and sledding are going to be part of it. Whoo! I will not stop until I do break something.

Anyway, expecting Smokey over in a while, so I�m going to play kitchen bitch until then. Then after Smokey leaves, I�m off to pick up some McD�s for the kids� weekly treat.

Ciao!

Listening to: Commercials on the radio.

Currently reading: "Bad Boy" Olivia Goldsmith

Thinking about: The kitchen.