01 February 2005 | 10:34 a.m.

Goddamn Goodness Knows

In which Dukkha comes down from her great high from a wonderful weekend and returns to the reality of being locked up in a house full of other people�s kids that drive her fucking batty.

Oh yeah, there will be another meltdown. I can�t keep this up. And I�ve got that sinister little fucker Bobby and his sister for three days this week instead of two. Thank you Shelly for hooking me up with a week�s supply of pins. Thank you. Thank you, ice cream man, thank you!


Oh, and I did mention yesterday that I�m like the coolest mom on the block. This goes without saying. However, I am not going to be like this fucking retard . What an idiot. The only kids I�ll give alcohol are mine, and even that is limited. New Year�s Eve, I left Butthead two. Sometimes, I�ll let him have one. That�s all. Let them satisfy their curiosity here, ya know? But their friends? I don�t fucking think so. And damned if I have sex with any of their friends before they�re 18. (Okay, I�m kidding about that. Maybe. You decide).

Well, Hub just called and he�s coming home for the day. In a way, yey, and in a way, what the fuck? I definitely need him here to help with the kids, cuz Bobby gives zero shit when Hub is here, but in a way, he interrupts my dland fun. Like there�s nothing like cutting an entry short cuz he�s here.

I could so go for a beer right now. Mmmmmm, a nice cold Mich Ultra. Followed by another, and another, and another�Oh but I must behave. I have other people�s kids here right now. Not to mention my own. My alcoholism is really being hindered by my overwhelming sense of responsibility. What the fuck?

You�d think I could be like my bro Ned and just not give a shit. Oh, I�m homeless? Big deal. Oh, jobless on top of that? Can I bum a buck? Oh, I can�t see my kid who fucking can�t stand me now because I stole his mom�s money and can�t come up with the measly $78 to pay her back? I need to get drunk. Oh, but I have no cash, so I�ll have to steal the Natty Ice from a store where they don�t know me. Which is probably out of town.

(They know him so well at Wally World that they recognize him instantly and will follow him upon entrance to the store. He is not allowed in at least four city convenience stores due to shoplifting).

On second thought, I�m all set with being like him. I�ll just continue to be taunted by my responsibilities, I suppose.

Daddy�s home. Gotta cut it short.

Ciao!


Listening to: Commercials

Currently reading: "Bad Boy" Olivia Goldsmith

Thinking about: Baby shit himself. Yey. Me change diapey.