07 February 2005 | 9:47 a.m.

Wicked Random Randomness

I do not have a real entry in me right now. I feel kinda crappy and random. I drank way too much yesterday. I think I�m going to cut down on that. I have been drinking way too much lately. Liver, please forgive me.

However, even though I lost both my bets DESPITE the Pats winning, I am fucking psyched that they won. I don�t think we�ve ever had it so good up here in New England. Whoo hoo! We rule!

I�ve got an extra kid for the next two weeks, my sis in law Tina�s almost 2 year old son. I suppose he�s my nephew, no?

This is the shit flying through my head right now:

-How come, no matter how much I clean my downstairs bathroom, it always smells like piss? And related to this, why do the man boys in this house have to splatter pee everywhere?

-When the fuck am I ever going to get this billing done? When the fuck is this business deal going to go through? What the hell is wrong with Hub�s boss�s lawyer? I think Hub�s boss isn�t very current on his lawyer�s bill. That�s what I think.

-I could so use a fucking nap. That is so not gonna happen.

-Oh! �Rapture� is on the radio. I loved this video. I so wanted to be Debbie Harry. She was the shit back in the day.

-We go to Boston a week from today. =(

-Yey. I just read the box from the Met@mucil wafer bars that I�ve been eating for the past week to find that this shit causes bloating for the first few weeks. No wonder. Geez, regularity or not being bloated? Hm. I�ll stick it out. We don�t need me to be worrying about colitis along with my liver, now. One organ at a time. (I stopped worrying about my heart with the weight loss).

-Nap needed badly.

-How about those Pats!!!

-What to make for lunch. Extra kid, no cash on me, so McD�s/BK ain�t happening. Grilled cheese, anyone?

-Fuck lunch, how about supper? Ugh. I need to go grocery shopping YET AGAIN. Do you have any idea how well they know me at the grocery store? I get greeted by name from some people, others will just say, �Hey! What�s up?�. I�ve been shopping at the same place since I moved back here with Beavis in 1992. Even if everybody else says it�s more expensive, I still shop there. Routine. Habit. Good customer service. Besides there is not an item in the store that I do not know the exact location of.

-Hub�s on the phone. Yak, yak, yak. As far as the phone goes, he is the woman. I hate the phone. I don�t have a cell, nor do I want one. Our phone died Friday into Saturday. I didn�t even care. Him? Yak, yak, yak all day long on his Nextel, either on the phone or the chirp-chirp walkie talkie thing.

-Hub�s not on the phone anymore, so neither am I. He talks my ear off.

-Mickey is playing with naked GI Joe�s again. Two of them are driving naked in Barbie�s VW Beetle. �We�re naked men! We�re. Naked. Men. Dudge!�

-I�m cold. I should grab a sweater.

-I can�t do this all day. I hate feeling like this. I need a nap.

-For the record, I fell asleep (okay, passed out) during the Superbowl last night (happens when ya start drinking at noon). I think Paul McCartney could have picked better tunes. Like, �I am the Walrus� but that was John, wasn�t it? As far as Wings goes, I�d have liked to hear him sing �Baby I�m amazed� more than �Live and let die�. And personally, if I were him I�d have flashed something (even at his age). Uptight networks. Bring on the FCC fine. I�m Paul Fucking McCartney, man. I�ll pay it.

-Why is it that when I�m all pooped out and feeling crappy, the kids are at their most energetic? My house looks as if it�s been hit by a tornado. Wait. It always looks like that.

-I forgot how much work 2 year old boys are. But they are damn cute little fuckers.

-Moo!

-I forgot to call Nina�s mom to let her know the dude she�s working with is a �confidential informant� for the cops. Hope she doesn�t go out and get him coke. Wow, not very confidential, huh? How do I know this? Smokey and the small fucking world network.

-Never welsh on a bet. I am not talking about my dland bet. That�s a piece of cake (piece of something, anyway). No. I can no longer fuck with Butthead�s friends on the IM. That truly blows. I had some great ideas, too. We should have come up with an expiration period. I guess we�ll need another bet. The Daytona 500 is coming up.

-Nap.

-Really, I should abandon this computer and get on with life. Don�t I say that like everyday? Yeah. I do.

-Why is it that after a night (well, day) of drinking, I�d like a cheeseburger for breakfast? A double cheeseburger. With bacon. Mmmm, bacon, is there anything it can�t do? Do you know how long it�s been since I had a bacon double cheeseburger? Two years, at least. I think if I actually ate one right now, I�d explode.

-Ned just called. He sounded remarkably sober and well. I will not take this as any kind of indication that he might be on the road to getting his shit together. Because it�s not.

-Jeesum fucking Crow, is my number like the hot one this AM or what? Now Shelly�s calling. I�m not answering. She�ll keep me on the damn phone all fucking morning. She�s another one with the yak, yak, yak.

-I swear, just a quick 20 minute nap and I�ll be good as new.

-Minnie�s birthday is Friday. 6 years old already. She wants a CD player headset and hoop earrings. And yeah, I said 6, not 16. She�s the one I really need to convince with that, though.

I could do this all day, but I�m ending it now. Maybe I�ll have breakfast now.

I am outta here!

Listening to: Commercials.

Currently reading: "Bad Boy" Olivia Goldsmith

Thinking about: All of the above.