08 February 2005 | 10:44 a.m.

"The corner of bumfuck and gee, you gotta pretty mouth"

Hub and I had a wonderful blow-out this morning. Lovely. I almost split. Like, took off and left him with the kids. I wanted to kill him. Seriously.

It�s this whole business thing and the lack of communication regarding it. He keeps telling me that he IS telling me important details, but for some reason, I�m not getting the information.

For example, as was my understanding, we are waiting for the whole deal to be signed and finalized (which is up to me to sign, seeing as I will be the owner, so I�ll have a clue as to when this is going down). He gave me his boss�s plow contracts last week and told me to put them aside, that we�d have to be adding them to the list. That�s all, and I could only assume that meant WHEN WE BUY THE BUSINESS. No, he failed to tell me that he took over plowing as of last week�s storm.

This irritates me. I stress out enough about the billing that I have to do now as it is. Which finally got done this morning due to my insistence that he stay home and deal with the kids so I could get it done. And he actually got the job list right for both storms. Amazing.

I told him I didn�t care about his fucking LDs or his failure to relate details properly. That shit needs to stop. Every story has a beginning, a middle and an end. I usually get one part of this. Well, when we�re running a business, I want all parts of the story, period. Fucking concentrate and tell me everything. We�ve already decided that from now on, I talk to the accountant. Period. Who knows what the fuck else he hasn�t told me. And it�s not like he�s hiding shit. He�s just stupid like that.

Yeah, I called my husband stupid. Which, in his defense, he really isn�t. He�s just dense as all hell. And I�m fucking sick of it. He can stick to the grunt work. That�s what he�s good at. But he�ll have to make sure his paperwork is filled out correctly, or he�ll face hell fire.

He just has no idea how anal I am when it comes to business. I�m very detail oriented and do not tolerate mistakes well. He could give a crap less about �little details�, like someone�s name or address. I�m sorry, but if you�re running a business and your customers are your bread and butter, you have to get those little details right. Period.

So I had to pop my last pin because I was a raving lunatic. Funny part is, we have our nephew here, who was completely unfazed by our screaming match. This kid was not bothered at all. Hm, used to it at home, little guy?

It was a wonderful surprise this morning to find that three of the kids I was expecting did not show up. One is not coming at all, the other two will be here around lunch, I assume. I haven�t called Andrea to find out the deal, because I don�t want to deal with the stupid phone right now. I�m considering turning the ringer off and just periodically checking the caller ID.

Anyway, I�ve come to the decision that I will be giving up the babysitting gig. I will be getting rid of all but Andrea�s kids within the month. Since Andrea�s kids are not here for three mornings a week, I can manage to get things done in that time. I�ll give Andrea more time to find other arrangements, like indefinitely. She�s never had a problem with paying me and her kids are easy, and plus she�s a good friend. As far as the hell kids go, well, the parents take care of me but they are just too much work, even for the brief time they�re here. And lastly, the �I want� kid is here the most, she needs a lot more attention than a typical 3 year old and her parents have had a lot of problems paying me.

It�s just not worth the aggravation anymore. It�s too much, and the business will fail if I can�t give it enough attention. And, if need be, I can drop my kids of at the drop-in daycare in town for a few hours here and there.

Anyway. We watched �Without a Paddle� last night. That was funny as hell. I just can�t get that one line out of my head: �Where are we?� , �We�re at the corner of Bumfuck and Gee, you gotta pretty mouth�. I love Matthew Lillard. He�s so cute, even when he was the fucker from Scream. I�m partial to Seth Green too. And Dax, I was like, �Hon! He�s from Punk�d!�. But now, of course, my curiosity has the best of me, and I must go do my research on DB Cooper now. I need the full story.

Oh, and two shout-outs that must be made. First, to the wonderful Chickpea for her assistance to me with bookkeeping stuff for the business. It is a big, huge help. And second, to the generous Biodtl for the great package of books that arrived for me yesterday. And the candy. Which the kids will see no part of, as much as Minnie keeps begging for it.

Over. Chhhh. (I saw "Saving Silverman" over the weekend and am imitating Jack Black on the walkie talkie, when he kept making the "chhh" noise everytime he was done talking). Am I the only one who finds Jack Black attractive? Because I do. It's all personality with him. He's such a cool shit.

Over. For real. Chhh.

Listening to: The DJ is busy yakking about some shit.

Currently reading: "Bad Boy" Olivia Goldsmith

Thinking about: Valium.