10 February 2005 | 9:17 a.m.

Mud, Sk8trBoi and Minnie (And still I can fit in some sex, too!)

I�m a bit disappointed the snow that we were supposed to be slammed with has turned to rain. WTF? I never thought I�d yearn for snow. And it�s not only the money, which is sa-weet. I want snow because of several reasons. One, sledding is fucking fun as hell. I want to do more. And we�ve got Andrea and Willy�s snowmobile, and I�ve only been on it once.

Second, my driveway is made of dirt. Part of my yard is dirt, and right now that is the only part that is not covered with snow. It�s been warm, so the snow has been melting. This equals fucking mud. Mud everywhere. Come to my house, get out of your vehicle, walk to my door, and in comes mud with you. Okay, and remember, I watch the children of four parents right now. Four parents in, four parents out. Plus Hub, Mr. In and Out (Like last night. Mmmm). And the boys. And the kids. And guests. I�m not ready for this mess yet. If this keeps up, I�m looking at two months of fucking mud.

That�s country livin�, I guess. It�s a small price to pay for living out here. I�ll take it, especially now that I am remembering back to the last apartment we lived in, for 3 � years, right near downtown in the neighboring city. The one with no yard and the pain in the ass landlord. And the street light that shined (shone?) right into my bedroom window all night, even with the damn blinds closed. And the traffic, and the fire trucks, and the cops going by at all hours of the night. And the fucking nosy neighbors. We had tons of neighbors in that clusterfuck. I could tell stories forever about that place, but I�ll save it for another time.

Anyway, my usual Wednesday evening plans were cancelled last night. For one, I just did not want to weigh in this week. For two, we were expecting this humungous snowstorm today and I still hadn�t gotten Minnie�s b-day present yet, and if we were going to be snowed in today, she�d be screwed out of her present tomorrow morning. Can�t have that. Plus Beavis needed new shoes as his Vans were falling apart. So I went out with Beavis.

So we went to Bob�s Wicked Expensive Stores for shoes. I�m thinking, I�m gonna drop like $60 or so, give or take five bucks or so. Yah. The only shoes he could settle on were a pair of DC Shoes for $80. The thing about Beavis is, he can�t make a decision to save his life. He was stressing between two pairs of shoes like you wouldn�t believe. And he was leaning toward the green and white DC�s, �Rob Dyrdek� edition (which, Beavis doesn�t even know who the fuck that is, but he sure likes his shoes).

I liked them, but then he told me the price. I was like, �What are you, on glue?�. Bear in mind, I was dealing in cash last night. I�ve got no money in my checking right now, so I just made a withdrawal from savings (things are okay financially when I can do that). So the extra $20 for shoes could put a dent in Minnie�s present.

Well, I could tell the kid really wanted the shoes when he offered to give me his lunch money to make up the difference. Man, you must really want those shoes bad if you�re willing to starve for the next two days at school. And, like I mentioned, he�s Mr. Indecision, and he was pretty set on those shoes by then. And what�s another $20, right? So, I decided to get them for him, but not without a guilt trip first. Just cuz it�s fun.

So, I told him, �Well, I�ll get the shoes for you, but you know this is going to cut into the money for Minnie�s birthday present�. He insisted I take his lunch money. I refused. �Mom. I can�t take money away from Minnie�s birthday�. Oh, did he stress it. It was great. I finally let him know it wasn�t a big deal, Minnie�d be all set. But not after letting him suffer for 5 or 10 minutes.

He cracks my ass up. Mr. Skater style. Adio, Element, Etnies clothes, and he has to have the shoes to match. The funniest part? He doesn�t even have a skateboard! Oh, yeah, he has a broken one. And even if he did, he can�t skate here. Our driveway and the private road are all dirt. And the main road we live on is far too dangerous. But he�s Mr. Fancy-Pants Sk8trBoi.

Butthead let him have it when we got home. �Beavis, you poser, you don�t even have a skateboard. Well, not a whole one anyway�. He was just raggin� on Beavis like crazy. And Beavis was all adjusting his shoes and could care less. �I�m gonna get one soon�. He�s going to have to. You can�t walk the walk and not talk the talk. He does look cute, though. I wonder if all that hanging out with skaters I did during his younger years had any influence. I�ll never know. But he does have one wicked cool mom, if I do say so myself.

Anyway, Minnie is all set for her birthday. Hoop earrings, a portable CD player (jog proof, even), and two CDs. �Now 17� and another compilation type CD full of �hit music�, I forget the name. I�d asked her what kind of music she wanted and she was just like, �I don�t know, whatever�.

It reminded me of myself when I was that age. I got a record player, remember the suitcase looking ones? It was yellow. And the music? I didn�t care, either. My parents got me �Donny and Marie�. I loved that show, so it was perfect. And I had the hots for Donny. Like, what 6 year old girl didn�t back then, right? I�d go up in my room and dance to �I�m a little bit country�� and �Puppy Love� for hours.

Wow. Did I just totally date myself or what?

Anyway. Major sex with Hub last night. With someone else in mind. Hm. Wonder who? I�m keeping it a secret but he knows who he is after our little email/ chit chat yesterday afternoon.

Oh yeah, and Mr Natural still hasn�t come in yet. WTF??? It�s been two weeks already. I should call the girl, but I know one thing that�s gonna come out of that. I�m going to order that sleevey thing and some lube too.

So. Tomorrow is Minnie�s birthday, and tomorrow�s entry is going to be all about her and how she came to be. My only planned kid. And I feel like all I ever write about her is how I�m going to rip her head off and feed it to the bears or her screeching. And she does have cute moments.

Like, she loves the show �Z0ey 101�(which is stuck in my head as �Zoey 911�) on Nick. It�s got Britney�s little sister Jamie in it. This is how she told me about it.

�Mommy. Guess what� (Remember, after every �guess what�, I�m obligated to say �what� before she�ll go further, but I�ll leave that out here because it�ll get annoying and distracting--for me, anyway). �In the show Z0ey 101, Z0ey goes to a school called PCA and guess what? She has two roommates, Dana and Nicole. And guess what? There�s also a girl named Quinn and guess what? She has glasses and is really annoying. And guess what? Z0ey was always fighting with her roommates and guess what? She moved in with Quinn. And guess what? Quinn wanted to iron Z0ey�s underwear. And guess what? Z0ey moved back in with her roommates�.

More on her tomorrow.

Oh and guess what? It's raining like a motherfucker out there. My driveway is nothing but mud. Mudpies, anyone?

Ciao!

Listening to: Kool and the Gang. I still need to listen to the morning show on the disco station. After five years, they're like friends.

Currently reading: "Bad Boy" Olivia Goldsmith

Thinking about: Guess what?