10 February 2005 | 4:55 p.m.

"I'm not going to be ignored, Dan"

Second entry today. Oh, to what is the honor owed? Nothing. I�m bored. And I forgot some stuff in this morning�s update.

Well, Bobby and Cindy just left. Have I ever mentioned that I don�t know how their parents deal with them? Oh, and, AND their mom brought them over with BK Kids fucking meals again. Hello? I don�t get it. I really don�t. The Douchebag Lite. Anyway, if she really is, then she deserves those kids. Bobby is really the nightmare. I�d kill my kid if he were like that. Of course, my kids are not like that. Not like him. Holy shit. Cindy is like him, but really cute, not quite as devious, just generally misbehaved. And both are hyper as all hell. And the fucking tattling. Mind your own business already. Sheesh.

I forgot to mention the tremendous bargains I got last night in Wally World�s �Dump Bin� of DVDs. Go there when you have some extra time because it�s like a treasure hunt. Beavis and I stopped there and he says, �I see people going though this thing like crazy all the time�, I�m like, yah, 2 for $11? There�s some good shit in there, you just gotta hunt for them.

Well, my first treasure was almost practically on top. �Fatal Attraction�. Damn I love that movie. �I won�t be ignored, Dan�. I often refer to �boiling bunnies� when it comes to things like psycho exes and stalkers. I will watch this over and over. They did have some hot sex, too. Glenn Close was awesome in that movie. Almost as good as she was as Cruella DeVille.

I had to sift through a bunch of shit after that. �Friends: Season 1� No thanks. Definitely not the best season, or even a good one. Oh my god, �Shanghai Surprise� with Madonna and Sean Penn. I actually said out loud, �Wow, at $5.50 this movie is way overpriced�. Heh heh, �Terms of Endearment�, which was like a big hit in the 80�s, right? Like with Oscar awards and shit, if I remember correctly. I don�t know, I never saw it. But Beavis showed it to me and said, �Hey, Mom, this looks like a good movie�. Because on the cover, below the title of the movie, which looks handwritten, in the same writing it says XXX. Meaning, of course, kisses, but that�s not how Beavis saw it.

Anyway, �Weekend at Bernie�s� was in there, which I loved, and �St. Elmo�s Fire�, which was good but definitely not the best Brat Pack movie.

Beavis found our second prize to take home. �Private Parts�. That is a good movie. �Blank-a-doodle-doo�. Beavis was all psyched, he loves that movie too. So, I have a feeling it�s going to disappear into the abyss that is known as Beavis�s room.

In other movie news, I decided to name the lovely zit that's inhabiting my face at the moment "Quattro" after the character in "Total Recall". It's that kind of growth. I had no choice but to name the second one "Cinco", because I couldn't remember the name of the dead fetus growing out of the side of the nurse's head on "South Park". I feel like her right now. Only with two dead fetuses growing out of my head.

Well, the rain turned to snow for a little while, then stopped. Now it�s doing some kind of snowy looking sleety thing or something. All I know is it�s not going to amount to anywhere near the fucking 20 inches we were told to expect, and it�s just going to make a fucking mess.

I failed to mention that we live on the middle of a hill. If I look out my back kitchen window, I see my driveway and beyond it it just goes up into the woods. To the top, it�s, I don�t know, 500 feet or so. Roughly. I�m not a good judge of distances at all. So when snow melts, or it rains a lot, we�re right in the line of fire as far as where all the water from the hill goes. Our driveway has a few streams going down it right now. And we have this one spot right in front of the steps on the side of the house where all the water accumulates. I�ll get this on camera sometime. Not now. I�m not going out in this shit.

Anyhoo, Hub did get called in by the town over to plow. So he�s getting paid almost fifty bucks an hour right now to do nothing. Which is fine with me. Totally fine with me. So fine, I won�t even cheat on him while he�s out there busting his ass. Because that�s just wrong. What the hell am I supposed to do with the kids while I cheat on him, right? Better to do it while he�s home with them. I kid, I kid. ;)

I have this great recipe for pork roast in the crock pot. And yesterday I got a pork roast at the store for $2 off. So you know I had to buy it. So, it�s been cooking all afternoon in the crock, but the thing is, the recipe involves onions. And they fucking stink up the house good with this recipe. It reminds me of Fat Bastard in �Goldmember� when he�s describing his fart, and he says something like, �You know when you go through different floors in an apartment building, and you can smell people�s cooking and you say, �ew, what are they cooking?��. They�re fucking boiling onions or something. I love onions, but they�re stinking up my house right now. It� s worth it in the end, because the meat just falls apart and it�s fucking delicious, but for now, it stinks. Ew, what are they cooking?

Well, as usual, all hell is breaking loose here. I guess I�ll go do something. Like crack open a beer. Oh yeah, and everybody who asked, Yes, I'll be your mom. Now go to your room and take a nap. (That is what I'd want my mom to tell me).

Cheers!


Listening to: Um. Try to picture it. The radio is, um, Nirvana, maybe? The tv is loud, Angry beavers. And brats.

Currently reading: "Bad Boy" Olivia Goldsmith

Thinking about: The stench.