16 February 2005 | 8:22 a.m.

And they're all sick, too, by the fucking way

Have you had a job that you hated? Maybe when you first started, you liked it, but as time went on, you realized you fucking hated it? To the point where waking up in the morning was a challenge, knowing that you just had to get up and go to �that fucking place�? When you got there, you didn�t just jump into your job duties, you just wasted time playing freecell or surfing the interweb? You hated the job so much, your boss was telling you to consider quitting (okay, maybe not the boss, but your co-workers, anyway). Your attitude was so poor that even you would be like, �wow, I gots me a piss poor attitude�.

I�ve had jobs like that. And I have one now. This babysitting gig is killing me. Yesterday was great, I only had Andrea�s two kids and then they ended up leaving early so I had a nice, quiet, stress free afternoon.

Today, the shit hit�s the fan. I�ve already got my sis in law�s 2 year old boy. Soon, Andrea�s two will be here and then the �I want� kid. And at lunch time, my favorites, Bobby and Cindy will be here. That�s six kids, folks. Not counting my own two precious little cherubs (that smell is sarcasm, btw). Six kids to tear up my house and disregard most of what I tell them to do or not to do.

I�ve said it before, I am completely out of my mind. I know.

I�m trying to crank this entry out before the rest of the kids get here, but it might not happen. I am going to be up their asses today, not distracted by the computer (yeah, I�ve said that before). I am going to use the time out corner like never before.

Send them outside? I wish! They come back in covered in mud. Did I mention the mud? Yeah, I did, and I said I�d take pictures, didn�t I? Well, I did. I took some pictures yesterday for an example of the mud around here.

My driveway (that�s my super sporty van right there, btw):


And here�s where you walk around the house to get inside (I call it the back door, but it�s really on the side):

Yey, mud! And guess what, it�s not even mud season yet. Oh and you wouldn�t know it too look at these pics, but my yard is gorgeous in the spring and summer. Green grass, beautiful trees and flowers and no trash/equipment/recreational vehicles filling up the yard. Now it just looks like the redneck yard from hell.

So, anyway, yeah, that�s why I�m not too keen on sending the kids outside at this time.

And yeah, I�m giving up this babysitting gig soon. I�m giving notice tomorrow afternoon. I�ve been stalling on it. I feel bad, but I gotta do what I gotta do.

Enough babysitting bullshit. Not that I can really write, Hub is right here. Which is good cuz I need him here today, but not good cuz he�s all up in my business. See, what he�ll do is hang here while I really don�t NEED him, but when those little fuckers Bobby and Cindy show up, when I really do NEED him, he�ll be gone.

I had so much to write about, but I can�t. Bummer. I�ll have to take notes and do it another time. I�m going to retrieve my newspaper so that I can search for the police log, to try and find out what the fuck Ned got arrested for. It�s the only way I can find out.

And, yey, Wednesday. Do I really want to weigh in tonight? Not really, but I have to face the music. If I don�t, I�m heading back up to a size 24. No. Fucking. Way.

Ugh. OPK. Fucking shoot me. Please.

Bye.


Listening to: Traffic with Frankie Foxx

Currently reading: "Bad Boy" Olivia Goldsmith

Thinking about: Shooting myself. Or running away. Haven't decided which just yet, though.