17 February 2005 | 10:50 a.m.

Aruba?

Gotta love my drunken postings.

So far I�ve done pretty good today. (However, it�s only 10:12 right now, there�s still plenty of time to fuck everything up). I got up and the first thing I had was a glass of water. Then I actually walked down to the mailbox to get the newspaper. Imagine that, the whole whopping 300 or so feet down and then back up, like I did everyday last summer (when I was losing weight). Another glass of water. Only one coffee. And some cottage cheese. God this is so boring I�m surprised you�re still reading this lame ass paragraph.

I did need a wake up call, however, and that was it.

Oh and Bub and Beth , (and Jennifer you too I just got your comment after posting) I wish I could just switch over to hard liquor. I don�t handle it very well at all. Of course, part of that might have something to do with the fact that I suck it down like beer. I�ll give it a try, though. I�ve got some Captain�s and some Vodka in the house, and too I have diet coke AND lemon crystal light. (Notice how the liquor gets capitalized, but not the other stuff? Priorities).

So Hub and Andrea have had this big idea for us to go with Andrea and Willy on their honeymoon in September. They want to go to Aruba. Which really sounds like fun. I am not adverse to the idea, but I�m hesitant about leaving my kids and going that far away. That part just freaks me out. I worry way too much.

But I would love to go. Seven days, no kids, on a beautiful island? Yeah, baby. We were talking about the possibilities last night. I mentioned likely spending the week intoxicated, but Hub was like, �What about sightseeing?�. Which was funny, because the only sights I want to see on an island are the sun and the beach.

Anyway, I checked out some deals on Expedi@, but I�m completely unfamiliar with the island. I think we need a travel agent. My debit card limit is way below the cost of any of the packages I found.

Speaking of which Andrea just called. She�s been spending her morning calling travel agents and trying to look things up on the internets. Yeah she�s at work. So I guess this shit is going to happen. Holy mother of fuck.

September is a crappy time of year to go, though. First of all, it�s not like we�re all sun-starved then. And know what return day they are looking at? That�s right, 9/11. That�s not too sketchy or anything. No, that doesn�t freak me out at all.

My head hurts.

I need to start carrying a memo book around with me. Big time. I hate when I think of shit that I want to write about, but when I sit here I�m all a blank. Plus I�m very distracted because sis in law�s little boy is here and there�s never a dull moment with this kid. Only one more day with him, though.

I�m so dull. I�m going to have a banana or something.

Ciao.


Listening to: Miffy. It's awful. Noggin is great for kids but drives me nuts.

Currently reading: "Bad Boy" Olivia Goldsmith

Thinking about: How cute Mickey is with his little grape juice smile and red nose.