20 February 2005 | 8:02 a.m.

Saturday Recap

I have to apologize to the Saturday dland dork�s club for my absence yesterday. I feel bad, but my damn life got in the way (I know, what the fuck, right!). I didn�t even read one single diary yesterday. The DTs were unbearable. I don�t like them.

One random observation: Give me a room full of boys any day over any more than one girl. Seriously. I can deal with the broken shit and injuries. I cannot deal with girls� bitchiness and high maintenance shit. My daughter is as bitchy and high maintenance as they come. She is driving me nuts, especially since Daisy is here this weekend and she�s part of Team Screech, Tattle and Bitch.

Anyway, yesterday. Started out early, as I pretty much rolled out of bed, put my hair up, ate a quick breakfast and headed out to Wally World and the grocery store. I was supposed to go Friday night, but Hub had to drive Butthead around.

I left at roughly 7:00 am, woke Hub up before to let him know I was going and that when the kids got up, he�d need to get up with them. And I was off on my merry way.

I got back at about 9:00 am, with groceries, Wally World finds and, oh, yeah, I stopped at clusterfucked Dunkins (the one down the road here in town is horrendous, it�s so busy and the parking lot/drive thru is tiny) for Hub�s large four sugars light. I even helped Hub in with the groceries, which I don�t always do (I figure I have to deal with the fucking store, the transport and the putting away of the groceries, he can bring them in).

Then I get in, grocery bags all over the kitchen table, and Mickey comes in, whining. Not even saying words, just that whiny bellowing noise he makes. Hub is all, �He hasn�t whined all morning�. Of course, Hub has done nothing all morning but drink coffee and watch the stupid fucking Coneheads movie. But whatever, I�ll clean out the one beer bottle of his that he left by the sink and couldn�t possibly just rinse it and put it in the recycling bin, no big deal.

Then I learned that the kids hadn�t had breakfast yet. At 9:00 am??? When they eat at 7-7:30 every morning??? Was I pissed? To say the least. I couldn�t fucking believe it. His excuse? �They didn�t ask for it�. WTF, asshole? Too hard to ask them what they wanted for breakfast? Too hard to get three bowls out of the cabinet, pour some cereal and milk in and give it to them?

I flipped out. This is not the first time he hasn�t fed the kids. I can�t tell you how many times I�ve come back from running errands and they haven�t had snack or lunch. What the fuck is wrong with him? I have gotten in the habit of telling him not to forget to feed them in those instances, but I really didn�t think I had to remind him to give them breakfast. I feel like it�s my fault sometimes for not reminding him, but it�s really not.

So, I called him some shit I shouldn�t have, because he thought I was a bitch for being pissed about it, never mind the fact that it�d be like 15 or 20 minutes before I had all the groceries put away so they could sit at the table and eat. As far as I know, there are only three reasons for not feeding your kids: 1)You have no food 2)You�re too lazy 3) You�re stupid. I went with stupid, and called him a moron. Which is not like me at all to call him names (to his face, anyway), but I was bullshit.

He says the kids never ask him for food. Know why? He never gives it to them! Asshat. How fucking hard is it to throw some food at the kids? I mean, it would mean having to miss a second or two of the fucking Coneheads, and I suppose that�s like torture or something.

So, anyway, we started off the day on a lovely note. We went to his sister Tina�s for a birthday party we put together for Minnie and her son (they have the same birthday, which sure was last week but I couldn�t make the party last week with the whole shindig at the club and all). We barely spoke, which was fine with me.

Tina�s friends are a trip. Most of them, I know from wayback. One of those small world things, many of them are cousins of her husband. We had fun.

And I was soooo good despite all the beer and food. Tina can put on a party and she�d made an unreal amount of food. I brought some too, including veggies and dip which saved my ass (the veggies, not the dip). I only had 4 beers, which sounds like a lot but this was in the hours between noon and 6 pm, when I could usually slam down at least 10 beers. I only had two chicken wings and some of her bean dip, and a ton of veggies. I counted up all my points too. Without having supper, I only used 10 flex points. Which means, basically, I did better at a party type function yesterday than ever before. Three good days in a row. I�d better lose weight this week, dammit.

Anyway, and my bro Ned was in the Police Log yesterday. He got arrested on Feb 4, which means that when he called me on the 7th sounding remarkably sober and shit, he was calling from the police station or court. Funny he didn�t mention that to me. He couldn�t have been calling from his favorite vacation spot, the county house of corrections, because that would have been a collect call.

So, his charges? Yeah, the usual for the most part. �Disorderly conduct, resisting arrest and simple assault�. The simple assault is kind of unusual for him, but I�ll bet that was for something he did to the cops. I can only speculate, of course, but I know his style pretty well. Me thinks he was drunk, ran into the cops (who know him well) and didn�t like what they told him to do. Again, I can only speculate. All I can say for sure is that he is a fucking retard and needs to cut the shit. He�s going to be 32 next month. If he makes it that far.

Hub is up early this morning, which means I have to end this. But I will quickly mention here that it has been nice without the boys around this weekend!

Ciao, weekend dlanders! =)


Listening to: Hub flipping all the HBO channels

Currently reading: "The Blue Nowhere" Jeffery Deaver

Thinking about: What does "ese" mean en espanol? This is me and Beavis's big question lately.