23 February 2005 | 10:04 a.m.

My home life is unsatisfying.

I suppose I�ll update to get rid of that last Type A entry. Wound up, much, Dukkha?

Anyway, yeah, I am a bit wound up. Fucking winter, fucking kids, fucking husband. Etc, etc, etc.

It looks as if the business deal is not going to happen. Shocker. Hub thinks that his boss strung him along all winter so the plowing would get done. I don�t know, but it could have happened. In a way, I�m relieved. We go back to Plan A, which had Hub working for himself for his own customers. Starting from scratch, which I�d prefer. And guess what? Hub knows all of his boss�s customers and is going to make his rounds with them.

After Hub talked to his accountant yesterday, his accountant advised him to find a good litigation attorney. Which pisses me off, because Hub will, and that means another fucking legal bill. No thank you, I�m all set with legal bills. And I believe all he stands to re-coup is his accountant�s bill, which is less than a grand. Way less than a retainer for an attorney.

So now, he also needs a dump truck. He says �We need to talk� about getting him another one. Guess what? Ain�t fucking happening. He has a fucking dump truck that he can fix for a grand or two. That�s what he�s doing. Period. Watch. If he even thinks about the attorney OR buying a new dump, I�m not even going to speak to him. I am so sick of his fucking expenses. Sick of it. Had it. And while he might enjoy me not speaking to him, he may not enjoy the lack of sex he�ll be experiencing which goes along with me not speaking to him.

One more big legal bill and I�m fucking done. I�ve had it. I don�t care if he thinks his boss fucked him. He probably did. That�s the nature of business, it�s cutthroat. Deal with it.

And the truck? Guess what, Hub, technically you are unemployed, as am I. Oh, and never mind your crappy ass credit that you were supposed to be fixing up this winter but never did. So good luck getting a loan. I�d stand a chance, but I�m not doing it. Right now we have all the bills that I�m comfortable paying. I think the $500 or so a month in loan payments that we have is enough, thank you.

I could bitch about this forever. I could also bitch about the kids, too, but I won�t because I just got a call from Helen, the mother of Bobby and Cindy, and they aren�t coming this week. Break my heart. And, AND, next week it will only be Cindy since Bobby is going to Florida with his dad (they have different dad�s in case I neglected to mention that before). That is good news. Good news!

The book I�m reading is totally rocking my world. Jeffery Deaver is such a great writer, his books are always full of twists and turns, and this one, �The Blue Nowhere� is no exception. It�s all about a killer who�s a hacker and finds his victims online, so the police hire another hacker, a prisoner, to help them catch him. It�s so cool. I want to become a hacker now. Do you have any idea what kind of shit they can do? Holy moley.

And I got a call from one of the assistant principal�s at Beavis�s school. He got into trouble yet again on the bus. It�s not even funny this time. He threw fucking play-doh on the bus and it hit a girl in the face. As far as the school knows, he hit her by accident. As far as I know, because he confessed his crime to me right after it happened, he did it on purpose. Someone challenged him to do it, and I guess this girl is constantly hitting and harassing him and his buddies and shit. Which, of course isn�t right and he never hits her back, but come on please. Don�t you think it�d be better to rat the bitch out and watch her ass get detentions? No, he�d rather take the detentions.

I don�t know what to do with him. It must be the age. Or maybe he�s an asshole. His reaction to everything lately is �I want to hurt them�, not those exact words but something to that effect. He doesn�t do it, but he sounds like he wants to. I thought I taught him better.

Hub is on the beepy chirpy walkie talkie Nextel thingie with his boss right now. His boss is all bent now he has to do the plowing himself because Hub quit on him. I swear my husband is the drama queen in this house. He�s the girlie girl, I�m the tempermental, alcoholic man of the house. I guess that�s what makes it work, right? Dick was a fucking drama queen, too, and MAN did he hate it when I called him that. He also hated it when I called him a bitch, but he really was.

Anyway. I�m going to make a list and go shopping. Hub is going to stay with the peanut gallery. And besides he keeps coming over here to peek at what I�m writing. HA! I�m not even online, I�m in Word, so deal.

Eh. Maybe I�ll be feeling better tomorrow.

Arrividerci.

Listening to: The song from " A Night at the Roxbury", which makes me think of Unclebob's entries about the new Piss Boy. Hee hee hee.

Currently reading: "The Blue Nowhere" Jeffery Deaver

Thinking about: Running away. Far away. Me and the kids. To my bro's in Texas. He'd fucking love that, I'm sure.