24 February 2005 | 10:37 a.m.

Hope you had a hell of a piss, Arnold!!!

I have not been a very good dlander this week. I just managed to catch up on most diaries but still have more catching up to do. (Reminding myself of the joke on �Pulp Fiction� about the mama and baby tomatoes). I haven�t been online my usual hours and hours. Partly due to the extremely engrossing book I�m reading, partly due to Hub�s being around more, and partly due to me just wanting a break from the computer. Not from dland, just the computer.

Bah. Anyway. The Wally World issue in my hometown that I touched on in my rant the other day? The Zoning Board voted against it. Seems as though those wetlands are linked to the city water supply. So, so far, WW has been defeated. But, you know what �they� say, it ain�t over until the fat lady sings. I�ll bet that WW has stock in fat ladies.

However, that did not stop me from going to the WW down the street from me and blowing $80 last night. I needed a new shower curtain liner and a bathtub mat, since the rubber backing on my other one basically fell apart after I washed it yesterday. Oopsie. Of course, I couldn�t ONLY get those things�Hub asked for razors, which he�s upgraded to M3 P0wer and those fuckers cost almost $10 for four freakin� refills, but it�s his money too so oh well, he doesn�t want to be Mr. Red Bumpy Face and I suppose I can understand that. I bought some nice cheap votive candles (that I didn�t need but they smell nice), some Febreze air freshener (I usually don�t buy air freshener spray because it sucks ass, but this stuff smells nice and not overbearing), I got Minnie some socks and underwear, another new bra for Mama, and the most unnecessary item on the list, �Fast Times At Ridgemont High�. Had to. One of my old faves. I haven�t seen it uncensored for at least 15 to 20 years.

Which brings something else up. WTF is WW�s deal? The only CDs they sell are all edited, if they carry them at all. (Who the fuck wants edited shit? Not in my house. We listen to the music the way the artists intended it to be, dammit!). So, I can�t listen to the word �fuck� on a CD, but I can buy a DVD there with �vulgar language� and drugs and the infamous pool scene with Judd Whatshisname jacking off and Phoebe Cate�s boobs? Help me out here, cuz I don�t get it. Smells like a double standard to me.

Anyway. Hub is bringing Butthead to get his license as we speak. Right this second. The downside is that we still haven�t added Butthead to the insurance, so he will not be driving around anytime soon, not in my vehicle, anyway. That�s my excuse. I don�t want him driving it. Sorry. He can fuck around with all my shit in the house when I�m not here, he�s NOT having my vehicle out there to drive all his friends around in and make a mess out of. Oh well, TFB. I know the shit I pulled with my dad�s car, and no one�s pulling it with mine. Period.

On the weight loss front, I weighed in last night and I have lost 4.2 lbs. 4 more to get back to goal, and 6 more to get where I was. That�s better than looking at 11 lbs. Way better. I really was worried about getting fat again. I still am, but at least I caught it in time. That�s why Weight Watchers recommends going in at least once a month to weigh in. Which still is a lot of time to do some damage. I�m going once a week until that scale reads 159, which is my short term goal.

It�s amazing to me to see myself stressing a matter of 11 lbs. A few years ago, my fat self would have laughed at my skinny self. I keep forgetting that woman, the fat me, and I think sometimes I need to revisit her, so I don�t forget. Last night at the store I was looking at bras, and right behind me was plus size undies. I kept looking at them and thinking, �I can�t do that again, I just can�t�. Mainly because they didn�t even have thongs or even bikinis. I know they make plus size thongs. I just don�t want to have to buy them. I like buying clothes and putting them on and liking how they look. When I was heavy, I could buy the cutest clothes that come in size 24 and no matter what I bought, I hated how they looked on me. Now even with the extra few pounds hanging out on my midriff, I still like how I look.

I think if my fat self ever met my skinny self, she�d take one look and say, �Bitch�. And if skinny self started bitching about 4 lbs, fat self would punch her. Right in the face.

And if Beavis gets in trouble on the bus once more this year, he is indeed suspended from the bus for the rest of the year. Oh how that does not work for me. On some mornings of the week, it would be a physical impossibility for me to provide transportation to school, and everyday after school, it would be completely impossible. I told the boy in no uncertain terms that this is the way it is, if he gets suspended, he won�t have a ride to school. He said, �Then I won�t go to school�. I said, �You have a bike. You�ll ride it�. He didn�t like that idea, so I went with the simple suggestion of, �Don�t get in trouble again�. It�s that easy, ding dong.

Anyway. Have to go face life again. Woo. Hoo.

Ciao!!!

Listening to: Something by Incubus. Hey, at least I know WHO it is.

Currently reading: "The Blue Nowhere" Jeffery Deaver

Thinking about: What the hell is the name of this song? And that Brandon sure is cute.