02 March 2005 | 10:02 a.m.

Look at me spend money on cell phones and vacations.

Ya know, when I was writing yesterday�s entry, I really didn�t expect the response I got. (Which ruled, btw). It�s such a loaded topic. But I really felt like touching base on a subject that I had been dabbling in for a while, but hadn�t addressed recently. Anyway, thanks for all the comments, folks. I love the feedback!

Anyway, the lovely nosy-assed Hilda is here today, with her nose in everything, of course. I have the font set super small here in word to discourage her nosy ass from hovering. She�s not all that bad, though, because she is eager to help me with these damn kids. Which is cool with me. Help me with these fuckers.

So, I, �Ms. I hate talking on the phone especially fucking cell phones which I hate�, am getting a cell phone. We put the deposits down yesterday, via phone, and today Hub is taking the phone (which we already own, thanks to Hub losing one and finding it after he�d already purchased another) to the local N/extel office thingamajiggie to get it turned on. I am actually excited about this. I�m really excited about the beepie chirpie walkie talkie thing, because it turns out that like everyone I know that I want to speak to has it. He also hooked me up with 500 minutes a month, free nights and weekends, which I�m thinking might be a bit too much. I could handle 300 minutes. Hub, on the other hand, has like 1200 minutes, and free nights and weekends. And that probably won�t be enough. I�m serious. He�s such a woman.

Another voicemail for me to ignore. Yey! I haven�t checked my home phone�s VM for a good, um, month or more. Sad, I know. I really shouldn�t do that, but the extra step of calling that number and pushing the buttons just wears me out. I really need to get another answering machine. Because at this point, I�m just being rude.

But, ya know what I love, is having friends that are totally cool with my asshole-ness. Friend: �Hey, Dukkha, I left you a message on your VM, did you get it?�. Me: �Uh, no, I haven�t checked VM since January 15�. Friend: �Oh, that�s right. You�re an asshole. That�s why I called back�. See, no offense taken. Everybody knows I hate the damn phone. Which is why it�s funny that I�m excited about this stupid cell phone. It�s a new toy, is all. I�ll be sick of it soon. Watch.

Today we are booking the trip to Aruba. It looks like we�re staying at the Manchebo. It�s $1400 per couple which isn�t too bad if you ask me. Non-inclusive, which is the way Andrea wanted to go. Which is fine, she had good reasons.

I talked to Smokey last week, who went down to Aruba a few years ago. He gave me the whole druggie�s eye view of the island. Because I personally have been concerned about what to do about getting weed down there. Obviously, we can�t fly with it down there. I have flown with weed before, but I was staying in the country and it was pre-9/11. Not so comfy with the idea now. (Besides, you know how us weed smokers are supporting terrorists. That�s what I think about when I�m really stoned. �Gee, how much fun would it be right now to blow people up�. NOT!!! I think about food, sex and sleep. I buy weed that�s grown either in Mexico--the crappy shit--or Canada--the good shit. You know, where all the terrorists are). Smokey said he didn�t bring any. One of the concierge dudes was waiting on him and asked if he could help him with anything else and Smokey said, �Yeah, where can I get some weed around here?�. Dude left and returned a little while later with some smoke, complements of the house or whoever he got it from. So that�s probably the way I�m gonna go. Plan A had me flying down there with a bag in my twat, but I�m thinking that�s not only risky, but uncomfortable.

I just can�t picture being on a gorgeous island, on a nice warm beach, with the sun beating down, and not being able to get high and enjoy it. You�d have to be a fellow pothead to fully understand this.

Kids suck. School vacation is half over. Butthead and Hilda came yesterday, hours after Beavis left for Robert and Rhonda�s, and Butthead left yet again to stay with a friend. Love those boys, with their friends taking them away from here and all. So we have one teenager in the house right now. NICE. No cellar dwellers until the boys get back.

Speaking of cellar, my office is about done. Fort Knox. And one of these days, I�ll have my own computer down there. But that has to wait until I�m done buying phones and trips and paying for my expensive bitch husband�s shit, like the new truck he has to have, and the new lawnmower he says he needs because his 36 inch one, the one he bought last year and said it was plenty big enough then, is no longer big enough. It never fucking ends with him.

And the snow finally stopped. We got about 5 inches or so. That�s what it looks like to me. Not bad. When I have less kids, I�m going sledding. Probably Saturday. Maybe tonight. It is Wednesday, after all.

Ack. I�ve got laundry to do (which smells like ASS, by the way, and it�s either Hub or Beavis this time. One of these days, I�ll do a whole entry on laundry, inspired by Molly . I could do it, too. And it would be funny as hell. With a husband that�s a landscaper and two teenaged boys, it would be hilarious. But I�ll save it for another day). Oh and perhaps I should, oh, I don�t know, pay attention to the kids or something.

Adios!

Listening to: Gorillaz, the title of this song escapes me, but you know, "I've got sunshine in a bag", that one.

Currently reading: "Absolute Power" David Baldacci. As soon as I'm done this one, I'm watching the movie.

Thinking about: Ass stinking laundry. And Yahoo is ten? The internets was around 10 years ago? Hee hee.