06 March 2005 | 7:00 a.m.

Did you ever see Aruba on weed?

I�m going to Aruba! I�m going to Aruba! I can�t fucking wait. Six months. We are not, as I�d previously noted, staying at the Manchebo, because I am a retard and cannot pay attention or retain information sometimes. We are staying at the Holiday Inn, non-inclusive. They have computers there with internet access, ya know, so I�ll even be able to update this in between drinks! I can�t wait.

I�m feeling better today, thanks. I missed out on the Saturday Dland Dorks Club yesterday because this place was crawling with kids for one and for two every time I came near the computer I ended up spending massive amounts of time surfing the net for info regarding Aruba.

Oh, and I spent a lot of time here , too. Thank you to ilmomof3 for that link. When I was in the seventh grade, the only time I changed the channel on tv from MTV was to watch that show. They even had recent (somewhat) pics of Kevin Kubucheski and Alastair Gillis with brief updates.

Hilda is going home this morning. Wicked majah bummah right there. And, for the record, she�s been here since Tuesday and has only taken two showers, and both because Hub made her. Nasty. Butthead was complaining all day yesterday that she stunk. Ew.

I have so much to do today that it�s kind of overwhelming. Laundry, cleaning, bathing little kids, etc, etc, etc. At least I�ll be down a kid. What�s Hub gonna do? Sleep late and then take a seat on the couch and watch stupid movies all day, most likely. Rough life, huh?

Oh, and kid funny of the weekend. I took Mickey to the grocery store with me yesterday. In the frozen food aisle, a woman with crutches and a cast on her leg walked by us. Mickey said, �Hey! Did you broke yourself?�. I was torn between being embarrassed and cracking the fuck up. I chose laughter along with the woman who was behind me, who just busted out. He was being quite the little ham there yesterday.

Poor kid. Hub went around the house all afternoon yesterday announcing that we are going to Aruba WITH NO KIDS. Mickey was beside himself and kept bringing it up. He looked at me last night and said, �Mommy! You didn�t go to Aruba�. I had to tell him that I�ll call him everyday while I�m there, and he felt a little better.

Did you know that the chirpy N/extel thingie works from Aruba to here? I only know that because Hub�s sister Tina and her husband go to Aruba like twice a year and they chirpy chirp back home all the time.

Did you ever see Aruba on weed ???

OH! OH! I cooked on the grill last night. Yey! First time since like October or so. I love my grill. I love cooking on it. All summer that�s the only way I cook, my oven does not go on between May and September. Hub wanted something different for dinner last night and the suggestion of steak tips came up, and I hate to cook them any other way than on the grill. So, I dug the grill out of the snow, shoveled out the porch, and fired that puppy up. We had chicken breast tenders and steak tips, both marinated in my favorite Teriyaki sauce, baked potatoes, and a salad. Dee-lishlish.

Spring is coming. I can�t wait. I know we�ll probably get wacked with more snow before it does, but it�s comforting to know that it�s getting closer everyday.

Today is Ned�s birthday. He�s 32, going on 12. Let�s all wish Ned a happy birthday in the county house of corrections. If he�s still there, he called my dad and said he had a court date last week, I think, and didn�t know if he�d be released or not. Probably not, I say, but you never know.

Okay, I gotta get moving. My plan was to dust and vacuum this nasty ass living room before everyone wakes up, and I�ve already got Mickey up.

Ciao!

Listening to: "Vogue" Madonna. Cheesy disco station again.

Currently reading: "The Empty Chair" Jeffery Deaver

Thinking about: Dusting, vacuuming, bathing, laundrying, yada yada yada.