06 April 2005 | 10:37 a.m.

�And so we move from one not a good thing to another�

What a morning. Is the day over yet? I�m so glad it�s Wednesday. I have an appointment with the accountant at 4:15, in the same city Smokey lives in, and then an appointment with Smokey and a Mello Mango blunt wrap. Then I go to Weight Watchers for the first time in 3 weeks, where I�m sure I won�t have quite the same results that I did last time (with my record setting 8 lbs in one week weight loss), but it shouldn�t be too bad. I hope.

My life is far too exciting for one woman, I�ll tell ya. Someday, you could have all this and more, too.

I�m fairly convinced that I now officially have allergies. My sinuses are killing me, my eyes are all puffy and I sneeze like every five frickin� minutes. And I�m fairly certain that I�m allergic to my husband and all children.

Well, the good news is, Butthead�s car is working and on the road. Inspected and everything. The bad news is, Snoop Doggy Dogg ain�t got no jobby job, so Homeboy can�t be running the roads with no gas. But, he may have found a solution to that. Gina and Joe�s daughter, who goes to school with him, needed a ride last night and offered him gas money for the ride. She gave him $5 and he got half a tank full of gas.

Yey, 1995 Geo Metro!!! I filled my van up Monday morning. $44.00 to fill it. I don�t know how much was in there to begin with because my gas gauge is fucked up, but I�d estimate maybe a quarter tank. I�ll tell ya, the next vehicle I plan on getting is going to be a CAR. I look at cars and get jealous all the time. I covet cars.

Another beautiful day. I love it. I spent about 5 hours outside yesterday. How wonderful. I also managed to get a bunch of laundry done in between, too. And, AND, I cooked on the grill!!! I made chicken thighs, marinated in Thai style sauce, grilled peppers and onions, I put some carrots in olive oil in some tin foil and grilled that too, plus macaroni salad (with whole wheat pasta that no one noticed or complained about!). I love my grill. I am the Grillmaster and can make an entire meal on the grill (even if we didn�t have the side burner). Hub is not allowed near it.

Oh, I could bitch about him right now, but I�m afraid I�ll get all worked up again. He pissed me off first thing this morning, for once again assuring me that he would take care of something for me, then not doing it, and he gets pissed at me for getting pissed at him about it! WTF? It�s constant. He fucking volunteers to do something, and then doesn�t. And I�m not supposed to get pissed that he constantly goes back on his word? I�m supposed to just accept, �Sorry, I fucked up�, or �I forgot� and just be cool with it? Over and over? Am I fucking missing something here?

Let me tell you, guys, that when your chick starts saying sarcastic shit like, �Yup, keep making promises that you don�t keep� or �keep making me second or third priority�, it�s not so much a sarcastic remark as much as it is a threat. What I�m threatening, I don�t know yet, but that�s what it is.

Today�s threat resulted in none of his laundry getting folded, just put in the basket all nice and warm so that when he does fold it (if he does), it�ll be all nice and wrinkly. And the only reason the laundry was done in the first place is that I did it yesterday. If it were today, that basket would still be up on the bedroom floor, full of dirty clothes. (�Honey, do I have any clean clothes?�, �Oh, no, sorry, I fucked up. I forgot�).

It�s all I got, folks. That and not cooking. I mean, the place where I�m at in my head is far too much for him to understand, since he can�t seem to get the concept of listening to me and understanding that his complete inability to follow up on his word is NOT A GOOD THING.

Bah. Enough.

That line about �not a good thing� reminds me of one of the managers at the credit union, who was always saying, �That�s not a good thing� to herself while working. One day, way back when I was just a part time teller and working with Jeffrey, who was like 17 at the time, said manager was sitting at the desk (the one that was to become mine a year later), doing her work and muttering �That�s not a good thing� to herself. Jeffrey and I were watching her and suddenly Jeff says under his breath, �And so we move from one not a good thing to another�. It was so funny that I busted out laughing and this in turn made him laugh, and neither of us could stop. And then our manager wants to know what�s so funny. Um, you?

Still to this day whenever I hear that phrase, I think of that day. That was an inside joke between Jeff and I forever.

My head hurts. I have to pee. I hate kids. My husband sucks so much that I just shut my fucking Nextel off this morning so I wouldn�t have to ignore his chirpy chirps.

OMG that reminds me! Fucking Shelly, whom I was bitching about at length last week, started fucking calling me yesterday just before I went outside the first time. Thank God for caller ID, I say. She called three times in the first 10 minutes. Had to be drunk. She was out of work too. Missing work repeatedly due to drinking is kind of a sign, isn�t it? Anyway, then Andrea called a few hours later to say that Shelly called her at work, to try and get my cell phone number, because I wasn�t answering the land line. WTF? Leave me alone! Fortunately, Andrea knows better and didn�t give it to her. I won�t either, if she asks. I have my response all planned, �My cell is not for chatting. Call the land line to chat. If I don�t answer, you�ll have to move onto the next person on your phone list�.

She�s a mess. I�ve heard enough about her problems. Ya know, I don�t mind listening to people�s problems, but when that�s ALL I hear from people, I get sick of it, fast. People take advantage of my ability to listen to others, and I hate that. Shelly is a prime example. Plus she has a way of getting too pissed about MY problems (which she makes assumptions about due to the lack of actually listening). She�s one of those who wants to right all the wrongs, even when they�re not really wrong.

I guess her doctor told her she needs to quit drinking because her liver�s fucked, according to Andrea (who told her, �What do you want me to feel sorry for you? I�ve seen how much of an ass you are drunk, so take the doc�s advice and quit�). So, that�s probably what I�d have to listen to. Ugh. Leave me alone.

Anyway, I have to go. I�m going to get these little bastards outside.

Ciao!

Listening to: Ugh. Kelly Clarkson, "SInce You Been Gone". Did I say ugh already? Ugh.

Currently reading: "Switcheroo" Olivia Goldsmith. Almost done.

Thinking about: God I have to fucking pee again! And how the fuck did my cell get turned on again????