16 April 2005 | 12:03 p.m.

Who wants to get drunk? Call me.

(A full entry is below this �meme�).

I stole this from Retailharlot :

A - Accent: Bahston. Pahk the cah in Hahvahd yahd.
B - Bra Size: 38C. Totally fooling myself, I barely fit into it. I should be a D.
C - Chore I Hate: Cleaning the bathroom.
D - Dad's Name: Jacques.
E - Essential Make-Up: Eyeliner and mascara
F - Favorite Perfume: I like Calgon body sprays. Regular perfume is too much for me.
G - Gold or Silver: Gold
H - Hometown: Nausea.
I - Interesting Fact: I was born the day after Jimi Hendrix died.
J - Job Title: Mom, wife, keeper of the books, tolerator of tremendous bullshit.
K - Kids: 3 that I birthed, 1 step son that I consider mine and 2 step daughters.
L - Living Arrangements: Rent a 3 bedroom duplex in the sticks with husband, four kids and a turtle.
M - Mom's Birthplace: Croydon, England.
N - Number of Apples Eaten in Last Week: None. Not an apple fan. However, I�ve probably eaten 7 bananas.
O - Overnight Hospital Stays: Seven. Three for childbirth, one for oral surgery (as a kid, it was major), one for mumps (at age 2), one for pneumonia (same year) and one for something really fucking stupid when I was 15.
P - Phobia: Heights. I freak on a ferris wheel.
Q - Question I Ask Myself a Lot: "What the fuck?"
R - Religious Affiliation: Buddhist wanna-be.
S - Siblings: One older half bro (43), one full bro (32 going on retarded).
T - Time I Wake Up: 5:30 am. Sometimes on the weekends I get crazy and sleep till 7:00, though.
U - Unnatural Hair Color: My hair is 100% virgin, natural hair. Haven�t colored or permed it since the early 90�s.
V - Vegetable I Refuse to Eat: Cauliflower. Ick.
W - Worst Habit: I won�t say. That�s how bad it is.
X - X-rays: When I dislocated three fingers when I was ten. Last I can remember.
Y - Yummy Food I Make: Everything. I�m a kick ass cook. My lasagna fucking rules.
Z - Zodiac Sign: Virgo. The Virgin. Yeah, laugh, I find it rather ironic, too.


On the home front, things is not going so well. I won�t get into much in a �public� entry, due to that whole business thing, but trust me one of these days there is going to be a scathing rant in a private entry regarding the issues that have arisen as a result of officially being in business. This business very well could destroy my marriage. Seriously. One week at work, I�ve billed three people and he has managed to fuck things up already. Big time.

The good news is that our annual trip to New York in July? Butthead doesn�t want to go, and Hub is contemplating staying home too, which would mean that it would just be me and my kids, away from home and Hub for 5 glorious days. I am getting far too excited about this. 5 days and no Hub! This is the vacation that you all have been encouraging me to take, only I have to wait 2 months for it. Oh well, I know it�s coming, and that�s good enough for me.

My cheesy disco station completely changed their format on Thursday. They went from disco to �We play EVERYTHING�, which kind of threw me for a loop. Even though I was cheating on them and listening to the �alternative� station a lot, I still liked my upbeat disco station. I�m the kind of person who always has to have music on, and I get attached to my radio stations. But, I�ve been listening and it�s pretty cool. They do play everything, it�s kind of like an oldies station, but with music from the 60�s to now. This morning, I�ve heard Chicago�s �Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is?�, AC/DC �You Shook Me�, Journey �Separate ways�, a bunch of Eagle�s tunes, The Guess Who �American Woman� and of course some of their old disco staples. I can dig this, I really can.

I�m feeling much better than yesterday (at the moment), but that will only last until Hub gets home and reports his latest fuck-up. Did I mention some of the doozies he�s had this week? He is in stellar shape, let me tell ya. Let�s take Tuesday for example. It was fucking freezing in the house, and no matter how many sweaters I put on, I couldn�t warm up, so I decided to put the heat on for a bit (which, incidentally was the first time I�d put it on in like 2 weeks). Then, I went downstairs to collect the boys� laundry, and I could smell something burning. Of course, the first place I checked was Beavis�s room because, well, that�s only logical, seeing as his room is a disaster waiting to happen. Nothing there, so I checked Butthead�s room and nothing there, either. So, I checked the furnace. There was a fucking comforter on top of the fucking furnace! WTF! I was LIVID. Thank fucking God that I had to go get the boys� laundry, or else it would have caught fire. I called Hub and let him have it, because he was the one who threw it there. He said, �I�m sorry, I fucked up�, like it was nothing. I was like, �You know, �I�m sorry, I fucked up� would not work if the house burned down�. Honestly? If this house burned down due to one of his fuck ups? I would move out and only take me and my kids with me. End of marriage, period.

Last night was even better. I usually pick up smoke for my cousin�s husband, and this week he was low so I had Smokey get some, just for him on account of the fact that we have no money, and smoke is the last thing we can afford right now. No biggie, I�ve been wanting to stop for months, remember? Anyway, Thursday, Smokey came over to get the cash, and said he�d be back later with it. Hub knew he wasn�t getting the smoke for us. My cousin�s husband was out and he gets fucking PISSY, I mean NASTY PISSY without it. And takes it out on my cousin.

Anyway, I had a really rough day Thursday and Hub was on my shit list so I�d gone up to bed early. I didn�t know if Smokey showed back up or what. Friday, I went about business as usual and never checked the weed box, because why would I? We have none. And I was thinking �WTF is up with Smokey, man?� because I didn�t hear from him. Then my cousin called last night and I said I�d give Smokey a call when he got out of Kung Fu, because her husband was getting pissier and pissier.

I went grocery shopping and came home and sat down, and Hub comes up and asks if I wanted to smoke. I said, �Um, we don�t have any, remember?� and he said, �Yeah we do, Smokey came by last night�. I was so bullshit! He knew it wasn�t for us, and he knew we had it and never fucking told me. I called my cousin and apologized for it, and then I went over last night to deliver. WTF? I�m telling you, I am so sick of his fuck ups and miscommunications.

The trip to deliver was cool though. �At Close Range� with Christopher Walken (my favorite, favorite actor ever) and Sean Penn was on IFC, which is an awesome movie, so we watched that and got all baked out. We laughed our asses off as I recounted the story of Beavis yelling �MOVE YOUR ASS! MOVE YOU FUCKING TWAT! MOVE, YOU RETARDED COCKSUCKER, MOVE!� out the window last weekend. I didn�t get home until 12:30. It was just what the doctor ordered.

Anyway, maybe I should end this now? I didn�t intend to go on for this long, especially on a Saturday.

I leave you with a pic of my pretend boyfriend of the moment: Beastie Boys MCA, aka Adam Yauch. I�ve been listening to �To The Five Boroughs� a lot lately and I just love what he has to say. I wish I had a nice, intelligent, socially conscious man like him. I just love him.



Listening to: "Dancing Queen" ABBA. Yeah, everything.

Currently reading: "Speaking in Tongues" Jeffery Deaver

Thinking about: How much I like when it's warm enough to wear capris and flip-flops. =)