19 April 2005 | 9:29 a.m.

Adult ADD-er who needs massive Ritalin to FOCUS!

So. I don�t update for two days and I don�t even know where to start. So I guess I�ll just start.

The weather has been so gorgeous. Today it�s supposed to hit 79 degrees here. I feel bad for folks who have to work inside all day, as I was at this time last year. I am thankful everyday that I am able to go outside pretty much whenever I want. I absolutely love love LOVE this time of year, especially when it�s this nice outside.

I was really busy yesterday, seeing as Mondays I have no other kids until noon. We did some running around, I paid off my CD secured loan and cashed in the CD, so we have money to live for a few days. I remember back in the day when I thought $1600 was a lot of money. I suppose it is when you don�t have to make an $800 payment on your insurance because you added a teenaged boy driver to the policy.

I went to drop off some info on the business to the insurance agent, too, and Mickey fell out of the van, right onto the sidewalk. He scraped the side of his head a bit, cut up his hand a little and got quite shaken up. But he�s okay.

Yesterday was rough for him. On top of the fall out of the van, he also fell last night after supper. He had just enough time to get outside, fell down off a rock he was starting to climb, and scraped up both knees and one elbow. So, right now he looks like an abused child.

I�m the kind of person who, when asked what happened to him, will say that I beat the crap out of him (and I�ll come up with a scenario right on the spot, like he kept bugging me for food and I just hauled off and beat him with a stick or something). And ya know what people say to that? �No, really, what happened?�. I guess real abusers don�t openly admit abuse? Or do people really think I could never abuse my kids?

Anyway. This weekend turned out not too badly after all. I got plenty buzzed on Saturday and when Hub got home decided it would be best if we did not discuss the business, at least while I�d been drinking. That approach worked quite well. I still wasn�t too thrilled with him at that point, but ya gotta keep the peace sometimes, ya know?

Well, I don�t know how, but somehow or another in my slightly inebriated (yah. �slightly�) state, we ended up having some great sex. One of those sessions you remember years later. It wasn�t even make-up sex, because I was still pissed at him. But it did kind of remind me that I do still love the big buffoon and he sure is good in the sack, even after almost five years together.

Sunday went better, and we were able to talk and discuss some stuff that needed discussing. Like the finances and the lack of communication and shit. And another wonderful sex session that night, devoted to my pleasure only. Who the hell can hate that? Yeah, he was in major kiss ass mode.

Plus Sunday, he took the kids to his sister Tina�s to help Tina and her husband with some play mulch. The kids were gone for like four hours which was fucking great, I caught up on a bunch of estimates and other shit for the business and I read my book out in the sun for a while. Then Hub came back with Tina�s husband, who runs his own contracting company and does all his own books, and I started asking him all kinds of questions and he was able to give me lots of info that I really, really needed.

Something weird about Sunday: Not one phone call for Daisy from The Douchebag. Very unlike her, and all I could think was �The bitch found my diary!�. Daisy did not miss the call, since she is very well aware that it�s an information fishing thing only. And I didn�t tell her that, she figured it out herself. The Douchebag asks her the same questions every time, �Who�s home? What did you do today? Was Daddy there all day or just part of the day?� etc, etc. She missed all her info on Sunday, as the girls went to Aunt Tina�s and then to a birthday party next door.

Speaking of next door, I have been fantasizing about my next door neighbor like hardcore lately. I find him quiet sexy. And now that it�s spring, we�re outside more and I get to see him more. He�s like rugged and rough and all those things that I find so attractive in a man. Let�s just say, Saturday during my drinking session, I stayed here on my side when Hub was still gone. Because.

I�m majorly distracted now. I�ve gotten calls from three customers and the insurance agent in the past half an hour alone. Plus I need to go drop off some info for Ned, who is now working fro Hub, and try to get another guy�s W-2 or W-4, whatever the one is that you fill out for your employer. I�m an employer! Isn�t that exciting! We�ve got Ned and another 19 year old kid, plus Butthead, and possibly some Brazilians in the next week. Hub loves Brazilian and Hispanic workers. On account of the fact that they work their asses off. It�s me that gets to deal with figuring out if they�re legal and shit. Yey.

And I need to go to the bank to make a deposit into the business account so that I can make payroll on Friday and pay the insurance, which is going to be fucking crazy, I know.

I need some ideas from you guys, and I know you can do it. Hub has to make a presentation tomorrow at his business referral group, and I can�t think of anything. He has to think of what Native Americans would name him if they were to watch him in his �day-to-day professional activities� (this idea came from the movie �Dances with wolves�, where they named Kevin Costner�s character because they watched him chasing a wolf in the field). Hub works his ass off and makes sure his work is top quality. I can�t think of shit, and Hub can�t think of anything either.

Dammit, I must go.

Ciao!!!

Listening to: "Psycho Killer" Talking Heads. Am I the only one who clucks like a chicken to this song?

Currently reading: "Speaking In Tongues" Jeffery Deaver.

Thinking about: Guess! Just guess! I need to pee!!!!