20 April 2005 | 11:13 a.m.

Fuck short description.

Oh my god, folks.

I thought I had too much on my plate before? That was shit. I�m fucking swamped today with work and kids. It serves me right for not giving notices sooner.

I don�t know. Working for someone else isn�t as bad as I thought. At least you get to leave your job at 5:00 or whatever time is quitting time, and it doesn�t follow you home. Well, most of the time.

It doesn�t help that the kids are acting like complete and total ass. The �I want� kid showed up crying this morning and hasn�t stopped since. Mickey is just being a big fat butt. Minnie, too, for that matter, and the baby is in fucking prime form. Nothing like a one year old boy to get into everything and make you nuts.

I�m holding up surprisingly well. I figure, if I can get all my work work done before Bobby and Cindy show up, I can spend the whole afternoon outside and up their asses. I hate this. I really need to quit taking care of these kids. Really.

Oh and did I mention that I fucking hate people? People like Shelly, who I haven�t spoken to in weeks, on purpose, who think that I can just yak on the fucking phone for hours when I have work and kids to deal with. Hub answered when she called this morning, why I don�t know, and actually tried to give me the call. I was like, What are you, on glue? Please, tell her that I cannot talk on the phone and don�t expect a return call either, thank you.

Ugh.

Hub�s old boss finally sold the business to another landscaping company out of Northern Mass (Pepperell for those that really need to know). Since Hub has taken a few of his boss�s old customers, he managed to get the letters that they sent out notifying people of the change.

This new guy obviously went to college for this shit. Went to college for landscaping. Wait, isn�t that what Landon on The Real World went to college for? It�s okay for Landon on account of the fact that I think he�s hot. (hot=excuse for everything).

The letter he sent out was full of twenty dollar words. Some examples: �hardscape and softscape�, �each plan is designed for implementation either in phases, at your pace, or in it�s entirety�, �each design is completed as a collaborative experience between you and our team�. I had to leave out some of the best parts because I think it�ll give out too much info.

And I�m thinking, Wow, he�s a smooth talker, ey? Whereas, Hub is inarticulate, but he is truly talented in what he does. And he didn�t go to college for it. So, Hub�s got this buddy who�s run his own business for over 20 years, and I was talking to him about the letter. He told me that people are going to read that bullshit and think, �sounds expensive�. Which made me feel better, because them twenty dollar words are a bit much for me.

I need a beer.

Dland continues to suck, over a month after the big crash. WTF? Love to do up a private entry or something, but the last time I did that, it got lost. Unlinkable. I�m really irritated but as you see, I�m still here.

OMG. Kids suck. Especially Mickey. Know who Mickey is? Dewey from �Malcolm in the Middle�. Know who else? Randy from �A Christmas Story�. Only worser.

Anyway, I have to go. I wish I could catch up on everyone right now, but it�ll have to wait. I miss the days when I could spend my mornings updating and reading dland.

Thank God It�s Wednesday. That�s all I have to say.


Listening to: Soundgarden. "Outshined". I think. Yummy Chris Cornell. Yum.

Currently reading: "Speaking In Tongues" Jeffery Deaver. He spells his name wrong, I think. Shouldn't it be "Jeffrey"?

Thinking about: Valium. Clonipin. Xanax.