22 April 2005 | 5:21 p.m.

Watch it spin around to a beautiful oblivion

Before I start my pathetic sad-sack entry, I want to copy Beth and E-beth . Tell me what you want to see a picture of, and I�ll post it. No nakie requests or anything like that, you�ll fall off your chair. Of course, what idiot posts a request like this on Friday at 5:00? Me, that�s who. I�ll take requests for a few days, I guess. This is important because it sounds like fun and I need a diversion, folks!

Now on to my pathetic entry of the day.

I don�t know. I really don�t. This whole thing with Hub and the business has me going crazy. I�m so overwhelmed, I�m really feeling depressed, I just don�t feel good about this. Hub sees one side of it and I see another. We�ve fought and argued a lot about this. Lately I think more and more how it might just be better to get out of it now.

I�m so glad that it is now that time of year where he is gone most of the day. I don�t even care if he�s gone until 8:30-9:00 at night. I�m happy he�s not here, and when he is, he�s either so tired he takes a shower and hit�s the sack, or he goes down to work in the office.

I�m depressed as hell about the financial situation. It sucks.

I�m also a little high right now, so I�m not making much sense and not thinking clearly. I have so much that needs done. I still haven�t folded the laundry that I started on Tuesday, it�s just all piled up in baskets on the washer and dryer. And why do I let this bother me? Shit, it�s almost 5:00. Why can�t it wait till the morning? But ti bothers me because it�s been sitting there and I�m neglecting it.

That and Hub�s checkbook. What a nightmare. I fucking hate that thing, and it�s been a prime source of irritation for me lately. Hub thinks it�s a bottomless pit of money. �I can�t have no money, I�ve got checks!�. (He never really said that, that�s something we used to say at the credit union. We did make fun of people who couldn�t keep their checking accounts straight, not on account of hard times, just stupidity. Some people just don�t get it. Actually, Hub�s problem isn�t so much checks, but his debit card. I�m just glad aty least he has his own little place to fuck that up.

It�s so nice and sunny out today, and here I am in the house, doing nothing. Well, I�ve been eating. When I was at the grocery store, I picked up some �hint of lime� Tostitos, they are my favorite, I love them, and I bought them knowing full well I�d eat a better part of that bag. I got some cream cheese, too, and I had salsa at the house, so I mixed the cream cheese and salsa and chowed down all afternoon. The only thing missing was the sitter and �Trainspotting�.

I�m so glad Krissie and Wendy and Joe came over yesterday, it was such a nice treat in my otherwise kucky life right now. When I get some motivation, I�ll get the pics up, either here or on Flickr.

Two customers have called in the last hour or so. I feel like an ass talking to them. I mean, I�m nice and all, I�m like the perfect person for customer service, and I�ve been doing it since my first job when I was 15, that�s not why I feel like an ass. I think, �Hey, guess what! I have no fucking clue what I�m doing! What are you talking about, three year contract?�. I�m a retard! At least Hub is leaving these people happy with pretty yards. Now, if they could pay, that�d be all the more wonderful.

I�m beat. Butthead just came home with the news that Ned (who�s working for Hub, have I mentioned that?) cut down a bunch of hydrangeas that he wasn�t supposed to at a customer�s house. A big customer. Yeah, that�s just what I needed to hear.

I�m going to bed early tonight. Now, I�m going to force myself outside, where I�m going to fire up the grill and start supper. Whoopee fucking doo.

Ciao.

Listening to: The tv, which is on for no reason whatsoever.

Currently reading: Nothing. I haven't picked up that book in two days.

Thinking about: 4 day vacations.