29 April 2005 | 9:16 a.m.

Choose a fucking big television.

I suppose I�ll update now as it will likely be my only chance today. Beavis has an appointment with the eye doc this morning at 10:00 and from there I�m thinking that I may just spend the afternoon outside as much as possible.

This week�s school vacation already has me dreading the summer. Ugh. I just don�t know if I can handle two whole friggin months with the kids in this neighborhood home all day. I�m thinking if I keep up being a pain in the ass and kicking kids out of the yard, maybe they�ll eventually hate me enough that they won�t want to come here.

The other day, Tuesday maybe, I walked outside and saw of the girls, ages 7 and 8, neither of whom I can stand at all, also the two girls that Minnie likes to play with the most, anyway what a long sentence, they were out in the woods just behind the house, all rubbing up against each other (they were fully clothed) like a couple of lesbians. Yeah. That�s who I want Minnie to hang around with. One of the girls is the sister of the boy who humped my daughter last fall. What�s up in that household, I wonder.

(I just read that sentence again. I�m not against lesbians. Heck, if Minnie grows up to be a lesbian that would be fine and dandy with me. I�d prefer to have a gay son but that�s just cuz I�m totally warped like that. I would be the best gay mom ever but because of that, neither of my sons will be gay).

Anyway what I have a problem with is my little girl hanging around with these girls who talk her into doing all kinds of things because she�s younger and they fucking threaten not to be her friend anymore if she doesn�t and if they talk her into anything like that I will flip the fuck out. So now she stays in my sight. I saw the lot of them heading down for the woods out front yesterday and forbade Minnie to go. And right out loud, after she asked why, I said (yelled, kinda, cuz Minnie was a distance away form me), �BECAUSE I KNOW THOSE KIDS ARE GOING DOWN THERE TO DO THINGS THAT THEY DON�T WANT GROWN UPS TO SEE AND I DON�T WANT YOU DOING ANY OF THAT�.

I fucking can�t stand those fucking kids. In case I�ve never pointed that out before.

Ned got the shit kicked out of him the other night. He called Hub and said he�d be out of work for a few days. Then Rhonda called and said she�d heard it happened in Nina�s neighborhood, and he had to go to the hospital in an ambulance and some bone in his face broke (�Hey, did you broke yourself?�). Oh, and, yeah, he was drunk when it happened, which means he probably asked for it.

I�m wondering if it was Nina�s boyfriend, but they haven�t called and usually they do when he has to beat Ned up. Plus I can�t see him beating him up that bad. I don�t know. I�m worrying about Ned again because he is going to get himself killed. Last week I picked up the paper and the headline was �CITY MAN STABBED TO DEATH� and of course I automatically think, is Ned dead or in jail for it? (That murder, btw, was over a $5 debt for a bag of weed. Do a google and you can find out the details. Who kills over weed? Obviously, these two guys were fresh out or something).

You wouldn�t know this from my writings about him, but academically, Ned is brilliant. If I were to guess his IQ, I�d say over 135, easy. This is a guy who reads voraciously. He read the fucking encyclopedia (the WHOLE thing) when he was 12 or 13 and still remembers everything from it. And when he shows up to work, he works like a dog, and he�s good. That�s why Hub hired him, even knowing he�d be an attendance problem.

I don�t know how my dad deals with it. I really don�t. Maybe that�s why he goes to like 5 AA meetings a week.

Anyway, speaking of Nina (so what if that was three paragraphs ago. OMG movie quote: �He is answering a question from a half hour ago!!!�), Dick is living with her mom right now. Right across the street from Nina and family. He evidently got his license back, because he�s driving a big blue van. And I found out yesterday that he has a warrant out for his arrest for beating someone up. Goody. Goodbye, child support. Anyway, Rhonda found out that the reason he doesn�t go visit her and Robert anymore is because he thinks I�m always hanging out with them and he doesn�t want an information leak. Like I give a fuck what he does, as long as he pays child support I could care less. When I�m broke and he ain�t paying and his arrears are like $12,000, then I start to do the PI work and track his ass down and turn him into the Division.

Anyway, I see Rhonda and Robert once in a while but I haven�t been over on a regular basis or anything. But when they heard from their source that he won�t go over cuz of me, they said, �Make sure you tell him that she comes over all the time, at least twice a week!�. They don�t like him anymore. Cuz he�s a dick. (They gave him a free car a few years ago. He took forever to pick it up, and when he finally showed up, the free car was parked in such a way that he couldn�t get it out of their driveway. So he gave them a huge rash of shit over it. Dick has taken the art of a rash of shit to a new, asshole level. That was the nail in the coffin for them).

I let Beavis watch Trainspotting last night (after I was done watching it for the fourth time this week) and he just told me they didn�t watch the end. I was telling him that�s what makes the movie, the end. �The truth is, I�m a bad person�. And man did he destroy Tommy or what? I�ve seen that movie a million times and I�m still finding new shit in it. Like listening to Sick Boy talk. He�s a fucking riot.

Anyway. I had sex with the man last night. He took advantage of my intoxicated state, that bastard. But he didn�t make me come (too drunk) so he has no power over me!!! HA!

I�m out. Gotta deal with kids and shit. Ciao!

Listening to: Smashing Pumpkins. Something off "Siamese Dream", I can't remember the name. Awesome frickin CD, though.

Currently reading: "Derailed" James Siegel

Thinking about: This keyboard keeps making typos. I know it's not me. It's the keyboard.