16 May 2005 | 9:27 a.m.

"We don't have time for questions. We need marijuana now, as much of it as possible! Like a big bag of it".

I should really be working right now, and I just did *a little* bit of work, but I�m just not into it. Why do today what you can put off till tomorrow, right?

I was fairly somewhat kinda busy this weekend, hence no update. I had my weekend visitation with my lovely step-daughter Daisy (fuck Hub�s visitation, let�s face it, it�s my time to spend with her since I�m the one with her most of the time, not him).

He actually did have her for a few hours on Saturday, as Dick did take Minnie and Mickey for a few hours, and I took the time alone as promised. From the hours of 11:30 am until 3:00 pm, I had no small children in my care. So what did I do? Took Beavis and Cornholio out for lunch at Applebee�s. Which is not too cheap for lunch when both the boys ordered a rack of baby back ribs. I had the 7 point Teriyaki and Steak Skewers, which were good, but next time I�ll just get all shrimp and skip the steak. It wasn�t like steak tips or a good piece of meat, it was like beef stew type of steak. I�m a bit fussy about what cut of beef I like for my steak. Beavis ate all of his:

Anyway, so I didn�t go to the bar as promised, but I did have a couple of beers with lunch, does that count? Then we stopped by Wally World for a few things. How embarrassing to go there with Beavis. I wonder what he�s like when I�m not there? He was fucking around with some hose shower head type nozzle and whipping water everywhere in the garden department and pissed a manager off enough to say to him, �Um, are you buying that?!?�. Yeah, that�s my kid, I tried to teach him how to behave but he�s slightly retarded, sorry.

I got bird feeders! I�m far too excited about this, and I�ll admit I am a major geek when it comes to birds. Oh well. I got a feeder for seed:

a cage for that fatty suet and seed mix :

and a hummingbird feeder:

I�m also going to invest in a couple of hanging plants too, but they had crappy ones at WW and other places I looked. I hate paying for a shitty looking plant. Hummingbirds totally love pink and red flowers and the year before last I had a fuchsia plant out there that they were always at, so I�m looking for one of those.

I have yet to see a damn bird at any of the feeders, though. Fuckers. I�d love to get one of those posts with the different feeders on them for the front yard, but that destructive little un-medicated severely ADHD daughter-humping menace next door would destroy it in no time. Sure, I�d love to sleep with his dad but the kid is fucking out of control.

Anyway, back to Dick. He goes to church now and took the kids on Saturday afternoon because they were doing yard work there. They had fun, and I appreciated the break immensely. Yesterday he took them to church, and they loved it. I had another nice break from them, but spent it with Daisy at the grocery store. Whoo hoo fun. As long as he lives with Nina�s mom (Gladys? Did I nickname her Gladys? I think I did, I don�t know why I just didn�t call her her real name Pat, but I suppose she looks like a Gladys), I don�t see him taking them there. They smoke like chimneys and it�s a smoke fest in there. I�m sure it�s worse now that Nina moved and took all the air filter thingies with them. I�m not too crazy about them being in all that smoke, and I know Dick wouldn�t expose them to it.

Of course, I�m totally prepared for him to disappear eventually, too. I mean who knows maybe this church thing will do him some good and he�ll be consistent with the kids for a change. But maybe it won�t. Whatever. At least he�s with them when he�s got them, ya know?

Hub worked all weekend. I forget when he rolled in Saturday night, but it was after seven. Yesterday, he conveniently forgot his cell phone here, and never even bothered to call until about 4:00, looking for Butthead who never came home and personally wasn�t my fucking problem as Hub had given him the okay to sleep at his buddy�s house. Oh and AND, Butthead had a Saturday detention that Hub had him skip so he could work that day. I wasn�t aware of that until this morning when Butthead asked for a note. I didn�t fucking write it, I had Hub do it. As I don�t condone skipping school related shit for work at all. And I told Hub that this morning. (�Well, that detention was just sprung on me Friday night�. So? Deal with it, Mr. Not The Only Fucking Person In The World).

Anyway, yeah so, he rolled in at about 7:30 last night. On a fucking Sunday, when he had Daisy. I was not pleased, but I was also feeling very happy from the 10 beers I drank during the course of the afternoon so I didn�t say much except that the kids were his responsibility from therein. Goodnight.

One of the big reasons he wanted to work for himself was so that he could be here more on the weekends. Bullshit. And he rolls in at 7:30 on a Sunday. And he was �working� at his sister Tina�s house, and I don�t know for sure, but I�d guess that a great deal of his day was spent yakking like an old lady with his brother in law Scott and drinking a few beers. But to ask him, he was so busy ALL DAY! Yeah, funny how before he went, it was going to be a quick job, and it�s not even done right now. Funny. Not funny ha ha, but funny strange.

Mickey and Minnie are playing house, Minnie is the Mommy. She just ran upstairs for a sec and Mickey yelled up to her, �MOMMY!!! YOU NEED TO STAY WITH ME IF YOU ARE GOING TO BE MY MOMMY!!!�. He kills me.

Fucking rain. I only have Andrea�s two kids this afternoon, and I�m really hoping their dad, a roofer, takes a rain day today. I doubt it, as his boss (one of those retards I talk about who runs his own business in town. He�s really successful, though, so not as much of a retard as he is a total fucking asshole. But I digress) keeps them busy at the shop on rain days. It would be nice though. Really nice.

I hate when I have so much to do that I get completely overwhelmed and do next to nothing. I might do laundry just for the fuck of it. How fun is that? Laundry has become fun again. Fun like I just LOVE LOVE LOVE the socks that are balled up, and when I open them, I�m greeted with a pile of bark mulch, dirt and/or grass cuttings. And Hub�s mud-encrusted pants, I love those.

Oh yeah, and I got to meet his buddies at the landscape material shop where he hangs out all the time. I met Superman, the guy who Hub is looking into being a partner in the business, and let me tell ya, Superman is hot. I had no idea, I thought he was an older French guy, like my dad�s age (50 something), but he is much closer to our age. His name is wicked French, his first name is �Rene� which most of the guys with that name pronounce it �Renny�, but this guy goes by the girl�s pronunciation �Ren-ay�. Who cares, man, he�s hot and rich.

Anyway, the guys all gave Hub a bunch of shit after, telling him that I�m gorgeous, and how the hell did he land a chick like me? I can�t say that it particularly bothers me to hear that kind of stuff.

So, I must go now. Maybe I�ll do some work. Maybe I won�t!

Adios!

Listening to: "An Honest Mistake" by, um, um, who? The Bravery, perhaps?

Currently reading: "lost boy lost girl" Peter Straub. Kelly, I'm enjoying it, although it's a tad slow going for me.

Thinking about: Going to the credit union to make a deposit. Fun. You wish you had my life, you know you do!