20 May 2005 | 10:12 a.m.

"Asteroids do not concern me, Admiral. I want that ship, not excuses".


I have so much to write about, and just not enough time right now. I�ve got to get out to run a few errands before Andrea�s kids get here at noon.

Me and the kiddos are going to see "Sith" this weekend. I can hardly fucking wait. Neither can they.

What do you think about this? Could this be a sign of my husband�s supposed concern for saving his marriage? He gave me these roses on Wednesday, and they look like I�ve had them for a week. Look:

Or maybe it�s because he bought them at Mobil on the Run? I went there yesterday evening and saw the same exact ones, with the same exact wrapper, right on the counter. Not that it fucking matters where he got them, but they were obviously an impulse buy. I know, I�m being a critical bitch and should shut the fuck up about it, so I will.

Mickey�s been eating the onions from the herb garden and stinks like them. Minnie asked him to please go rush his teeth because he has nasty breath. He did, and came back still stinking. He breathed into her face, she said �Your breath still stinks!� and he laughed. So Minnie said to me, �You know, I think he really likes his caca breath�.

Speaking of caca, there�s a word that bothers me. But only when a kid uses it to describe the act. Ie; �I have to go caca� or �I caca-ed in my pants�. It just sounds icky. Really, I�d rather hear a kid say they need to take a dump or squeeze out a log. My preferred term is �poop� of course. Or �poo-poo�. I do think the word caca is fun for terms like �caca breath�, or �This food tastes like caca�.

Geez, Word does not like the word �caca�. Que pasa, Word, no se habla espanol? Obviously not, as all them there Spanish words have the red underline. Puta, Word!!!

Anyway, I really need to get off my ass and go deposit some money and run to the grocery store.

Adios, pendejos! (I kid, I kid).


Listening to: Faith No More. Whatever the name of it is. WHAT IS IT. Really, what is it? We debated that alot back in the day.

Currently reading: Haven't started that book yet so I won't fuck around, I'm not reading anything right now.

Thinking about: Bad thoughts. Bad, bad, bad.