25 May 2005 | 10:59 a.m.

"Mudhole? Slimy? My home this is"

Goody. It�s nightmare day (meaning Bobby and Cindy are coming) and it�s pouring rain and they�ll have to stay inside. This scares me. The last month and half has been wonderful because I�ve been able to have them outside for the entire three to four torturous hours per day that I have them. No such luck today. Dammit.

Butthead pissed me off royally last night. Surprise. I�m sick of his �gay� and �fag� talk around the little ones, yet no matter how much we tell him to stop, he keeps it up. The other day, Mickey was talking about something stupid and said it was �gay�. Happy this does not make me.

Yeah, so last night at dinner, when he couldn�t shut the fuck for two minutes and eat, we started talking about Beavis�s new chickie. So, Minnie says, �When did Beavis get a girlfriend?� and Asshat, I mean Butthead says, �When we found out him and Cornholio aren�t gay for each other�. OMG! I was bullshit! Fucking asshole. I looked at him and said, �Knock it off!!! She�s six years old!�. He didn�t backtalk or anything, cuz he knew, he fucking knew he was wrong. He got up, cleaned off his plate and left.

I told Hub, I�ve fucking had it with that. For the past year, at least, we�ve been telling him not too talk like that about gays and no racial/ethnic slurs, and he refuses to listen. So, it�s time to get his attention. First, if he does it again, he�s off the computer INDEFINTELY. No two week bullshit like with his report card, no, I�m talking a minimum of three months. And if he continues, he�s off the car insurance and cannot drive. Indefinitely. I�ve had it.

It�s not that I want to shelter my kids from homosexuality. I don�t. But I want them to learn about it in what I feel is the right way, with facts and also without prejudice. To hear Butthead, the closet cock craving queer, it�s bad. I don�t want them to learn that.

This reminds me, that psycho crazy church out in Topeka, Kansas (the one that has that horrible �god hates fags� website--that I refuse to link but if you want to read some truly evil and awful bible thumping, check it out. Amazing what some will publish in the name of religion) is protesting Litchfield�s (the town over from mine) high school graduation, because they have a Gay/Straight Alliance at their school (with something like 6 members, only one of whom is gay). I�m sure they�re really going to make a difference.

Anyway, Beavis learned himself a little lesson about how hot you get when you get partnered up. You know, you�re single forever and finally hook up and all of a sudden, you�re in demand with the opposite sex.

There�s this girl who Beavis has known since 5th grade, Summer. (And guess what her sister�s name is? Yup, Autumn, which I love that name, btw). You should see this girl, she is beautiful. Natural beautiful, with gorgeous spiral curly hair and a smile like Julia Roberts, but prettier, and she�s a sweetheart, not a mean girl at all. I just love her to death. She�s a friend of Hilda�s too, and, and I worked with her dad at Fidelity when I was knocked up with Mickey. I�ve wanted her to be Beavis�s girlfriend forever, but she�s always had one boyfriend or another.

Well. No sooner does Beavis hook up, Summer breaks up with her boyfriend and tells a mutual friend of theirs, Courtney, who lives next door, that she wants to go out with Beavis! Cut the shit! Beavis says he won�t break with Kelly for her, though, which is cool. I said, �When the time is right, it�ll happen. When you�re older and can get married and have babies!�. They could make beautiful children. And his in-laws would be cool!

Anyway, I need to mention that I am absolutely tickled shitless that he talks about this stuff with me. I know he doesn�t tell me everything, but still, he keeps me in the loop. I love it! This is what I�ve been working to achieve since he was born, and it�s working. An open line of communication.

I�ve really had enough of this fucking rain, but it looks like it�s going to last until Monday or Tuesday. Yey! Happy Memorial Day! Whoopee fucking doo!

So, the birds discovered my bird feeders, finally. So did the squirrels, or some other animal capable of tearing down my little cagey-suet holder thingie and bringing it back by Beavis�s tree fort. Probably a crow, is my guess. Said animal also fucked up the seed bird feeder and got birdseed all over the ground. Which is cool, because I have a bird haven out there now. This morning I had a pair of cardinals, some yellow finches, a blue jay, and of course them damn nasty crows. Some birds I don�t particularly care for, crows being one type. Also seagulls, I hate them bastards, and pigeons. Disease carrying little flying rats, I say.

Though I noticed, back in March when we were in Boston for Mickey�s MRI, that the pigeons there were very tame, not flying away when you get near them. Like in London.

Okay, I�m getting lame now. I need to go and get shit done while I can, and be ready for the Bobby and Cindy show. Ugh. Well, at least Andrea�s kids aren�t coming, because Daddy is home for the day. Yey! Although, really, I�d rather have them and not Bobby and Cindy, but you can�t always get what you want, I suppose.

Oh yeah, and I�m totally going to see Star Wars again tonight. All by my lonesome. I AM going to weigh in at Weight Watchers, and then flying up to the movie for 7:00. I�ve never been to the movies by myself, I�m kind of looking forward to it.

Okay, well, I�m really going now.

Ciao!


Listening to: Coldplay. The new tune. I just cannot get into this band.

Currently reading: Buddhist stuff.

Thinking about: Getting off this damn computer. Ha!