08 June 2005 | 9:25 a.m.

"I beg to dream and differ from the hollow lies"


Goody. It�s been quite a morning so far. I can�t wait to see what the day has to bring.

Actually, it hasn�t been too bad. For me. Hub, on the other hand, could use some training in effective time management, amongst other things.

His guys were here this morning. One I�ve never really seen close up, Ryan. I know he drives a Honda something with the flashy 20 inch rims and is 23 years old (he�s the driver!). I�ve seen his license photo only, which is, as most are, not particularly flattering. Anyway, long story short, the guy is fucking smoking hot. Damn. And it�s hot already, and he had his shirt off. I�ll have to go visit the job sites more often.

My local rag is having an amateur photo contest. I am so in. These are my first two choices (we can have up to four): The boy at the beach and Colin . Andrea already okayed me submitting Colin, I asked her last night. She loves that pic. Of course, I enlisted the advice of my pal krissie pee and she made some very good recommendations. I just have to figure out how to get the pics from the computer to the photo printer, as it is the kind that hooks up directly to the camera. The printer that�s hooked up to the computer does not print good quality pictures, if it prints them at all. It�s a gamble with that thing.

Having a hummingbird feeder on the front window is the damn coolest shit ever. They actually stop and rest on the perches. Little teeny tiny birds. So cute. The kids absolutely love it, and they know not to go right to the window as they�ll fly away. Andrea�s daughter Makayla, who just turned four, just said, �Hey Jackie look what�s at the window� and it was a hummingbird. We just sat and watched it until it took off.

I�m stuck here with no vehicle today as Hub has the van. He�s got all kinds of appointments with people today. I�ve got Bobby and Cindy today so it doesn�t matter much, I can�t fit all six of the kids in the van legally because two would have to sit in middle seats and that just doesn�t work for me. Too unsafe. No biggie anyway.

I�ve been doing really well with not smoking as much pot, especially considering that we do have some. Yesterday, I didn�t smoke all day until after 9:00pm. (This will affect tonight�s weigh-in at Weight Watchers). Today, with the impending arrival of Bobby and Cindy, I shall not have the same kind of willpower. Nor do I want to. It�s so easy not to get pissed at those monsters when I�m all baked out.

I�m starting a new fashion trend. It�s called �Beavis chic�. Check it out:

Lovely pen stains on my tank top. This is one of my favorites, my $5.87 special �Texas� tank top from Wally World. Seeing as I�m stuck here all day with kiddos, I�ll wear it. It�s not as bad as some of the others.

I�m out of shit today, yo. I�ve got to get my ass in gear here.

Cheerio!

Listening to: Coldplay. "Speed of Sound". They play this tune an awful lot.

Currently reading: "Dark Horse" Tami Hoag.

Thinking about: Eating food. I'm hungry.