13 June 2005 | 5:42 p.m.

"The penguins are psychotic!"

Okay, so I finally have a chance to get on the downstairs computer. My other computer,the one so conveniently located in the living room, has gone to the PC doctor for some lovin�. That will explain my absence from the wonderful world of dland thus far today. But
since I had a cow a little while ago (more on that in a sec), I decided to FUCK making supper tonight and instead am using the time to get my daily dland fix.

Andrea�s kids stayed home with Dad today, so I had a nice, free afternoon. I took the kidsto see Madagascar and it was GREAT. Frickin hilarious. It was nice to be in the AC for an hour and a half, too.

Anyway, I was in a great mood. Easy day, saw a great movie, yada yada yada. Then I went to fold some laundry, and that is where my entire fucking day was RUINED.

Because, yes, it fucking happened again. Some stupid fuck (i.e.; Beavis) left another goddamned pen in their clothes again. Only the pen was from a previous load and somehow had carried over into the load that YET AGAIN had my shirts in it. WTF! I didn�t wash any of Beavis�s shorts or pants or anything of his in with my shit, but somehow it happened again anyway.

Motherfucker. So, yeah, the two tank tops that I just bought last week at Wally World to replace some that had been ruined? Covered in pen. And the ones from last week that I wore despite being slightly ruined? More ruined. Fuck a duck. I will be making a special trip to the store this evening to invest in some plain old toothpaste and try to fix them.

I didn�t even spend that whole $300 on clothes yet, either, and I probably won�t. I spent like about $150, give or take a few bucks. I�m glad that it was just the el-cheapo $5.87 WW tank tops that were in there and not the shit I got from Old Navy or Kohl�s.

Which, that stuff just came in this afternoon, before we went to the movies. Another reason I was in a good mood. WAS. I�m feeling a little better now than I was right after my discovery, but believe me when I say that I was flipping the fuck out. I should have
really gone on the laundry strike that I was bitching about last week but conveniently forgot about last night when I started the boys� laundry.

Probably the 9 beers I drank yesterday afternoon had something to do with that, so in the end it�s all my fault, anyway.

So. I bought a kiddie pool this weekend and the kids had a blast in it. I took about 300 pics over the weekend, most being of kids playing in the pool. Beavis was all over it, and even Butthead got in yesterday. I did too. So what if it�s a foot and a half deep. It was nice, cold refreshing water. I put it away for the week, though.

I�ve decided I�m pretty much all set with the fucking heat and humidity already. We have a couple of AC�s, one is about 28 years old, it was my Pepere�s and he barely used it. I�ve
had it for the past six years and have used it more than he did. Actually, I don�t even know where that one is, come to think of it. The other one Hub got from a customer last year and is relatively new. And huge. The thing is, the only window that could handle it is the living room, but our whole downstairs is pretty open. It�s mainly the kitchen and living room down on that floor, with a big open �window� between the two rooms and the stairs going upstairs are wide open. So it�s a big open area that would be difficult to keep cool and would likely involve hanging blankets and shit up all over the place and that�s just ridiculous. So. My point is, I have no AC. I mean, we could put the little one in our bedroom, but I would feel bad sleeping in AC comfort all night while the kids sweat.

So I sweat. I hate to sweat for no reason. Like just sitting there. Or dripping sweat while I�m frickin folding laundry. And I�m sick of the way everything in the house feels wet and
icky. And the smell. Everything smells more. Now the downstairs bathroom, of the famed piss stank, has a sweaty toilet, which amplifies the piss smell even more, especially with
the towel wrapped around the bottom of it to absord the toilet piss sweat. I can only change it so much. So I�ve been actively attacking the bathroom with windex, disinfectant and bleach. Which keeps it smelling decent for like 5 mintues or so.

The upstairs bathroom just has a mold funk smell to it. Although after I washed the bath mat, it went down a bit. And it�s just too fucking hot up there to clean it like I�d like to. It�s too fucking hot to do much of anything.

Oh yeah, and that�s another problem with my fucking van, the AC is busted. And this morning, I had to go to Manch-Hattan to drop the comptuer off and that was a delighfully sweaty ride.

The kids started to ask for drinks when we were heading home, so I stopped at Richdale�s on Elm St. The guy who ran this place was a total Nazi. He had signs up for everything. �Proper dress required�, �Richdale�s reserves the right to refuse service to ANYONE�,
�Photo ID required for all credit card purchases regardless of signature�, etc. I got such a kick out of the signs and I could just tell that this was definitely a foriegner running the place before I even saw him. The guy was like Turkish or Iranian, something like that.
Anyway, Minnie got Fruit20, Mickey a Gatorade and myself a water and I kept up the kids� butts to STOP TOUCHING, Don�t touch! The Convenience Store Nazi will chop off your hands! I didn�t say that part out loud, I was just thinking it. So we paid and then the guy gave the kids free ice creams! Cut the shit!

Speaking of cut the shit, Michael Jackson is innocent of all charges! I knew that would happen. That lady and her kids were a shady bunch. I still think he�s quite possibly a potential member of NAMBLA, but I knew he�d get off. Now he�s going to run out of
money and even though he got off, he�ll still always be remembered as being a child molestor.

Anyway. Enough on that.

Thanks for all of the advice regarding the Kim/Marc situation. I think if she brings it up, I�ll mention what I know, but tactfully and non-judgmentally and shit. She used to have Marc in counselling, I don�t know what happened to that, but now would be a good time
for some, no?

Anyway, it�s taken me like a friggin hour to write this on account of the millions of interruptions from little people who miss their Mommy. Beavis is going to Boy Scouts tonight and there is no usual drama tonight. Amazing. Of course, he is feeling major guilt
at the moment over having yet again ruining my clothes and causing me to get irate and then cry like a little girl, so he�d be wise not to further piss me off.

Okay. I�m out. Ciao.

Listening to: Beck. The new one.

Currently reading: Dark Horse. Tami Hoag.

Thinking about: Food. I'm hungry.