20 June 2005 | 12:17 p.m.

"Yeah, get me a box of condoms, and, what was that thing we used to eat back in the day? What was it... oh yeah, pussy."

Best weekend ever. Well, in a long time anyway. This is going to be a long one and rather day-loggish too.

It basically started Friday afternoon when I had to go on the road trip from hell to get Hilda from her mom�s in Milford. Oh and btw, their mom and her husband are back together. Just so you know. Anyway. I had seen Nina, my nephew Jayden�s mom, earlier on Friday and now her mom, Pat, is living in Milford, and I mentioned going out there, and since Pat was having Jayden (it�s really �Jaegan�, which is a damn cool name, I think) for the night, she asked if I could drop his mini-bike off there, seeing as it fits in the van better than a car and all.

SO, at around 3:00 I loaded Minnie, Mickey, Makayla and Colin in the car for the roughly 30 minute (depending on traffic) trip to Milford. I got half-fucking-way there and I realized, I forgot to go to Nina�s and get the mini-bike. Brilliant. So I turned around, in all the friggin� clusterfuck traffic, and went back to Nashua, got the mini-bike, and headed back. I finally made it to Hilda�s at frickin� 4:30, and then it was off to find Pat�s new pad. Which, Nina�s directions were basically, �Go to this place, you�ll see a storage place, take a left and a right and a left and a right� yada yada yada, you get the idea, no street names and I didn�t write it down right away. But she�s got the chirp-chirp so she said, �If you get lost, two-way me�. Okie.

We got lost. I know this will be a shock to everyone, but I am one of those who has to stop and think and make an �L� with my left hand to figure out right from left. I�m retarded, remember? And so I try to chirp Nina, but her phone is unavailable. Goody. So, I manage to find a trailer park in the area, and I knew it was a trailer park, and of course this is one where the trailers are on top of each other, and there are lefts and rights everywhere. I finally got a hold of Nina, and she�s telling me �left, right, left� way faster than I can even comprehend it. Until I saw Jaegan riding a little bike and I said, �Hey Jaegan, lead me to Grammy�s!�. He is such a good kid, I can�t believe his spirit.

Anyway, so we finally found Pat�s, and by now it�s after five, but of course, Pat wants to show me her new digs and chat for a while. She got a corner lot so she has a nice yard. Her brother is in real estate and hooked her up, otherwise, she�s the type that�d be homeless.

On the way home, Hub chirps me to say that Robert and Rhonda want to come hang out after 7:00, and I was all over that. I called Beavis to get some wood ready for a fire.

We finally got home after 6:00. Poor kids had spent 3 hours in the fucking car and were full of energy and hungry. Andrea showed up to get Makayla and Colin around 6:20, like all of 10 minutes after we got home. At which time, I had about 7 14 year olds in my back yard. Beavis and friends. That was cool. I went right out and started taking pics of them. I really enjoy having a shitload of teenagers around.

Then Shauna called. After I�d picked up Hilda, she decided to go into her room and snoop around, wanting to know more of what Hilda�s up to. She found a notebook full of notes that her and her friend write back and forth and she�s written stuff about how much she hates her life, that her dad beats her (!!!), her parents blame her for everything and that she�s fat and ugly. That dad beats her shit was a fucking flashback to what happened two years ago with all why she went back to live with Shauna in the first place.

I was miffed, to say the least. I told Shauna that the girl needs to be in counseling badly. Shauna had excuses, and she�s reluctant. But more on that later.

Anyway, Robert and Rhonda and a few other friends showed up shortly after. One was this guy Kevin, we call him Sketchy Kevin. He was one that Dick absolutely tortured me with his jealousy over. So I�ve known him a while.

So, we hung out by the fire, chatted, drank, and had a blast. We also had various teenagers milling about, including Robert and Rhonda�s son Shawn, who�s been friends with Beavis since they were like 3. He�s getting really cute, he looks like young Robert when he was all dashing and handsome.

Anyway, in the meantime, Hub had come home and had his little �chat� with Hilda. Meaning big lecture. He was more pissed about the lying and the �my dad beats me� more than the cigarettes. He told her that if she told the wrong person that, they might report him to the state and that if that happened, he wouldn�t allow her over anymore. I doubt he�d stick to that, but that�s quite a threat when we have all these kids her age here, including cute boys.

OMG and that fucking bitch down the road, Nancy. What a douchebag. I never even mentioned how she argued with Beavis a few weeks ago because my landlord put a note in her mailbox to bring her barrels up. I know, right! This is what the bitch is like, totally fucking warped. Well, the kids were out wandering around our little dirt road, while we the grownups were out there, too, so we were more than aware of any �noise problems� that there might have been. And there were not. Well, at 9:01 that bitch called the cops because the kids were walking around and talking. TALKING! WTF! So the cops showed up, talked to the kids (Beavis actually said to them �Let me go get my mommy!�) and left when they found that there WAS NO NOISE PROBLEM.

I guess this bitch will go over to Dave and Debbie�s house, who live right next door to them, and tell them to be quiet after 9:00, when they are sitting outside and talking. The noise ordinance applies to EXCESSIVE NOISE, of which I am very familiar due to the nightmare we had with our last landlord. Sitting outside and talking is not excessive noise. Damn I wish she�d start on me, because I wouldn�t do what Dave and Debbie do and go in, I�d tell her to call the fucking cops. And waste their time with her ridiculousness. I�m telling you, one of these days, when I get pissed enough to talk to her (I came close with her giving Beavis shit about my landlord�s note, believe me), it is not going to be pretty at all. Fucking bitch.

So anyway. Robert and company left around 11 or so, and Hub and I hung out with the teenagers. That is, until Hub went to bed, then it was just me and the teenagers. They had a sleepover. Robert and Rhonda had left Shawn, Beavis�s bud Cornholio, Courtney next door, Beavis, Hilda and Butthead. Yeah. 6 teenagers in the basement (we only keep them in the basement). And, btw, they all think I�m the coolest mom ever. I mean, except Beavis and Butthead, and even they�ll admit that I�m alright.

Saturday morning was a bit rough, considering the 14 beers I drank the night before. I was a bit slow, to say the least. But I did some thinking about the Hilda situation. Oh which reminds me, when I�d had a few in me I took her aside and said, �You just need to cut the shit with that lying and stealing shit. Stop saying shit about your dad beating you. I think you�re doing a lot of this for attention and if you want attention, call me up. I�ll pay attention to you. Now knock it off�. She liked that.

She reminds me so much of this chick I was friends with at her age, Robyn. That was one fucked up bitch. She would steal from everybody, including her best friends (ie, me), and lied like you wouldn�t believe. Anyway, when we were 16 or 17, Robyn ended up stabbing some guy and ended up in a local mental health facility for some time, and ended up being diagnosed as bi-polar. And besides that, her mom was a single mom who worked a lot and Robyn�s dad was MIA, so she had no one to pay attention to her, either.

I really think that because Hilda has always been in the middle of all these kids, siblings, half-siblings, step-siblings, etc, and she has a tendency to quiet and easy-going, she�s kind of �fallen through the cracks�, so to speak. And it occurred to me that if her mom isn�t going to take her to counseling, then fuck it, I�ll set it up. Just the act of someone taking the time to set her up with a counselor in and of itself will work wonders for the girl, I think. I talked about it with Hub and he wholeheartedly agrees.

So, I�m going to call Heather, a counselor that Beavis saw for a little while, and set something up. Hub has discussed it with Shauna and she�s got like a million excuses why not to send her and it seems like she�s afraid of what might come out of it, but she�s agreed to at least go to the first appointment with him. After that, I�ll probably do a lot of the schlepping around. Which is fine. It�s summer, she won�t have school to work around, and we�ll have her here more anyway. It�s just way too important NOT to do. She needs help before she ends up stabbing somebody or killing herself or something.

Anyway, so Saturday was Hub�s nephew Les�s Grad Party out in Greenfield. I stopped at my dad�s real quick and dropped off his Father�s Day present. Did I mention it in yesterday�s entry? I mean Friday�s. Duh. If I didn�t, I got him $50 at Dunkins. He loved it. He says he�s going to buy coolata�s with it. And here I thought all he drank for coffee was plain black hot coffee.

Hub was the only sibling to show for Les�s party. I blame it on location. And the fact that Hub�s family is a bunch of jerks. Millie was there in all her whiny glory. But she wasn�t too bad. Les�s mom, Penny, has a parrot, Cyrus. I�m not a big pet bird fan, but this bird was gorgeous. I got all excited when I saw him at the anticipation of all the pictures I would take of him. He was cool.

Anyway, on our way home from that party, Robert and Rhonda called. They were at another friend�s for the evening, did we want to stop by? Sure, for a little while. Beavis would go hang out with Shawn and we�d take the rest of the kids, basically Minnie, Mickey and Hilda (Butthead stayed behind with Les and friends).

It was Robert, Rhonda, the sexy eye-flirty guy Jay (there was none of that, though. I�m a good girl now), his girlfriend Ryan (who is the coolest shit ever), Sketchy Kevin and his girlfriend who�s name I�ve totally forgotten, and the owner�s of the house, Rick and Amy. What a blast. Rick and Amy just bought the house on Tuesday, and what a cool house. It was right around the corner from the last place I lived, and in my many walks around that neighborhood, that was one of the places I�d admire while walking by.

Their yard, holy shit. The last owner was into perennials and herbs, and this yard was so full of cool shit. They had no clue what anything was, and me and Hub were able to tell them what they had there. I even went so far as to yank a bunch of thyme, and they all got a kick out of it. Hub ended up going through the yard with both Rick and Amy, gave them a business card to clean the yard up for them. Hub, always working.

Hub and I majorly hit it off with Rick and Amy. Hub and Rick had the common ground of running their own businesses (although Rick just stopped working for himself last year) and having greedy exes who jacked them on child support. Rick�s story was way worse, because his child support was out of Mass. And Amy and I had the common ground of dealing with greedy exes.

And then, everyone wanted to order food. So I just randomly started quoting �Half-Baked�, and it was so obscure, I said, ��and we�re gonna need pizzas, man, two large pizzas�� and Amy was like, �OMG! I love you! You�re quoting Half-Baked!�.

Plus Jay�s girlfriend Ryan is an absolute sweetheart. She�s in her 20�s somewhere and is a teacher at a daycare, she has the 4 year old class. And 4 year olds are like some of my favorite people. Then she turned me on to �Jager-bombs�. I like Jagermeister and it�s one of those shots I�ll order at a bar, so she asked if I wanted a shot and I was all over it. She gives me a keg cup, with a shot glass full of Jager inside it, with something in the cup itself. I was like, �WTF is this?�. I hemmed and hawed a bit, I�m not too familiar with Red Bull, well, until that night, but once I took the shot, I loved it. No wonder I stayed up so late.

Fun, fun, fun. I hit it off so awesome with Amy and Ryan. We hung for hours, all drunk and shit. It was a blast.

Yesterday morning was another rather rough one, but not too bad. Hub and I ended up having some lovely hangover sex, so that set the day off right. The kids had to go to church with Dick, and I came home, put some pics on Flickr and did some work. Just a little.

Then it was time to start party-time over again, but I told Hub I�d stay sober since it was Father�s Day and besides at that point I�d had more than my fill of alcohol for the weekend. So, we went to Lily�s for her daughter Savannah�s grad party. Way more family there, including the darling Millie. It was interesting, and there were kids fucking everywhere. Only pictures can tell that story, but I have only put up Friday and Saturday on Flickr so far.

I shouldn�t even be updating right now, I have so much to get accomplished today. To the point where I will be taking Makayla and Colin out to the grocery store and to fix my now non-existent brake lights (fucking stupid Chevy Venture!). Amongst other things. Plus I still have yet to call the counselor for Hilda.

Last week of school. This week is finals for high school, and here it is noon and the neighbors are already out on their four-wheelers. I have not had anytime to dread the upcoming school vacation, so it�s not affecting me too much. Yet.

Anyway, I need to end this now and I know I�ve forgotten like a ton of stuff. GO look at my pictures on Flickr, and soon (maybe even today), I�ll have yesterday�s pics up. Got lots of Hub�s siblings.

I don�t even have time to read this over, please excuse my typos. Sometime in the next few days I may have time to catch up on everybody too. But now I need to feed the children some lunch, and think about getting groceries so I may continue to feed them.

Bye!


Listening to: INXS. "What You Need". Remember Michael Hutchence? Damn he was sexy for a skinny man.

Currently reading: "Dark Horse" Tami Hoag

Thinking about: Food! Brake Lights! Counselor!