23 June 2005 | 1:12 p.m.

"Have you ever wondered if there was more to life, other than being really, really, ridiculously good looking?"

Hey!

I can�t believe that I might actually be able to make time for a quick update. Of course, what happens the second I start typing? Beavis comes running upstairs to use the computer. (Which, with two D�s and a D- on his report card, he�s not getting near it. Dumbass). I swear they hear me typing and think it�s like I�m calling for them.

He�s home at this early hour because HOORAY! Today was the last day of school. His last day of school and the last day for all the neighborhood devil�s spawn. Goody goody fucking gumdrops.

But enough of that.

I am loving the way my boobs look in this low cut, empire waist-ed tank top I�ve got on. I�m not the only one feeling this way, either, judging from the looks I�ve been getting all morning.

Had to share that.

I dropped off the bullshit child support papers to Hub�s lawyer this morning. She couldn�t fucking believe it, and was putting a call in when I got there. She said if she doesn�t get a response, she�ll call the supervisor. She knows that with no license, Hub can�t work. Period. And there goes the business.

And ya know what else? Just to be a bitch, I�d stop doing the pick ups and drop offs for Daisy too. Hey Douchebag, want to be a -C-U-Next-Tuesday? You can do the fucking driving. Bitch. We�ll see how long the no license shit would last.

Not really, though. Hub won�t be losing license. But I�ll tell ya, his income on paper, as long as we run the business, is not going up, ever. If we need more money, I�ll give myself a raise. If he makes more money, he may as well bend over and spread them.

Anyway. So I took Beavis out for dinner last night. We went to On The Border (which is so funny, because it�s right on the border of NH and Mass) because he�s been wanting some of their build your own fajitas. So, we got there, ordered drinks and had chips and salsa while we waited. And waited. And then the waitress brought more chips and salsa and explained there was going to be a bit of a wait for the food but it would be ready as soon as possible. Whatever, bring me another beer please.

Then a little bit later the manager comes over to explain the situation. Due to a no-call, no-show on the part of one cook, and the firing of another, they had one actual cook working the restaurant and the food would be a while. And he gave us a coupon for free chili con queso for our next visit. Fine. Whatever.

The food finally came, I�d say we waited for about an hour for it. And it was good considering they had one cook and management was cooking too. And then, after the meal? They said everything is on the house except for alcohol. So dinner cost $7.33, the price of two Mich Ultra bottles. Yeah!!! Gotta love it.

That reminds me. I never shared my delicious lunch yesterday and I wanted to. I took a Weight Watchers Smart Ones meal, �Fiesta Chicken� , which is Spanish rice and chicken in a salsa-type sauce and cooked it up in the nuker. Then I took a whole wheat tortilla, put the contents of the meal on top of it, some more salsa, and two tablespoons of low-fat sour cream and rolled it up. Holy fucking yummy! And a whole 7 WW points. (5 for the meal, 2 for the tortilla and one for the sour cream).

Today has been a most productive day, and it ain�t over yet. At 2:00, Beavis has to go for physical therapy and I get to take all the little ones. Whooppee. I ran all kinds of errands this morning, did payroll, washed a bunch of towels and cleaned up the back porch AND the grill. Holy fucking motivated. And in all this, I manage to update and read me some diaries.

I amaze myself.

Oh yeah, and yesterday�s crappity news about child support will not affect my trip to NY. Nor will it affect the trip to Aruba, either. It will not affect anything that it already hasn�t. Hub is dead set on going to Aruba and that�s it. When he knows he needs the money for something, he comes up with it. He has never, in the five years we�ve been together, ever failed in that respect.

Anyhoo�I really must go now. Time to make the donuts.

Sayonara!!!

Listening to: I don't know! It's a new song, by...someone. "la-de-da-de-de-de-da"

Currently reading: "Dark Horse" Tami Hoag

Thinking about: WTF is this song? Who the hell sings it?