01 July 2005 | 1:22 p.m.

"It's a fucking sausage fest in here, bros. Let's get some poontang, THEN we'll go to White Castle".

So. What�s new? Not a heck of a lot here. Right!!!

First things first, Hub and his lawyer went for his �Pre-Show Cause� meeting with the Division of Child Support people. Well, person (who, according to Hub, is a �big, fat douche bag�). And guess what happened? Nothing. They are not going to put the arrearage on his credit report, they won�t yank his license, and the arrearage will be paid back as stated in the court order. And his lawyer told the woman, �I want all this harassment of my client stopped right now�. Ha! And they brought up the fact that The Douchebag�s other kid is on his paperwork and how he wants the kid off of there, and the worker started saying, �Well, sometimes when there�s a step-father, some of the money gets allotted to the other kid and Hub kinda flipped and said, �That money goes to MY DAUGHTER and that�s it!�. He even offered to give the woman the name of the kid�s father, but interestingly enough, she wasn�t interested. OH, and never mind that once he and The Douchebag were divorced, he ceased to be the kid�s stepfather.

And, Hub thinks from the conversation that they had, that this had a lot to do with Helen (The Douchebag) wanting that $3,000. Who knows. Who knows! Whatever. If she did, she ain�t getting it all at once, it�s going to take 30 months to pay it back, and she can wait.

Of course, remember that I wasn�t at the meeting, and I got all of my info filtered through Hub. It would be more accurate and detailed had I been there myself.

(But I really do need to stop calling that woman The Douchebag, don�t I? It�s just so�immature? Nah. Fuck that. I�m nice as all hell to her and do the communicating for Hub with her, and we�ve almost kinda bonded, (which is fucked, man!) so I guess I feel bad for continuing to refer to her that way. But. It doesn�t change the fact that she is a douchebag).

Anyway, we are ready to go to NY. I�m even packed already. Packed more than an hour before we�re ready to go? This is unheard of for me! Yup, I spent my morning packing everything and just a while ago put my stuff in the van. Which the boys are now taking to the credit union and Wally World so Beavis can go get some power inverter thing so he can play his PS2 on the portable DVD player on the ride. Priorities, ya know? Hopefully they don�t get into an accident or get my shit stolen. Things are going much too smoothly right now and that is just begging for shit to fuck up.

I hate this boring-ass ride. Route 17 in NY, the longest part of the ride, is just so long. And parts of it, though it�s improved some in the past few years, is all thump-thump-thump. And since we�re driving through the night, I�ll miss the scenery which makes the ride a little bearable.

And interestingly enough, I am not as nervous as driving by myself with three kids as I was driving with Hub and six kids. And it�s so much cheaper, too. Imagine, stopping at McDs and paying $20 as opposed to $50.

Oh, and Aunt Flo showed up last night. Yippee fucking yeeha. Sure, I won�t be having sex for the next week, but it�s just a bummer to have while on vacation, ya know? Oh and the sex thing? Not worried about getting drunk and fucking up at all. For one, I�d resigned myself to being faithful months ago, plus I�ve got a bunch of �babysitters�
that love Hub and know of my past behavior enough to keep an eye on me. Not that I�ll need it or anything. I�ll be good.

The worst I�m going to do is get shitfaced as much as possible. I stopped at the liquor store this morning and got two big bottles of Jager to get me started. We also hooked up with some weed, enough for me to take a bit and for Hub to have some here for his head. I�d say that I�ll probably have some leftover to take home, but I will be spending time with a few potheads so I doubt that.

Anyway what else? Oh, funny story from yesterday. I was bored in the afternoon, it had rained and we were stuck in the house for a bit, I�d done all my little chores, read the paper, gotten so bored with the internet and wasn�t ready to start a new book. I was talking to Beavis in the kitchen, the little ones were in the living room, and I was quoting Doogie Howser from �Harold & Kumar� saying, �I�m bored as shit back here. Let�s go get some poontang�. The kids heard me and started saying, �I want to go too!�. So. Let�s just say that they think going to get some poontang means going outside when it�s still wet from the rain.

And, Word, really, why do you keep changing �poontang� to �pointing�? That just makes no sense at all.

Hub talked to Hilda as to why she doesn�t want to go to NY, but she just said she doesn�t want to go. Whatever. He asked what her plans were for the weekend, and she said they had something to do Monday but she could come here for the weekend, which he said, �Sorry, I�ve got plans�. Like, never mind his going to Six Flags Sunday, does she really think we�d trust her in our house all day Saturday alone while he works? Maybe she thinks we smoke crack? Because, really, only a dumbass would leave that little lying klepto alone in their house.

Nice surprise when Andrea�s Memere came with the kids--there was only one, Colin. Makayla went with her best cousin Kaitlyn. Which rules. Because not only am I down a kid, but Colin always has a two hour nap in the afternoon when he�s here!!! Which is a double-edged sword of sorts�sure, it�s quieter, but boring-er too!!!

OMG, I will be eating so many Buffalo wings out there. No where else makes them as good as they do I Western NY. YUM. Chicken wings and celery and blue cheese. Mmmmmm�.

Yada yada yada. I suppose I�ll end this now. I won�t be updating while I�m gone, but I�m going to do my damnedest to keep up with everyone else. Only I can�t make any promises about that either. But I will be thinking about all my wonderful dland (or non-dland but still internet) friends and taking notes and lots and lots of pics with my new 1 GB memory card!

Okay, until next week�Ciao!!!


Listening to: The new one by U2. Whatever it's called. Still a little bitter about not getting tickets to their show.

Currently reading: Diaries.

Thinking about: Getting the fuck out of Dodge!