27 July 2005 | 11:08 a.m.

"Hello! Filth flar'n filth, motherfucker, dick, pussy, snot, and shit. Good night!"

I love Jon Stewart. I don�t even care if he is like 5�5�. I love him. I catch �The Daily Show� mostly in re-runs, and I spent the whole show oogling him. He is just so damn funny.

Last night on the re-run, he had on that Santorum guy. He�s precious. Not. Anyway, they were speaking on points on which they both obviously disagree and I loved how he (Jon Stewart) handled it. I want to argue with him, �on weed�.

Of course, they were speaking about homosexual marriage and Hub started talking about �freedom of speech� (regarding homosexual marriage, which is not freedom of speech at all, but gay rights) during the commercial break. And I had to bite my tongue from saying please shut up. While your intentions are good, you do not know what you�re talking about and it�s irritating to me. But I was good and just said nothing and tried to tune him out as much as possible. And trust me once that show was back on I was all �SHUSH!�.

He went to meet with the IRS this morning. He will be back shortly to let me know what happened. I guess his accountant was very confident that the whole thing will be taken care of soon, as he got all kinds of paperwork in from �Evil� Bread Company including their termination letter of August 13, 1998. Which clearly shows that he was terminated from the route in 1998 and therefore would have no tax liabilities from 1999.

The accountant, Roger, was also pissed off. He spent the last year trying to get the paperwork from Evil Bread Co. and they hemmed and hawed and gave excuse after excuse. My personal favorite was �We�ve changed computer systems since then�. Well, he finally threatened to get a court order and all of a sudden, they sent the paperwork.

So. We�ll see what happens. Hub is thinking of suing Evil Bread Co. for all this, but when he settled his lawsuit with them in 2000, they signed an agreement and it looks to me like he gave up the right to sue again. But then again it was all legal mumbo-jumbo which I�m not so much with the understanding of. Roger was supposed to look it over and let Hub know if he can sue or not.

Anyway.

I�m going to bring the kids up to Mount Monadnock tonight for the Boy Scout camp barbecue. The troop said it�s at 6:00, but according to the paper from the camp, it�s at 5:30. Whatever, I probably won�t even make it for 6:00. It�s an hour to camp in the first place, but I have Makayla and Colin and I�m dropping them off to Andrea at the credit union, but she�s not out until 5:15. Proper planning would have eliminated this bullshit, but proper planning has not been my strong suit lately. Anyway, and somehow or another Daisy is coming, which I am not particularly thrilled about because the kids act up way more with her around. I shouldn�t have said anything to The Douchebag about it. Ugh. I�m stupid.

My dad might meet us there, since he lives so close-by, but he�s kind of not feeling good so he might not go. It would be nice to have him there, especially since Beavis, knowing I won�t be there right at 6:00, is going to give me enough shit, at least if my dad showed on time he�d have less to bitch about. Who knows, maybe the thunderstorms will be here then, and there won�t be a barbecue anyway. It could happen.

It�s a �scorcha� again today, although I didn�t think yesterday was too bad. Today�s kind of sucky. We�re going to the pond for a few hours again today. Then rush to get out of here on time. Whoopee doo.

I don�t mind the heat and humidity too much if it�s just for a few days at a time. Once it gets to be a week or more, I tend to get pissy about it. Anyway.

I�ve got to go make lunch for the kiddos before Andrea and kids get here.

Ciao.

Listening to: I don't know. Some cookie cutter punk band like Good Charlotte. (Did I just say that?)

Currently reading: "My Life" Bill Clinton. Not that I have a lot of reading time lately.

Thinking about: Lunch. And the funny Eddie Murphy quote I used for my title. It's making me giggle.