08 August 2005 | 2:12 p.m.

PICTURE PAGES! PICTURE PAGES!

Okay, look. I have just spent over an hour figuring out how to re-size pics without installing new software, and then re-sizing them and uploading them onto dland for my first photo entry since early June. Not too mention, I still have to write this entry. So, we�re looking at like two hours of my time on this entry. That�s how much I love my dland peeps.

Oh, and it�s the second entry today. Sorry if it takes days to load the page because I have 19 pictures for you folks. 19! Holy moley.

Anyway. Here we go with pictures of my family. This is my dad�s family, his two sisters and their kids. And me. Sorry, no Ned. He didn�t go. No money for a gift? No clothes? You�re staying home.

Oh, and I never did mention that the wedding was open bar, did I? Yeah. That ruled. We found out when we went to order drinks the first time. What a delightful surprise! I drank 7&7�s all night. Yummy.

(Speaking of free drinks, I went to Market Basket yesterday. I got bananas, two bottles of salad dressing (light balsamic vinagrette for me, French for Mickey), a six pack of Mich Light for Hub and a twelve pack of Mich Ultra for me (I know, I�m a drunk). The total came to $11.01. The cashier didn�t charge me for my 12 pack! And I didn�t say anything, either. I would have, but she was a bitch).

Anyway, onward and upward.

Here is the happy couple, Jamie and Deb, newly married. The place were they got married was gorgeous, complete with waterfall.

Another pic of the newlyweds:

Here�s the food. Steak (okay, filet mignon) and stuffed chicken breast. At first I thought the chicken was some kind of potato and was like, �Hey, don�t we get a choice of steak or chicken?�. Yeah, out loud.

Anyway, they cut the cake, and as you can see, there was no cake smashing. Which irks me. Lighten up, already! At my wedding? (Which I never had, btw) I would have the shit in my hair and everything, but wouldn�t be as messy as my husband would be.

Look at this cake! How could I not have eaten that? Usually I regret eating the cake, this time, I regret not eating it.

Here�s a cute pic of Hub. I think he was coming on to me here:

Hey! I�ve never posted a pic of my dad, have I? Here is my dad, �Jacques Attacque� and his new chickie, Kathy. I�m sure I made a great first impression on her, what with being shitfaced and all.

Here are my cousin�s Laurie and Russ. They are my dad�s sister Annette�s kids:

This is Jamie�s brother Marc. Isn�t he cute? He lives in Boston and is some kind of investment banker or something like that. He�s not married, no kids, and an excellent catch. But, he has a girlfriend and I think it might be serious.

This is Jamie�s sister Aimee. She�s the gourmet pastry chef. I think she�s gorgeous:

These are my dad�s sisters, Annette and Sue. Sue is the mother of the groom.

This is Russ�s wife Maria and my uncle Tony, Sue�s husband. Uncle Tony rules. He�s 100% Italian out of Lawrence, Mass. His accent sounds just like the Kennedy�s.

Here is Hub with my cousin Laurie. Laurie is the one who set us up. I alternately love her and hate her for that. Laurie was once engaged to Hub�s hot sexy brother Mike.

And here�s Marc and Laurie together:

Okay. Enough with the family pics. Here�s some fun ones.

First, the particularly hot Spanish guy, aka Kumar. First with the hotness, then with the sexy ass Dominican accent, and then with the smell�this guy smelled absolutely wonderful. (Oh, and that's the Fairy Princess):

Hub and Russ, shaking ass:

I like this next one a lot. I think I may be able to use it as blackmail against Russ someday:

My bathroom self-portrait. You know you wanted to see this:

And finally, look. I take my camera everywhere. I take pictures of everything. I have no shame. So. Say we go out drinking together, and you pass out. Not only will I take a picture of you, but I will put it on the internet. And this guy? I don�t even know him.

So there you go. Two freaking hours on one entry, just for you. I�m a fucking martyr. The least you could do is comment. ;)

Sayonara!

Listening to: The Killers. "All These Things I've done". I amaze myself when I know not only the band, but the song name.

Currently reading: "My Life" Bill Clinton

Thinking about: Uh. Yeah. I'm a blank.