09 August 2005 | 3:03 p.m.

"Don't threaten me Al! You're out of shape, I'll kick your arse".

Maybe I�ll update today, no?

Anyway. I know I�m going to sound mean and callous with this one but I must get it off my chest.

Lately, I cannot stand my step-kids. Well, not all of them. Daisy is alright. A little loud and definitely a candidate for Ritalin, but alright. But the older two? I just can�t stand them.

Well, my intolerance of Hilda and her shit has been well-documented here. She�s a liar and a thief and I have no tolerance for either of those. Especially when she keeps pulling that shit. I won�t let her stay in my home alone at all. I don�t trust her one bit.

She complains that she�s fat, but yet she wears clothes designed for a skinny-mini. Like, belly shirts. Belly shirts don�t bother me if you�ve got a nice belly. Butthead�s girlfriend wears them and they�re adorable on her, because she�s got the body for it. Hilda, while she isn�t technically �fat�, has a big belly and therefore should cover that thing up, because she�d look much nicer. And thinner. But, we�ve all told her that and she doesn�t get it.

And she�s totally delusional. Or lives in another world. Or is so used to lying, she has no grip on what�s real anymore.

For example. Beavis has this buddy Shawn, Robert and Rhonda�s kid. I�ve mentioned him here before. He is growing into a real cutie. And Hilda has the mad hots for him (she pretty much has the mad hots for anyone remotely her age that has a penis, but she�s 14 and that�s kinda normal. But I digress). The thing is, Shawn doesn�t like her anymore than as a friend, but she is convinced that he likes her. I mean totally convinced! Saturday when we went to Shawn�s to drop some stuff off for Beavis, he didn�t say anything to her except maybe hi. And I�ve asked him myself, and he�s said no. Yet she still insists that he likes her.

Another example. The sweetest girl, Courtney, lives in the house next door, on the other side of the duplex where Nina and company are moving to. I love Courtney, she�s really cool. She is friends with both Hilda and Beavis. Beavis and she are really good friends, but that�s as far as it goes. Well, when Hub was spending time with Hilda a few weeks ago, she told him that Beavis likes Courtney. Hub believed it and told me, and I was like, �Uh, no� and recounted various lies and mistruths and other such delusions that Hilda has shared with us.

Not that it�s a big deal, I�m just trying to show where her head is at.

Not only that, but back a few months ago when I reported that Shauna, Hilda�s mom, and her current husband were splitting up? Turns out that never happened. A total lie from Hilda. You know, to go along with the other doozies she�s told, like Hub hitting her and shit.

I fucking hate liars. There�s the �cover your ass� lies that are sometimes necessary that I can overlook, but the totally false bald faced lies told for no reason whatsoever? I fucking hate that shit.

Anyway. She�s been here since Saturday and is way too enthusiastic for me right now. Hyped up over nothing. Like, yesterday when Colin and Makayla showed up. She ran in the house, �Jackie!!! Colin�s here!!!� like it was the second fucking coming. Being that I was a *tad* irritable yesterday (sorry I didn�t share it with you guys, I was all into sharing the wedding), it really irked me. I looked at her and said, �Hilda, it�s just not that exciting, he comes over everyday�. Calm the fuck down.

When Beavis came home from Shawn�s Sunday night, she was all hyped up at dinner. It was annoying the shit out of me. I was thinking, �WTF? I thought this bitch hated herself? Where�s the depression she supposedly suffers because her life is so rough?�.

All that and there�s the fact that if she comes with me shopping anywhere, she makes mental notes of what I�m buying, what I�m spending and on who. I can�t take my kids clothes shopping as long as she�s here because it�ll start a fucking drama, even though her mother is responsible for her school shopping.

She just irritates me.

Then there�s Butthead. Oh how I would love to whack him with a big stick. He knows everything. And he�s so close minded. I hate that. I hate talking to him, about anything. If he�s not being a close-minded prick, he�s giving excuses for this that and the other thing. In the past year, I have developed an incredible intolerance for excuses. I totally tune them out and don�t care what happened and why, if I don�t flat out get pissed. It�s the Memere in me, I think.

But, oh! We�ve discovered lately that he too is a liar. Not as bad as Hilda is, as far as I know, but he is. When I got him that Boost Mobile phone at Wally World, the day that Mickey got lost , he insisted it didn�t work when it was time to re-load minutes. So, I told him to give it to Beavis, he knows how to do it. The kid told me it didn�t work, that Beavis tried and it didn�t work.

Well. Hub took the phone to WallyWorld once I insisted I wanted the fucking thing back, and they put the minutes on. It fucking worked. Then I asked Beavis if he had tried to put the minutes on. And guess what? He never did. Otherwise, the fucking thing would have worked.

Dumb ass. He really is. Dumb as a stump.

Then Hub asked him to mow our lawn. Numerous times. He kept insisting that he �forgot�. Of course, Hub never said anything to him about not mowing it, he just kept asking him to do it. So, one day last week, I asked him to mow the lawn. He then tells me that the reason he hasn�t been is because he doesn�t want to. His legs hurt. I said, �But you told your dad that you forgot�. He said, �I just said that because my dad won�t believe me if I say my legs hurt�. Yeah, well, guess what asshat? I won�t believe another word you say ever based upon that statement.

He�s been out late every night, supposedly sleeping at his friend�s house, but who knows for sure? I smell bullshit, but Hub Won�t do anything about it. He pulls whatever shit he wants to, doesn�t do shit around here but run his stupid fucking mouth, and gets away with it.

It�s to the point where, like last night, I don�t even call him up for dinner. I cannot stand to listen to anything that will come out of his retarded mouth, especially when I�m sitting down trying to enjoy my meal. Fuck it, he can come up and eat when I�m done. I want no part of the kid. I personally enjoy when he is not here so I don�t give a fuck what he�s doing while he�s not here.

And you know the kid is working full time, right? He�s got a vehicle, right? He goes to the credit union to take out money and can go to Wally World for fishing gear, okay? Then why, oh fucking why, does he put down deodorant on the shopping list? Especially when every single time I�ve bought it for him, he bitches that it�s not the right kind? Fuck it you ingrate, buy your own.

It�s little disrespectful shit that irritates me, too. Like the way he�ll take my clean laundry out of the dryer and just throw it wherever. Or the way he throws shit around in the fridge to get to his stupid kool-aid. Or the way he�ll leave his log in the toilet for all to see, and lie about it being his. (Remember I wrote about that once, commenting that the kid could take a huge cock up his ass on account of the size of his shit?) Or the way, like yesterday, when he came home from work early saying he was sick, and Hub said �Forget about going out or having anyone over today�, and he still came up around 6:00 (you know, the �suddenly feeling better� hour of the day) asking me if he can go out, and I said no and told him his dad said no, remember? And he wanted to argue about �not remembering� and I just put him in his place by saying �regardless of whether or not you remember the answer is no� and he fucking called Hub to ask him anyway.

Irk. IRK IRK IRK! Two more years. Maybe I can make them so unbearable for him, he�ll be one of those kids who moves out when he�s 18. I can only wish. And I don�t think any of this has anything to do with his being a teenager. It has everything to do with him being a total ass.

Anyway. That�s my evil step-mother rant. I had to get that shit off my chest.

What is up with that video for Fall Out Boy�s �Sugar We�re Going Down�? I liked the song but I see the video every morning and it drives me nuts. Is the guy with the antlers supposed to be some kind of minority? I don�t get it.

Oh, but the video I find myself fascinated by is Jessica Simpson�s �These Boots Are Made For Walking�. Damn does she look good, even dressed up all rednecky in the Harley shirt and cut offs. Awesome cut offs, though. Put�s the other Daisy Duke�s to shame. I never really cared much for Jessica. But fuckin� a does she look awesome.

Anyway. I must depart. Colin and Makayla are not here, and the kiddos are anxiously awaiting a hike in the woods. I�ve made them wait long enough.

Adios!

Listening to: Audioslave.

Currently reading: "My Life" Bill Clinton. I may even finish it someday.

Thinking about: Bug spray, sneakers, camera, water. The kids have "the map", they made it themselves.