19 August 2005 | 11:32 a.m.

The wheel's spinning, but the hamster's dead.

Not a happy camper today, at all. And I�m going to share! HA! Lucky you!!!

Everything sucks. The business is still failing miserably. It�s even more awful than I can describe in words. Let�s just break it down like this: After I did payroll yesterday, the account was $113.00 in the negative. I haven�t made a deposit for the IRS in over a month, Worker�s Comp is due, bills are due, and the account is overdrawn. Well, I�m not depositing one of our checks until we get some money in, which fucks *us* up. You know, with bills and such, and fucking school shopping coming up. I have no choice but to dip into the kids� accounts to make sure they�ll have clothes for school.

This sucks.

Couple it with PMS, and I�m just a mess. Can I just go up into my room and lay around and eat and smoke dope and watch movies all day? Cuz that�s all I want to do. I can�t even fucking take pictures right anymore because of stupid broken camera so there goes that. Fuck.

Yeah. About the camera. I found a cicada yesterday that was in the act of coming out of it�s shell. Fucking coolest bug thing I�ve even seen. The pictures came out like shit. I ranted about it on flickr, click my link and you�ll see my pathetic attempt at taking pictures of an incedible act that most people never see. Not that most people want to, but that�s something else.

Never mind, the IRS situation is resolving, and they released our tax refund, only to be taken by child support!!! FUCK! Which, the worker said when they went for the pre-show cause hearing on July 1st, that that wouldn�t happen. And now, she won�t speak to Hub cuz he has a lawyer, so his lawyer called and she is giving his lawyer shit about it too, so his lawyer has to speak to her supervisor.

Of course, it�s all in fucking slow motion. I have never had to fight so fucking hard for a tax refund in my life! Never mind that I fucking filed injured spouse and part of that money is mine and they are not entitled to it. They fucking took it anyway.

Yeah. I�m never fucking filing with him again ever. I don�t care if everything gets straightened out. This is bullshit.

And this business. Fucking shoot me in the head now, please. Everything. Just shoot me please. I hate this shit. Hate it.

Anyway. I guess I�ll share the other interesting development in life, not that it�s important or anything.

I stopped at Stop&Shop the other night. I ran into Butthead in the parking lot. SMOKING A CIGARETTE! Dumb fuck. Not only is it stupid, the retard has asthma. Why is it that everyone I know that has asthma smokes? I don�t get it. I knew one chick, Scarlet (yes that was her real name), who had asthma and smoked and dropped dead at 22 from asthma. So it happens.

But I digress.

He was standing there with his �GF�, who works there, and their little pothead friend Kristin. He saw me and tried to hide it, acting all cool. I saw it. I don�t miss much (that�s how I can find cicadas crawling out of their shells, from my incredible powers of observation). And, being his step-mother, I did what only I would do in that case, made a total spectacle of him.

�HA HA BRENT--I SAW THAT! I SAW YOU SMOKING A BUTT! YOU DUMB ASS! OH, I DON�T DRINK, I DON�T SMOKE, I�M A GOOD LITTLE BOY, I DON�T DO ANYTHING WRONG! HA! I GUESS NOT!!!� I yelled that as I walked by, and I was laughing the whole time, and I just went into the store.

Leaving him wondering, am I gonna tell his dad?

Hmmm. Jury�s still out on that one. I haven�t yet, and most likely won�t, but I won�t tell the boy that. He�s worried as balls, according to Beavis. So, obviously, I�ve got a little leverage over the boy.

Not that I�ll actually use it. Because I won�t. I think I�m fucking up my karma enough by not telling Hub. Nah, I�m just enjoying seeing the boy squirm and thinking twice about mouthing off to me.

Now. If it were my kid, and I told Beavis this, I�d be bullshit. Because smoking is just stupid, and why start? Right? Peter Jennings and all. However, I�ve drilled this into his head since he was able to understand what I was saying. Butthead, however, has a mother who chain smokes. According to Beavis, he�s known that Butthead smokes since they came to live with us two years ago.

But. Still. Dumbass. An intellect rivaled only by garden tools. All foam, no beer. As smart as bait. Missing a few buttons on his remote control. Slinky�s kinked. Proof that evolution CAN go in reverse. And, finally: SURFING IN NEBRASKA. Hello, moron.

But, what are ya gonna do?

Anyway. That�s all I got for now. I must prepare for the influx of more children into my home. Fucking yippee yee-haw. Is it beer o�clock yet? Bone thirty? Soon enough.

Ciao.


Listening to: "American Idiot" Green Day. Pop CD is in the van. Shucks!

Currently reading: "Ashes to Ashes" Tami Hoag.

Thinking about: Eating a horse. Maybe two.