21 September 2005 | 9:56 a.m.

"I can bitch the best at your social dues, I get high in the evening sniffing pots of glue"

I didn't update yesterday morning. I was in SUCH a foul mood (and I know, I rant fantastically when in such a mood, and I blew that chance. There will be more, don't be sad), and I thought what better to do when feeling majorly pissy than go grocery shopping. It actually helped the mood, though, surprisingly. Then I found out late that Colin and Makayla weren't coming, so I got some shit done around the house, I think, took some pictures outside, and started drinking around 4:00. Ended up next door at Nina's and having a pizza party because by suppertime, I was NOT being allowed to cook (per orders of myself. Someone has to look out for me), and Nina and Jay are always up for take-out.

I love having them next door. It is so nice to have someone to hang out with. Especially on the days when drinking at 4:00 in the afternoon is necessary. Plus the kids are all nuts together and they make for great pictures. I took 222 pictures yesterday. 222. Half kids, half bugs and other macro-type pics. I have issues. But my camera is so cool. I love it. LOVE it. Someday I'm going to work my way up to a Nikon D70 with the attachment lenses and everything. It's only like a grand for a starter pack. So, like I said, SOMEDAY.

Hub got into an accident yesterday. His fault, of course. It had just started to rain and he went to stop and slid into the guy in front of him. Hello, slippery when wet! Hello, hydroplaning starts at 35 mph! Duh! But anyway, he claims it was neither of those. Sure. So. He got out of the truck and gave the guy his name, but the guy was "in a hurry" and didn't give Hub any info. Well. This is what he told me in his initial call to me, because he needed the insurance info (even though I gave him the cards to keep in the disaster zone that is known as his truck months ago, now he can't find them. Allow me to suppress my utter frustration with this man lest I rant!!!). All I wanted to know in the first call is how much damage was done? What kind of car was this guy driving? A Lexus? A Chevette? I mean, it makes a difference, right? Like the insurance isn't expensive enough as it is.

Anyway, so I called him back to give him the agent's number so he could report it, and I started asking more about the accident. Hub said, the guy was in such a hurry, said he was late for work, didn't want to wait for the police to come. The more details I got about it made me finally ask, "Was this guy Spanish or Brazilian, perhaps?". Kind of, Hub said he was black but barely spoke English. Bingo! Illegal. Likely Haitian, from the sound of it, but illegal nonetheless. We'll never hear from this guy, unless he and the Haitian mob decide to come after Hub to fix the car.

Of course, now Hub needs a new bumper for his truck. Like we can afford to spend any more fucking money on that goddamned truck. And he's still saying he needs a new engine for it. What. The. Fuck. I swear it's him. He beats the fuck out of vehicles. He says, "I have the worst luck with cars". Well, yeah, you don't know how to drive! And it's, um, what, late September, and he's got to get the fucking thing ready for plowing soon, and he's not, of course. No. Let's wait until the last minute when we don't have any fucking money and then fix it. That's what he'll do. Mark my words.

We've been getting along like shit for the most part. He just irritates the crap out of me. And I'm sure I irritate him, too, but oh well. Marriage. The number one cause of divorce.

Ya know. Fucking diaryland. That whole thing with the quote marks turning into Arabic is really, really pissing me off. I write this up in Word, then when I copy it into the evil white box, I have to go through the entire fucking entry and change all the quotes and apostrophes. It is tedious as all hell, and I always miss some. But hey! You can see how many comments I have, and the /"stupid"/ slash feature is now gone. However. My private entries are still fucked. Shit or get off the pot, Andrew! For crying out loud. It's only been six months since the Second and Much More Destructive Great Diaryland Crash of 2005.

Anyway, taking 15 minutes to post this shit is not fun. And what the heck? Where's IM support? Haven't seen any news about that.

Bitch, bitch, bitch. The bitch is back!

Oh yeah, I put a shitload of pics up at Flickr, including a few pre-EJ show self portraits, so go look if you are so inclined!

Until next time, sayonara!


Listening to: Pearl Jam. "Evenflow". Wow. No slashes. Just when I'd gotten used to them.

Currently reading: "Guilty As Sin" Tami Hoag

Thinking about: Blogger.