06 October 2005 | 10:24 a.m.

"How am I funny, like a clown? What is so funny about me? What the FUCK is so funny about me? Tell me. Tell me what's funny".

First things first. Smed is completely correct that it was in fact �Vandenberg� and not �Vanderberg�. This also clears up another mistake from 15 years ago, when I had a criminal justice professor named �Van Valkenburg� and kept thinking it was the same name of the band. And Smed? Thanks for jogging my memory about the Iron Maiden album names, too.

Kids, this is why you shouldn�t do drugs when you�re young. You forget everything. It just gets annoying.

The shit sucker just left my house. We had our septic tank emptied. Man does that stink. I blame the stink on Hub. I kid. Anyway. If it didn�t stink so bad, I�d have taken pictures. I was really curious about what the sludge looks like in there. The stench held me back, though.

I took Mickey for a walk on the trails at Mine Falls Park in Nashua yesterday. Pics are up at Flickr. I need to exercise. I really do. I need to watch what I eat too but more importantly I need to exercise! I never mentioned how I lost 30 lbs after the birth of Minnie and before I got pregnant with Mickey just by taking long walks 4 days a week. So, yeah, I need to get back on that.

Only today? I feel like I�ve been hit by a truck. From a frickin� walk! What the hell?

Yeah. So. Nina moved in next door and has infiltrated my life. I knew it would happen, I�ve known Nina for long enough to know how she is. She doesn�t have a license, so she needs rides. Like, to the doctor. She goes to the clinic downtown which is such an interesting place.

I went there when I was pregnant with Mickey, but it�s changed dramatically in the past five years. When I went, it was pretty much for birth control and prenatal care. Now it�s for everyone. Like, the dregs of the city, and lots of foreigners. Not to say that the foreigners are the dregs of the city.

And they should call it the �Sit the fuck down and get comfy because you are going to wait fucking forever to be seen� clinic. The last time we went, I had to leave Nina there because she was out back for so long, and I had to meet Colin and Makayla. I tried to leave a message for Nina with the receptionist, but she wouldn�t. That would verify whether or not she was there and she couldn�t do that. Well, then, don�t fucking verify it, just give her the message and don�t tell me if you will or won�t. HIPAA is friggin� out of control.

I love bureaucracy. How can you not?

Nina is one of a kind. Let me tell you. Completely unorganized in every facet of life. I don�t know how she does it, really I don�t. She depends on Jay for every cent she gets (unless she�s lucky and Ned pays his child support for the few weeks a year that he does). And he doesn�t share. So little things like hair gel, candles, makeup, stuff that doesn�t cost much, isn�t necessary but is nice to have, she can�t get. I don�t know. I couldn�t live that way. I did for a few months after I had Minnie, and promptly decided �fuck this shit� and found a way to have my own money coming in.

We were talking about that last night, I was telling Nina she really has to find a way to bring her own money in. Her solution is to insist that Jay give her $100 a week for spending money. Good luck with that, sister.

I can piss and moan all day long about Hub and how he infuriates me, but I am thankful for him in some ways, too. Like the money thing. There�s no �your money� and �my money� with us. None of that, �you pay your bills, I pay my bills� shit. It�s all pooled. As long as he has coffee money and the occasional large ridiculous purchase he must make, he�s all set. The bills are paid, and he doesn�t worry.

And I have hair gel, candles, make up, clothes, clothes, clothes, all the toys I like (like my camera and computer) etc, etc, etc. I feel bad for Nina in that way. But, she�s not doing much to rectify the situation, either.

Oh! And then last night I found out, he�s not even listed on the birth certificate for their daughter. Since they weren�t married, he had to sign an affidavit of paternity, and she was telling me that she was released from the hospital at night and no one was there to do the form, and they never went to City Hall to do it.

When I had Mickey, Dick wasn�t there to sign either, but we went down to City Hall within days of Mickey�s birth and took care of it. Personally, I�m still amazed that he signed it just like that, but there was no denying Mickey was his anyway.

But anyway. Yeah, their daughter is now 18 months old and he�s still not on the birf certificate. This is what I mean by unorganized. Jaegan is late for school a lot because she doesn�t get up on time. He missed the bus this morning and I had to give him a ride. The kids at the bus stop have him pegged as �the late kid�. �Jaegan�s ALWAYS late for the bus� they say. Actually, he�s only been tardy twice, the rest of the time he manages to make it.

And I feel bad if I get up at 6:30 instead of 6:00.

And you know just cracks me up about her? Her sink is constantly full of dirty dishes waiting to be washed. It just doesn�t make sense, know why? Because they have a dishwasher! Hello! That and they keep forgetting that we live in the woods, and they put trash bags out on the porch and not in the barrel and guess what happens? The raccoons tear it up.

That�s Nina. She hasn�t changed. Except she does clean up better than ten years ago. I�d say she doesn�t have the same period accidents, but she�s pregnant right now, so I can�t.

I�m rambly now. I�ve got to go anyway. Nina has a doctor�s appointment.

Del Boca Vista!

Listening to: "Welcome to Paradise" Green Day.

Currently reading: "Guilty As Sin" Tami Hoag.

Thinking about: Pee break.