12 November 2005 | 10:16 a.m.

"Lumbergh's gonna have me work on Saturday. I can tell already. I'm gonna end up doin' it, because, uh..because I'm a big pussy... which is why I work at Initech to begin with".

Holy crappola! A Saturday update. It�s been a while, I know.

Today is going to be �lounge around the house and do nothing but laundry so that way it looks like I did something� day. We have the (hopefully) freshly de-loused Daisy with us this weekend. She and Minnie have been �making books� since they woke up three hours ago. Funny how you can give the kids paper, sharpies and tape and that can make their whole day fun.

Yesterday my morning was ruined and I was irritated. Nina had a doctor�s appointment at 10:30 that I�d said I�d take her to the day before. Originally, my plan was to do groceries yesterday morning, but I figured I could do it in the afternoon. Except, then Beavis asked if I could drive him out to his buddy Marc�s in Fremont or Kingston or wherever it is he lives (45 minutes one way) in the afternoon. Well, how could I pass up the opportunity to be rid of a kid for the weekend? And then Daisy was due to be picked up around 4:00. So forget food shopping. Starve, ya bastids.

Yeah. Nina�s appointment was for 10:30. I called over there at 10:00 to see what the chances were she�d be ready soon. No answer. She called me at 10:28 and she was ready for her appointment. I really believe that she thinks the appointment time is the time you leave the house for the appointment. Anyway, we dropped her kids off at Margaret�s and went to her appointment. We waited for about 10 minutes until she got called by the receptionist to say that they wouldn�t be able to see her and rescheduled. For Monday! At 11:20 am.

Which is fine with me, aside from the inconvenience of putting off my grocery shopping for nothing at this point, because they had her scheduled for that fucking glucose drink flat soda test and we would have been there for over an hour. Except Monday at 11:20 won�t work for the test, either, as I have to leave there no later than 12:15 to meet Colin and Makayla. Whatever.

Anyway, aside from driving out to the Fremont/Kingston area and back, and getting Daisy, that was my day.

Except. Sexycreature�s (she�s locked, otherwise, I�d link) sexy pics the other day reminded me of the memory card full of naughty pics that Hub and I took over the summer. I won�t put those on the computer at all, we took them with the intention of printing them right off the camera. Well, then my camera display broke, and I got a new one but then we had no photo paper or cartridges, then I bought some paper and cartridges a few weeks ago (the price went down a great deal, too, since the last time I bought them, which was wicked frickin� cool), and Hub has been using my old camera with a 16MB memory card and bitching because it only fits like seven pictures�so I finally sat down yesterday afternoon, between the Fremont ride and picking up Daisy, and printed a bunch up.

Well. That was quite the erotic experience. I almost had to break out Mr. Natural because I was excited and Hub wouldn�t be home for hours. I pictured myself on heat vision, or Infrared, or whatever it�s called (I probably look like an idiot and they�re two different things, but whatever), with most of the heat from my body coming from my crotch. It didn�t help that I was still excited from the night before, when Hub got jumped by me. The whole thing with my neighbor getting that deer got me all worked up. It helps that I think he�s hot but also? When they do manly stuff like hunting and killing and moving big things and building stuff, it excites me.

Well, then I had to deal with reality (which included Minnie at my door begging for attention) and Mr. Natural stayed in his rightful place in the secret drawer. Where the pictures are right now. Hee hee--Hub mentioned how we had to hide those really good so the kids wouldn�t find them. I say, we put them in the secret drawer with all the other goodies and if they find them? They deserve the trauma that will come with seeing pictures of us doing stuff they don�t need to see! Goddammit!

So, I have decided to take a chance and unlock briefly and run some banners. Oh trust me I am going to lock back up again soon. The fact that I can ban IP�s definitely helped in my decision. And? Nothing fun has happened on my stats counter in fucking ages! And winter is slowly setting in and I�ll have all kinds of extra time to make new friends.

So, excuse me if my banner is cheesy. I�m not good with the creating of witty and pretty banners. Although, I have had some with click-throughs of over 4%, so I can�t be THAT bad.

If you surfed in here from one of my banners, HI! I�m Jackie, aka Dukkha. I�m the 35 year old (but honestly, when asked to guess my age, most people guess 26 or 27. HA!) mom and step mom of three and three. I live in New England. I like to take pictures and drink beer. Sometimes, I�ll do both at once, and that�s where my blurry pictures come from. I love the word FUCK and use it often. I have a husband that I love to rant about, most usually a week before my period every month. We started our own business together this year and that�s been interesting. Most of my entry titles are movie quotes and rarely have anything to do with my post.

If you think you know me in real life, stop reading now! I swear if I find any IP�s from my area I will flip out and assume you know me and will ban you! So if you�re from NH or northern MA, at least say hi if you don�t know me so I don�t ban you unnecessarily. (I already know who my current buddies from up here are, you guys don�t need to waste your time unless you really want to say hi).

Anyway. That�s all I�ve got for now. I�m going to unlock (gasp!) and make a pretty banner now. Save your passwords, you�ll need them again and they won�t be changing!

Listening to: Spongebob, pretending to be Squidward: "Everybody's an idiot except for me!"

Currently reading: The newspaper. Bloggage. Books by 6 & 7 year old girlie girls.

Thinking about: Going commando, baby!