21 November 2005 | 1:24 p.m.

"We're all put to the test... but it never comes in the form or at the point we would prefer, does it? "

I cannot wait to get the fuck out of Dodge. We�re leaving Wednesday morning to spend Thanksgiving in New York (ah, but not NYC. No Macy�s Day Parade for us, except on TV), and It�s not going to come a moment too soon.

Of course, every damn little thing has to make me worry, like the fact that they�re forecasting snow for Thursday. Which, WTF? When the fuck does it snow on Thanksgiving here? Never, I swear. Only because we�re blowing town and Hub has plowing obligations. Eh, it likely won�t be much at all, so I�m worrying for nothing. If it does snow, Hub has Robert all ready to go out plowing for him. That worries me, too.

I don�t care if we get into Jamestown and it�s buried under two feet of snow, as long as it stays dry at home. I have no intention on doing much out there besides cook, drink and have fun. That can all be done within the confines of the mansion we�ll be staying in. (Okay, technically it�s NOT a mansion, but to a white trash hillbilly redneck like me, it is).

So, tomorrow I planned on doing laundry, getting finances ready, wrap up whatever billing and contracts I have before we go. Well, of course, Nina called this morning and she needs TWO things tomorrow, a babysitter while she goes in for an ultrasound (read: for too long of a time) AND to go out to Milford to pick up her mom. Ugh. I told her I could do one or the other but not both. And my preference is the ride to Milford. But, no, she wants me to watch her dastardly kids. Yay.

It�s going to be a rude awakening when she drops that kid and I�m not babysitting it all the time. Because I don�t do newborns. Fuck that shit. (Pretty much anything that doesn�t walk I�m all set with. And if it doesn�t walk, I might make an exception if the kid has the ability to sit in one place and shut up). Newborns are too much work, and I�ve had my share. And, not only that, but I had zero people babysitting my newborns and so I don�t even feel that I have to pay that favor forward. I�m done with babies, that�s for sure. They�re cute and lovable and fun to play with, but I�m all set with taking care of them.

And? I don�t babysit on the weekends. She wanted me to watch all three of her kids Saturday afternoon so she could get a perm. I was like no, I have stuff to do which includes a whole bunch of nothing and none whatsoever of the dealing with other people�s kids. Sorry!

Five days, people, five days of no fucking babysitting! Yay!

The only thing that bums me out about vacations is that they end. Yay, so five days of no babysitting just means I�ll be coming right back home to it.

I watched that movie �The Edge� last night. You know, the one with Alec Baldwin and Anthony Hopkins, when they get stuck out in the wilderness and they have that bear after them? It�s an okay movie for the most part, but there is one part in particular that I love. It�s one of my favorite scenes from a movie, ever. When Anthony Hopkins kills that bear. With a stick! Not even a gun. I love that, love it! I love how his character just decided that he needed to kill the fucker and did it, without a gun. His character in that movie was cool as shit anyway, with his survival skills and all. I don�t care how old he is, and even if I always see Hannibal Lecter in him, that role makes him so sexy to me. Alec Baldwin was a fucker, though, at least his character dies at the end. But, yeah, to save myself having to watch the whole movie for one scene, I noted last night that the bear killing scene is one hour and twenty three minutes into the movie.


So, the weekend was okay. Hilda still doesn�t have a winter jacket, which is fucking ridiculous. Especially when you can get them at Wally World for less than $50. I had the perfect response, too, if she whined about it to me. Something along the lines of, if your mom won�t buy you a winter jacket, that sounds like a case for DCYF. Because, honestly, doesn�t it? Not that I would call or even imply that I�d call. But I�ll bet that would shut her up. Of course, she didn�t whine about it to me. Because I had my response ready, of course. Isn�t that how it goes? Like Seinfeld. �The Jerk Store, Jerry, The Jerk Store!!!�.

And then there�s Butthead, Master Liar. Yes, he did learn some of his skills from his daddy, and just as much from his mom. Maybe more his mom. Hub specializes in the typical �cover your ass� lies and �calling in sick� lies. Shauna specializes in total bullshit lies. Like Hilda. (�I am a liar, like my mother before me�).

Yesterday�s lie wasn�t a big deal, really, except to give me more solid fucking proof that he�s a liar and I can�t believe a word out of his mouth. Saturday night, the phone rang at 2:30. I was up, because my Memere genes are kicking in and I randomly wake up at 2, 3, and 4 in the morning. So, the phone rang twice and it stopped, so I knew one of the kids picked it up. Whatever. Beavis had Shawn over, plus Hilda was over, and Butthead (who finally accepted that he�s grounded, I guess) was home, and I know they stay up late. It was Saturday night, so who cares, right?

So, yesterday I was asking, who called at 2:30? Just curious. Of course, Butthead pretends it wasn�t him and he doesn�t know what I�m talking about. Yeah. He wasn�t even in trouble, just asking. Of course, Beavis told me later that it was Jen (apparently they got back together? Who knows). Which is what I thought. But still, WTF? And he wonders why I don�t believe a word he says!

He�s not coming to NY with us. I think I�ve been over this before, so if I have, forgive me for being redundant. I�m sure it�s not the first time. Anyway, yeah, he�s not coming because the last time we took him to NY with us, in 2004, he bitched the whole time and really made the trip shitty. �I�m bored!�. Shut up retard. Anyway, we didn�t even have to consider it this time, face it, kid, you�re not coming. And we also decided that he can go stay with his mom while we�re gone. Hey, I was a 16 year old kid with lots of friends who had parents leave for vacation and yes I had parties and did all kinds of stuff I wasn�t supposed to. Because I could. So, we are not giving Butthead the opportunity.

You should hear this kid with his excuses as to why he has to come back here. First, he has to work. Good, you can get to work from your mom�s house. His friends are here. Good, go to their house. The latest in lame ass excuses for us to let him stay here? His turtle needs to be fed. I said, �buy fish�. This Is what he told me about that suggestion, �But he�ll only eat fish if I hand feed him�. Do I look like I just fell off the stupid truck? I said, �If the turtle gets hungry enough, he�ll eat the fish without your help�.

It seems to me like, because we say he can�t be here, he has to find every way possible to be allowed in. And he acts like we�re putting him out in the cold! Hardly, we�re making him stay with his dear mommy.

Which reminds me! I have reason to believe that she has seen (and possible �favorited�) my myspace profile. Which to me is a reason to have fun with that. If you see weird blog entries there, or ones that have tempting titles but are private or preferred, that�s why. And if any of you deviants has ideas for juicy blog titles to drive her nuts, comment with them!

I got my haircut this weekend, too. I had three inches taken off , it�s shoulder length, and had it �angled� a little in the front. I took some pics of it yesterday that *might possibly* end up on flickr sometime today. I like it. And with my new humungous Laguna Beach sunglasses, I think I look pretty good.

I have parent teacher conferences tonight. Yippy. Minnie�s report card came back great, she�s doing awesome in school and the teacher even commented that she�s a �hard worker� (My kid? Really?). Beavis, too, is doing really well this year. They put him in a lower level at school this year and it�s made a big difference. And anyone who I�ve said that too seems to think he�s in SPED class, which he�s not. Anyway, now he cares about school, studies for tests and everything, and if his grades get �low�, he works hard to bring It back up. So, at least the conferences won�t be negative. I just hate going out at night. Minnie�s is at 6:45 and Beavis�s is at 8:30. (And, yeah, If I find myself in need of having to use the bathroom, I will use the student�s bathroom and write �Beavis is hot!� on the stall, and I�ll tell him that I did, just like last year).

Oh! Minnie�s school reminded me. I found out some basic information regarding Brian, the guy that I refer to as �The One That Got Away�. First, I found out what bus his step-daughter takes from Minnie, and then asked my cousin, who works for the bus company, which neighborhood it goes to. Then, like the same damn day, I swear, Minnie came home with her phone number. Of course you KNOW I reverse searched it, and the name came up of the kid�s father and step-mom, evidently. The address is a street located In the same neighborhood as her bus goes to. So, I assume that the kid lives with her dad and not her mom and Brian. Which means, of course, that he most likely doesn�t live in Hudson.

But that doesn�t mean that I won�t be doing my hair and makeup before I go to the conference tonight. ;)

Well, I�m going to get off here and have some lunch and get some shit done.

Ciao!

Listening to: Damn, I know this song, but as always, no idea who sings it.

Currently reading: Bloggage!

Thinking about: If I changed these here "optional fields", then it would change for all my entries and therefore a bunch would look muy stupido,