22 November 2005 | 9:33 a.m.

"I tried to fart and a little shit came out. I just sharted".

Yay! I�m out of here tomorrow! Oh and? YAY! I am coming down with a lovely cold. How fun.

Last night was kinda rough. I slept fine the first few hours (robitussin!) and then I woke up around 1:45 to a little gurgley noise and then the cry of Minnie, �Mommy, I just puked� from her bed. Oh how I love the late night pukage on the bedding. So, I got up, held her hair back while she got some more out in the toilet, and then stripped her bed. And brought her to bed with me. She got up one more time to throw up and by then? I was up. No going back to sleep for me. Another shot of robitussin, and we watched tv for a while. VH1 had on �Celebrity Parties�. I love to watch how these people just throw money around.

Anyway, I was back to sleep by 3:00. Then, 45 minutes later, In came Mickey. We had to make room for him in bed, too. Hub and he slept at the foot of the bed, Minnie and I at the other end. Like the grandparents in �Willy Wonka/Charlie and the Chocolate Factory�.

Oh you know you�re fascinated. I can feel it.

Anyway, so, more of the �Butthead is grounded� joke. Taking myself out of the situation and not giving a crap about his discipline has really been great for me. Otherwise, I�d be all bent out of shape. He came home right after school yesterday, no wrestling practice, I guess. Whatever. Anyway, I took the kids and left to do some errands and make my day today a tad easier. When I got back (a fucking hour later, because I had to go to not one but two credit unions and at both places I got stuck behind slow ass people who I swear are fucking opening accounts at the drive through), Butthead was gone. So I asked Beavis (who was busy reading my van�s Owner�s Manual trying to figure out where the fuses are and what kind we need, because he needs to have power for his PSP, yo! And the portable DVD player, which in my opinion is the best invention ever), and he said the Butthead went to WallyWorld.

Hm. Out of curiosity, I called Hub and asked if he�d given him permission to go. Nope. So, when Butthead showed up back here, I asked �Aren�t you grounded?�. He said, �I just went to WalMart�. Like, oh, okay, I guess that�s fine? Except not. So I just mentioned that he�d be dealing with Hub when he got home.

Now, if that was my kid? He�d get another few days of being grounded. But, that�s me. Butthead just got bitched at for a minute. Boy, that�ll show him. OMG, his reaction when Hub asked him what he had to go to Wally World for? �A game�. That�s wicked important. Anyway, Hub was like, �You�re grounded� and Butthead said, �I ONLY went to WalMart�. Oh, then it�s okay.

Fucking retard. Both of them.

Speaking of retards, let�s talk about my exes, those fine examples of the human race that I bred with.

First, Rod, Beavis�s �dad�. Maybe I shouldn�t quotate (I know, that�s so not a word) that. Anyway. Beavis hasn�t heard from him since shortly after we got home form NY in July. Beavis has tried calling, but the numbers he had before are disconnected. Rod doesn�t do land lines, he only uses cell phones and he�s always getting different numbers. I don�t know why, and I don�t know how much It has to do with $$$, because financially he does okay. Anyway. So, Beavis had asked me to email him when we found out we were going back to James-Vegas. I did that a few weeks ago.

Has he replied yet? No. I even asked if he could reply just to let me know he got it. But maybe he goes through emails like cell phones? Who knows. Anyway, yeah, he�s a piece of work.

Not so much as Dick, though. He is really pissing me off.

He was in a bad way at the beginning of September. Lost his job, got thrown out of where he was staying, yadda yadda yadda, same shit different day. He was staying at the shelter for a while and got a good paying job ($20 an hour? Is good money? For a guy with few expenses including child support that�s super cheap, and even cheaper if you don�t pay It). Well, before that had happened, I�d called Child Support because he hadn�t been paying at all. And my worker, Tim, who is the best that NH DHHS has, in my opinion, set up a hearing. Another one, as he�d had one in JUly and STILL hadn�t paid.

Anyway, so then he gets the good paying job, and I called up Tim right away to get the wage assignment going. And then for a few weeks, I�m getting child support. So, the day before the hearing, Tim called me to say that he�d paid via wage assignment for the past four weeks, did I still want to move forward? And I said no, because he had been paying, and that�s what I need is a regular payment, more than the arrearage. Plus, if they threw him in jail or took his license, he wouldn�t be able to pay.

See how cool I am? Most chicks wouldn�t be that cool. Some would be moving for modification of the order to get more based upon his doubling his income from when we had the order put into effect. But, no, I�m cool.

Cool? Or stupid. Most likely stupid, cuz guess what? That fourth payment I got? Turned out to be the last. Fucking great. Because he quit the good paying job. Who wants to make $20 an hour, when you have to get up at 4:00 am and listen to Frenchies bust your ass? Well, I would for that kind of money. Especially If there�s OT involved. But that�s me.

Argh. Anyway, now his big thing is, he�s going to work for himself. He�s tired of making other people money. So he�s got himself a little roofing business, and evidently, he�s got work. And, once he gets through Thanksgiving, he�ll be able to pay off his arrearage and get current on his child support. That�s what he says, anyway. I�m going to be patient (aka stupid) for as long as I can. I�m hoping he can sat least kick in for Christmas. It�d be nice to get a break.

I�m fucking dreaming, I know. I know!

Anyway, I need to get on with wrapping things up and getting shit ready to pack. Whoo hoo. And of course, I need to bring Nina to the doctor�s, which I am not as irritated about today because Colin and Makayla aren�t coming, which frees up a bunch of my time.

And? Jess, in particular? I�ve printed up the instructions for adding entries via email, since we *might* be staying in the room with the computer, I might even get to update while there. Big maybe, folks, big maybe. But I�ll try, mkay?

Happy Fucking Thanksgiving, people. Eat like pigs and pass out in front of the game.

Everybody want fun party! See ya!

Listening to: Beck. That song. Na na na na na na na....

Currently reading: "Dust to Dust" Tami Hoag. Let's see if I finish it.

Thinking about: My list of shit to do. Weeeeeee!