30 November 2005 | 10:39 a.m.

�All right, enough with this "Ray" shit! You can call me Dad, that's my name, Dad. Or Mr. Ferrier... it's a bit weird, but I can deal with that�

.

We watched �War of the Worlds� last night. I really liked it, I didn�t even fall asleep during it at all, and we started watching at 9:00. Anyway, while my alarm was going off for an hour this morning (as it does every morning), I couldn�t figure out how the hell it was working since the aliens took all of our power. Another freaky dream, but at least it didn�t involve incest this time.

And? How the fuck could I have forgotten to mention the damn snow we got while in James-Vegas. How about two fucking feet of it? On Thanksgiving? It was great because it was pretty, I didn�t have to drive in it too much AND we got to drive away from It on Sunday. We got snow here at home, but only three inches.

Which, turned out to be a major stress for Hub. He�d asked Robert to plow for him in case it snowed. Well, he got word that we got enough snow to plow Turkey Day morning, and then couldn�t get a hold of Robert. I knew why. Turkey Day, duh! Robert�s having himself some drinky drinks and plowing is not on the agenda. I can�t say I blame him, I�d have done the same.

So, Hub stressed about that all day. I tried to get him to snap out of it, by telling him, one, go home it it�s that big of a deal. Then I said, �Look, whatever repercussions of not plowing that are going to happen, are going to happen regardless of anything. You can either sit here and stress out about it and totally not enjoy yourself, or you can enjoy yourself and at least the trip was worth the consequences�. That didn�t work, but I tried.

Fortunately, Robert is a decent guy, and he got up first thing Friday morning and plowed all that needed plowed. So Hub could fucking relax after that.

I think Butthead was really offended that we made him leave while we were gone. This might go along with his false sense of entitlement, that he lives here and he should be able to do whatever he wants here. Which, um, I don�t fucking think so. Deal with it. If Beavis weren�t going with us, he wouldn�t be allowed to stay here while we were gone, either, so don�t take it personally. Fuckwad.

He kept making this big stink out of it. Shut the fuck up already. You don�t pay the fucking rent and bills here, we do, and therefore, that makes us THE BOSS. Whether your ass likes it or not.

Anyway, yesterday afternoon, he was laying on the couch. Hub noticed that he�d fallen asleep, so he told him to go to bed if he was going to sleep. Mainly because this is what Hub does whenever ANYONE sleeps on the couch. Me, Beavis, Butthead, even the little kids. Also, because I had just gotten back from the dollar store and Mickey had gotten a cheap little firefighter gear set which Included a whistle, which was his favorite part of the toy and he kept blowing it.

Yadda, yadda, yadda, Butthead wakes up and is all kinds of upset that he can�t �JUST LAY ON THE COUCH! JEEZ! I CAN�T DO ANYTHING AROUND HERE!!!JUST DROP ME OFF SOMEWHERE AND I�LL NEVER COME BACK!!!�.

Fucking drama queen. There goes his latent homosexuality again. He drives me nuts. But, I just stay out of his shit now. It�s less frustrating for me. One more year, folks, one more year and he�ll be 18! YAY! Not that he�ll move out at 18 like Hub thinks all the kids will do (he�s on crack, I swear), but at least he�ll be old enough to be responsible for himself. And he can pay for his own insurance.

Anyway. The other night he was irritating me. Long story on that, but suffice it to say it was another girly fit about not being able to be here when we were gone. So, after he had his little tantrum, Hub and I were in bed and he asked, �You hate my kid, don�t you?�.

Well, honestly, I really don�t hate him. I�ve said before that I don�t like him, but that�s not entirely true, either. So, I was able to be honest with Hub, I said, �I don�t hate him, he just really irritates the living shit out of me sometimes�.

Hub said that he knows Butthead lies. He knows how he takes advantage of Hub when it comes to being grounded but giving excuses to get out. He knows he�s not perfect, but he�ll accept it all because the kid is not in trouble with the law. Whatever. I don�t see the point in grounding him if he�s going to let him do whatever he wants anyway. Why waste your time? I told him it�s much easier for me to deal with by stepping out of the situation. Oh well if it doesn�t work for you.

But ya know what�s irritating to me regarding Hub? Butthead asked him yesterday how long he�s grounded for, and Hub said, �Until I say�. Well, I�m sorry, but that�s bullshit. The kid should at least have a time frame. It�s not like the kid isn�t going to get another F next quarter. This grounding him for his grades is bullshit as far as I�m concerned. He�s already made it clear that he absolutely will not drop out of school, he has every intention on graduating, so what�s the point of grounding? He can probably graduate on time by the hair of his chinny chin chin, so fuck it.

On the other hand, there is Beavis. His grades have greatly improved this year since they knocked him down a level. He�s very smart, just not overly motivated. Where could he have gotten that from? Hm, I wonder. Now, he�s concerned with keeping his grades at a C or higher.

Plus, he is just such a good kid. He has his crappy points, but I have to say that I am damn proud of how he�s turned out so far. Especially when I take him to NY with me, and everybody out there says what a great kid he is, how he just doesn�t seem like a 14 year old. He�s chill, he�s open-minded, and ya know? He had no other kids his age for five days and did not bitch once. He hung out with Little Quinn who is 9 most of the time. Not one �I�M BORED!� with attitude like we get from Butthead. Nope, he enjoyed every second we were there. What a kid.

OMG. Now, being 14, his voice is now a little man-boy voice. So, last night, Hub did something stupid (what the fuck is new), and Beavis was calling his name out in his deep man-boy voice. Just fucking around, as he likes to do. And I was giggling and said, �Listen to you, being Mr. Tough Guy with your little man voice�. And he says, �Now I can pretend to be my friends� dads! If someone bothers me I can say �GET OUT OF MY YARD!��, and he said that in this huge, booming voice. It�s kind of weird to hear my baby talk like a big man, but he�s funny about it, too.

So, I don�t get terribly upset if his idea of fun is to call stores up and pretends to be Group X calling for the price of the cereal BAWKS . Well, mainly because he hooked me up with some funny shit online. (If you listen to that and like it, listen to Schfifty-five ). Shiggity shiggity schwah! Warning: to find these things funny, you must be as simple minded as myself. Having the mentality of a 12 year old boy helps immensely.

Okay, I�m losing my focus now. Besides, I have ten tons of laundry to fold and put away, maybe I�ll do that now? Then when the bathroom�s cleared out, I can clean it, since it�s starting to look like The Worst Toilet In Scotland. So there.

Adios!


Listening to: Who the fuck knows! I sure don't.

Currently reading: "Dust To Dust" Tami Hoag. I really am reading it. Really.

Thinking about: Laundry. Yay.