01 December 2005 | 10:19 a.m.

"I still masturbate to Pam. What? She's hot - check out those boobs. I just wanna lather 'em up with soap and rub my face in 'em. I could take a vacation in there. What? Gosh, sorry you're perfect!"

Oh my goodness, why has my liberal ass (I am not ashamed of It anymore, dammit!) not mentioned my complete and utter thrill that my state, specifically my state�s attorney general, a woman that I have met personally under some odd circumstances and have had great admiration for, has decided to help the Supreme Court rape the living fuck out of Roe v. Wade ? Thanks a lot, Kelly. Your timing is excellent.

The abortion issue is a big one for me. I don�t care how great a politician is, if they�re �pro-life�, they�re not getting my fucking vote. Sorry, but I�ve felt strongly about it for far too long to let it go. Not that I think girls should just get their kids yanked at will, and I do have a big problem with �partial birth� abortions or anything after the first trimester, but I still think it�s NONE OF THE GOVERNMENT�S DAMN BUSINESS.

As far as my daughter goes, I will be sure to teach her how NOT to get pregnant, because just like NARAL, I believe the most important thing to teach young girls is prevention. I have also taught my oldest son how not to get a girl pregnant. I�ve also told the kid that if he does get a girl pregnant, the decision is up to her. She may or may not give him a say in the matter. Which sucks, it�s not fair, yadda yadda yadda. All the more reason to wrap that puppy up. (Of course until he has his ball sack drained out and shrunken back to non-elephant proportions, it isn�t something I have to worry about much).

Now, here I am preparing my children for the reality that is reproduction, but what about the fucktard parents who aren�t? And trust me, they�re out there. They�re out there, and they�re going to be grandparents before they think.

I guess I don�t get AS riled up about the issue as I used to. But still. WTF. Our young men and women can die left and right in a bullshit war In Iraq and that�s okay, but God forbid any embryos are spared from living in poverty, abuse, etc, etc.

I�m so fargin articulate about though, ey?

Hub�s got a niece, I�ll call her SkankAss. She�s 24 or 25 years old. She�s a junkie and has lots of problems with the law. She�s in jail as much as my brother Ned. She had her first kid at the age of 17. Within a year, her mother, who has three other kids besides SkankAss and works mad crazy hours as a manager for a national sub shop chain (no, the other one), had taken custody of the girl. A year and a half ago, SkankAss cranked out another kid. It took Hub�s sister, the grandmother, less than a year to get custody. Meanwhile, Hub�s bro in law is tearing his hair out raising these kids.

Well, guess what! SkankAss is pregnant once again. The father? Oh, he could be one out four potentials. Of course, she�s going to have the kid. WHY? What possible favor could she be doing to this kid by bringing it into the world? She won�t keep the kid for long, and my sister in law will be saddled with yet another kid, who will be raised by babysitters (cheap crappy ones, to boot), and most likely she will be divorced because of this. Personally, I think SkankAss should have this kid yanked and then have her tubes tied. But guess what? It�s not my fucking decision to make, nor am I really going to lose sleep over it.

Anyway, I really hadn�t planned on pontificating about this, but I saw the newspaper a bit ago and it got me all flustered. Maybe in another five years we can outlaw birth control, too? Why the fuck not! Then we can overpopulate the living fuck out of the planet and truly make it a piece of shit for our grandkids.

OMG, mucho mucho gracias to Chillier for passing on Dr. Phil�s advice regarding step-kids yesterday. It went like this: �Your Butthead situation made me think of a Dr. Phil episode that I was watching last night. Or the night before, I can't keep it straight what day it was. So it was about this blended family where the wife was trying to raise three 15 year old boys who were her stepsons and she had only been married and living with her new husband for two months. And Dr. Phil was like, "Honey, that is so not your responsibility". Basically he said that past a certain age, step parents should not be expected to take on the role of disciplining kids since they don't have a legitimate history of taking care of them. Sounds to me like you're handling the Butthead situation perfectly, and creating the least amount of stress for yourself at the same time. I mean, Dr. Phil would definitely approve. And he knows everything�.

I came into Butthead�s life when he was 11. I never had much more of a role other than �Dad�s girlfriend� or �Dad�s new wife� until he came to live with us when he was 14. I have never felt comfortable disciplining him because he was just too old for me to step in. And I�ve felt bad about that, that I make Hub do all the disciplining of him, like I was wrong or lazy or something. It�s nice to know that Dr. Phil would back me up. It makes more sense now, too.

Hub expected way too much from me far too early as far as the kids go. I mean, when we first hooked up, I was again a single mom with my third kid on the way. I liked Hub a lot, and knew I would be with him for a long time, but I wasn�t ready to raise his kids. Not when I was very poor, and starting to adjust to having three kids, which is a huge adjustment, even for two people, never mind one. And then there was that whole, �Your new baby has a heart defect� thing.

Even some of his family expected me to jump right in and start raising his kids. They frowned upon me for not moving him and his kids right into my apartment after he sold his house. Hello! We hadn�t even been together for six months. I didn�t want to live with him or his kids at that point. Never mind that my landlord, who lived downstairs from us, was a prick bastard and never would have heard of moving in two more kids. And I was not in a position to move at that point, either. They all thought I was a selfish bitch.

It even got so bad at one point, after we�d been together for about 8 months or so, that I almost broke up with him. I was honest and told him, I�m not ready to raise your kids. In time, I knew it would change, but it wasn�t the time.

Now I look back, and I see that I was doing what was right for me and my kids at the time. Now I see that Hub and his family who were the ones who had some warped thinking.

Even Helen used to think that way, that I was too selfish about my own kids. Now, she�s admitted that to me and I explained the real story, she can totally understand where I was coming from.

Anyway. I still think Hub is being a cocksucker about the grounding of Butthead. Now it�s �indefinite�, as Butthead brought home a craptastic shit ass progress report yesterday. It�s only his English class that he is having problems in. Everything else, the kid is doing fine. Anyway, he told Hub he was trying in English, and he can�t understand why his grade hasn�t come up.

Well. The progress report states otherwise. He�s missing homework up the wazoo, straight F�s on quizzes and tests, and he totally didn�t even do his project for the semester. Well, there ya go, the perfect formula for getting an F. I know, I�ve done it many times.

We were looking at it this AM, and that�s when Hub decided he�s grounded forever. Which is crap. I think the problem isn�t so much his not wanting to do the work, as much as it�s too hard for him! He told Hub he can�t comprehend it. Which might actually be true. Hub is going to call the school today and make an appointment with the guidance counselor about knocking the kid down a level. I don�t think he needs SPED classes, but maybe a step up from that. At least the kid will get the grade. At this point, he�s given up and is making a push for summer school. Which, no. Not this early in the year, pal. He still has another whole semester. Besides, summer school costs ridiculous in Hudson, it�s like $400 a class. How about a big ol� FUCK THAT SHIT!

Anyway, again, ground away, Hub. Not that it�s doing the kid any good, or anyone else around here. I�m staying out of it. I know, I�m the one with the least patience for the kid, but I can understand where he�s coming from and I�m going to work on Hub as far as the grounding goes. I think it�s more than being lazy. I�ve said more than once that the kid Is retarded, maybe it�s kinda true?

In other news, I�m fat, poor and I have a big zit on my chin. I�ve decided that Benadryl is the best shit ever and hope to continue on with my yucky sinuses so that I have an excuse to take it. The rent is paid for this month, but after that, who knows? Christmas is going to be tight this year. We have enough to get the kids presents and that�s all. I told Hub not to get me anything, I have everything that I want and need. I don�t want fucking jewelry, I have enough, I don�t need anymore damn pots and pans or candles or anything besides a new crock pot, and I�d like to pick out my own when we have the $$$, thank you! Of course, he wants to be fucking Santa and get me crap anyway. I�m hoping our poor situation will sway him to not buy me anything. Besides, I�m hiding the Xmas money in an account without his name on it so he won�t have cash to buy me anything.

After he bought me all shit I had no use or desire for whatsoever last year, I really would rather see that money on who really counts, the kids. I personally don�t care if I don�t get anything for Xmas, as long as the kids have a good holiday, that�s all that matters.

Anyway, I�m out, yo. Remember, I�m locking back up tomorrow! Email for passwords: dukkha-tanha AT diaryland DOT com. Thank you very nice.

Ciao!!!

Listening to: Blue's House or Room or something. It's a big Blue on steriods, I think.

Currently reading: "Dust To Dust" Tami Hoag

Thinking about: Running fucking errands. Yay.